Hostelworld.com

Blessing Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tomruck976187
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2018
4.0

Rats running around in the back common area, no food, bathrooms outside and very basic, beds rock solid, SOME staff not very helpful, half decent location. Easy to get bikes and ride to anywhere within 30 mins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • luciakendall2037
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
8.3

booked to stay at thongsala but appeared super quiet compared to other 2 of their locations. so ended up transferring to the one by the pool. was amazing! Kate was so much fun and really got the party going (if this review was for that hostel would rate 10/10). this one was quiet and out of the way, probably should not be called a party hostel apparently only 7 people a night stay there as opposed to the other where it was full! highly recommend poolside slumber party. at both locations staff 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahewood
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2018
5.4

This hostel is advertised as a party hostel, but during my 2 night stay I didn’t see a single other guest. If you are a solo traveller like me I would not recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxinebrowe1644
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.6

We were under the impression that it would be a huge party hostel but unfortunately we didn’t see a single other traveller while we were staying here the first night. In low season I would recommend booking the other slumber party further down since this was so quiet. Still recommend this hostel because the beds were comfy, very clean and the staff was super nice and helpful! Also the pre party for full moon was lots of fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • millyonelife178
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Brilliant stay. Awesome hostel with great vibes!!!! Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing stay at Blessing, couldn't have asked for more from a hostel in Koh Phangan. The atmosphere, the staff, the people everything was on point! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place to stay in Koh Phangan, perfect location and super cheap compared to other places. Access to an amazing pool also. Best hostel on my trip so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Super friendly staff and not actually as out of control as I expected. I was able to sleep early when I wanted, as the party takes place at the other slumber party hostel down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

From what I can remember I had a great time. Do NOT stay here if you want a quiet hostel. This is 100% a party place, great activities every night, friendly staff, and all 3 Slumber Party hostels would meet at the bar every evening which made meeting people easy. Top Notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Had a great time staying here. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff was great. Helped a lot with helping us book tours and recommending places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×