Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Moon Hotel NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2018
9.1

The hostel is amazing. All features from; location, cleanliness, security, staff...etc are very very good,but the social life not available like other hostels, no activities, game room or breakfast to make the visitors socialize and know each other. The receptionist lady, the Ukrainian one, is so pretty,respectful, helpful, friendly and gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
10.0

I would stay there time again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.6

I enjoyed the hotel and close proximity to bars restaurants . Location is very quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FlemBOT3000
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Within walking distance to most places around the Lower East Side with quick access by subway to the countless activities NYC has to offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
8.6

For the price, this place has great value. It's not your typical hostel, but it's quiet, safe, affordable, and in a great location - also it had great A/C on a very hot weekend. They didn't have lockers in the dorm so I had to stow my laptop at the front desk, which always makes me wary. Overall though, this is a good backpacker spot if you're looking for high value and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jun 2018
6.6

It's a hotel that just had shared rooms, so don't expect a social hostel experience. Staff really not great, not interested in helping out. Rooms and bathrooms were nice though, so it served its purpose as a place to crash at the end of the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
4.9

I booked a room with 4 individual beds. However, as we got there we discovered that they had given us q room with 2 double beds without much explanation and absolutely no sense of remorse of apology whatsoever. I had just flown over 24 hours from Sydney so I decided to take it without arguing. the toilet wasn't working and it took them 2 days to fix! staff had no sense of urgency and their customer service was nonexistent! the girl at reception couldn't even muster a smile naturally!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenirodriguez9754
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
10.0

This place is amazing, best decision ever to switch my reservation to this place. Best deal in Manhattan. Hope it stays that way forever. I'm going to keep coming back again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.4

Absolutely fell in love with this place. An achingly hip street in the Lower East side, this place has been kitted out with what is clearly a huge amount of thought and respect to the tenements of the area in the late 1800s onwards. As soon as you step inside, you step off th street and out of 2018 into how you imagined New York would have been many many years ago. I absolutely loved everything about this place and can’t recommend enough! Great location, book now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jolovesjazz
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
7.7

Lovely place, friendly staff, the check in process could be streamlined though and made a little more flexible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×