Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Dec 2017
10.0

Great location!! Great staff super helpful. Get what you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2017
9.7

I only stayed two nights and I wish I could have stayed longer! Super clean with a great atmosphere. Paella night was cancelled but they gave us free dinner instead so they made it up. Also only 2 blocks from the Urquinoia red line stop so it was easy to get to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2017
9.1

I had a really awesome stay here and am looking forward to returning soon! Made awesome pals! The staff and volunteers are great and work hard to make everyone’s stay positive. If you ever have any issues or concerns the front desk staff are really on the ball and will make it right if they can. Absolutely brilliant location for bus and metro access and walking distance to many sites, bars, and clubs. The showers are on a different floor than most rooms. Not ideal but not terrible either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2017
9.7

Couldn’t say enough good things about this hostel. The staff are great and super helpful, the dinners were always yummy, and it was in an awesome location - about a 5-minute walk from the metro. The only downside was the showers could have been a little more clean, but they weren’t terrible by any means. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay overall. The hostel's free activities are actually super cool and a great way to get to know other people and Spanish culture (salsa dancing night -- do it!!!). The space itself is small enough to easily navigate, and the facilities were generally clean. Would have appreciated outlets and lights at each bed + better sheets, but everything else was fine and the staff was super chill. Shoutout to Michel for showing us a good time! Would definitely come back for a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • snyde6661970
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
9.7

Black Swan was really great and I always felt safe when there. It’s in an amazing neighborhood and in great walking distance to tons of sights. The staff was really friendly in all aspects and the activities they host are definitely worth the time. Only negative thing to say is that the towel rental seemed very pricey. Otherwise a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sorchaniriain196501
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience! Staff are so friendly and create a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere. Great location too! 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
9.7

The staff at this Hostel are amazing! The people who run it are professional, friendly, kind, and respectful. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2017
10.0

Location was near the subway and staff were extreme friendly. They had a lot of free activities and meals

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heyandres6810
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
9.7

such nice staff and the paellla is good :) bar crawl is fun fun fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×