Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.3

Staff were amazing Lots of hostel activities to get involved in Bedrooms were good and had A/C Bathrooms were clean however a little small Overall great stay and would reccomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kevinnn
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
8.9

Great spot, people were friendly. Free tours, paella night and pub crawls are great ways to meet other travelers. They also have cards and games to play in the common areas. Men’s bathroom didn’t have the best ventilation so it smelled pretty often lol. Also, ac in the rooms were A1 but everywhere else you felt pretty hot 95% of the time which kinda sucked, especially when their ac in the common room stopped working our last day. Staff was quiet but friendly, I’d recommend this spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katherynparal4658
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location, easy to get around. Staff were all friendly and helpful and lots of free/cheap activities. Helped make my first time in Barcelona great. Thanks Black Swan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent place and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryankelley238566
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Solid hostel, great value! Perfect for solo traveling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

Didn’t have a whole lot to do with the staff. Beds were nice, with a curtain. Not a bad location, walking distance nearly everything in town, and short walk to the metro. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel. Rooms are pretty big and the beds are comfy. Lots of activities and common areas. Shower area smelled awful but overall good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilybroad6502
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.7

Recommend getting a dorm that sleeps 8+ people. Was in a 6 person dorm and the room was very small compared to the others. Good news was no one snored in our room though! Everything was great here. Highly recommend the free dinners and the nightly pub crawls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evealardner3953
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Thanks for a great time Black Swan! I felt very welcome and comfortable traveling here as a solo female, and enjoyed all the freebies like communal dinners, flamenco night and pub crawls! Great atmosphere, and nice and spacious in the female 8 bedroom dorm. I also appreciated the curtain rail next to the bed for extra privacy. Will recommend to my friends traveling to Barcelona in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and your awesome review! We guide the activities but is because of people like you that they are fun! :)

  • kldpchhabra6263
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
6.3

Location is central, staff is cooperative, but hostel was average in socialising, and Maintanance

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thank you for staying with us! We are glad you liked our staff and the hostel. We do have a lot of activities (more than one every day) for free where you have the chance to socialise and meet new people! Maybe it was because of a short stay? Saludos

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×