Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2018
10.0

This was out final stop in out Europe trip and it was great way to end. Beautiful room in a great location, street entrance can be a little hard to spot and you have to go up a few flights of stairs. The host was so helpful and welcoming, they even have a customised map with all the sights and food/drink recommendations which was amazing and made everything stress free while we were in Rome. The room is great with a large bathroom, mini fridge with free water, and an espresso machine and TV!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanyaanandk3349
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
10.0

Loved it ! My room was nice and cozy and the hosts were very warm. I look forward to returning soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay with attention to details. Yes three flights of stairs but hey this is Italy be warned you will be walking and taking stairs this is how its done everywhere. The hosts Ercole and Andrea are very attentive and provide you with an awesome map that will be your go to. By far our best stay in the 7 cities we are visiting in Europe. Definitely would recommend this and will stay here again on our next visit! Thanks again for making this such an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2017
8.0

This place was great for our overnight stay in Rome. Just a 10min walk from Roma Termini train station which allows super easy and fast access to any major sights! Andrea was super friendly and accommodating, answering any questions we had and recommended some great places to eat and have a drink - thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Shhhh!! Don't tell anyone... a super cute upmarket apartment in a great, slightly less touristy, part of Rome.. loads of white collar local bars and resto and the Bluehostel staff are so laid but but super professional and homey service.. I'll definitely stay again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

More like the Blue Hotel. The room and bathroom were exquisitely decorated and maintained. Perfect location as well. The hosts were so great too, they'll show you the best spots to go out and were always on hand for anything. Slightly spenny, but it is pretty much a fantastic hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Extremely clean, beautiful rooms, great wifi, and super friendly staff. The location is awesome, close to termini and easy walking distance to all of the must see sights in Rome. I will definitely recommend to friends looking for a place to stay! I loved my stay at Blue Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Like others have said, this isn't a hostel but a hotel! Absolutely stunning accommodation, and both members of staff we spoke to were helpful and friendly. They were approachable even when we had to change our arrival time in just short notice. They are full of recommendations for Rome and make you feel very welcome. The factories were faultless, everything was well made and even our beds were made every morning after we left. Would highly recommend and stay here again! Thanks guys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great room with air conditioning (needed in August!). Fully equipped, comfy bed, nice shower and bathroom facilities, great coffee machine which was used each day. The location was great and particularly quiet at night. Short walk to the station, Colosseum and one of the hop on hop off tour bus stops which we used. The staff were very friendly and provided us with a map of the city centre and their recommended restaurants / bars. We used this religiously! Would stay here again, thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent stay at Blue Hostel! The rooms were clean, bright and well-appointed. The staff were very charming and welcoming. Would certainly recommend to someone looking for a place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×