Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Moon Hotel NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katieh1886522
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Very happy with my stay here, bathrooms very clean, coffee on site. Staff friendly and close to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tobyfuxiaozhe4412
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.4

very good value, the cheapest hostel i could find, but with the highest standard. I stayed here several times. It always clean and tidy. Spacious room with good facilities. very closes to metro. lots of restaurants, cafe nearby. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
6.3

Security isn't the best here. Anyone can walk in, there isn't always someone at the front desk to monitor. A huge one for me is THERE IS NO PLACE FOR YOU TO SECURE YOUR BELONGINGS. No lockers anywhere in the building so it is necessary you bring a luggage lock. However, when staff is there they are very kind, welcoming, and accommodating. Location is great, within walking distance of Chinatown, little Italy, East Village, metro 3 minutes away walking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Just perfect, Super clean, great location, nice 6 bed dorm ensuite with a fridge and an extra sink. So neat!! Value for money was so great. Would go back there next time in NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
8.9

The stay was good! The location is a bit far from major attractions and less vibrant nightlife but near to Subway lines. You are provided with towel which is a plus than other hostels. Very secure! The atmosphere depends on the guest and this time I didn't have friendly people inside the room but it's alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
9.1

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient. Best of all were the very hot showers and clean, quiet rooms. I would definitely stay at the Blue Moon Hotel again when I go back to NYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.0

Here is nice , is around China town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
8.9

More of a hotel than a hostel. Very clean with daily housekeeping service, with toiletries and towel included. Very close to the delancy and canal st subway stops, making anywhere in the city readily accessible. Coffee shop in the lobby. I would say it is worth the amount we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
8.6

Great staff and location if you want to be near downtown and Chinatown areas. But it's just a room don't expect a hostel vibe in any way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
6.9

Cute little place that had a great lounge and they allowed you to store your bags. Hostel staff wasn't all that friendly and didn't enforce the no guest/visitors in the dorms. Stay was made unpleasant by a fellow dormmate who brought in a guest in the middle of the night and then proceeded to pace the room at 3am. Would recommend for a private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×