Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Moon Hotel NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sjchobhe1631
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
10.0

Nice & frugal place stay in NYC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.3

Very nice shared room with ensuite, bath shower. good hotel with a great location by subway in downtown. Bear in mind that this is a hotel not a hostel though, so there aren't any food making facilities. The atmosphere was calm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
8.9

My only critic is that it was a little bit cold. The rest was good! I recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.0

The location is quite good. Bars and restaurants are around. Metro station is 3 minuets away from the hostel. Cleaners are good . Security is also good.The wifi in the rooms where soo bad!! I had to go downstairs to the lope to have a good wifi. I’m kind of person who like to spend time on his phone before sleeping and unfortunately I couldn’t do it easily during my stay. Overall, i do recommend this hostel. Definitely will be back again ;). But please guys fix the wifi hahaha. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2018
5.4

A 6-bed room only had 4 lockers which were barely big enough to fit a 13" laptop and a few other small items. Beds were rickety and not close enough to walls to be properly supported. No cooking or heating facilities, no social activities, nothing but a few chairs and tables in the common room. Staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful, though not exactly rude either. Keycard kept getting demagnetized even when stored separately. Would not return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nattanuchsuk7514
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
8.0

The room doesn’t look like the picture on the website. Heather and plug are not working properly. Slow Internet WiFi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krlnyanungo191186
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
8.6

I would happily stay at the Blue moon hotel again. The young lady taking the night shift was especially charming and helpful to me. The one in the morning needs to prioritise attention to clients in front of her rather than her long telephone conversations The gentleman downstairs also quite hospitable. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keelyharrington996557
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2018
6.9

Good bed and tv and the place was clean, only one girl on staff was nice though, I wish I caught her name (average build blonde with an accent). Plus the tub took about an hour to drain after I was done with the shower. Great for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2018
9.4

Great overnight in NYC - very clean, there was even a little fridge on the room! It felt like a nice little hotel room with bunks. I liked the character of the place. Lockers are purse-sized. Great value for the money! Enough outlets in the room as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Feb 2018
9.4

The location was great, easy walk to the nearest metro station, within easy walking distance to a few places. It was a weird mix between hotel and hostel. A great view - it didn't try to squeeze in a whole lotta beds, so there was a lot of space. There was also a fridge, its own bathroom, balcony. only neg - While the sheets were fresh everyday, the way they made the beds was weird and done in a way that you had to remake the bed anyway. sheets were really small. Hard to keep covered when cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×