Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sassiharti792
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2018
8.6

HUGE rooms compared to other Hostels we’ve been. They provide free laundry, BUT you need to pay $5 if you’d like to store your luggage after checkout... If you’re there to see the Blue Mountains etc then it’s the perfect hostel, but if you’re in my age hoping to meet people and party it’s definitely not here. We enjoyed the calmness so it was perfect for one night and we meet people anyway, just not in our age! Enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshsjot9500
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
10.0

Great value!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2018
10.0

Love it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmabodman7066
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2018
10.0

It's just me and my 4 year old girl travelling, easy is what we need. It's close to the train station, shops, hop on and off bus stop, staff are really friendly, great kitchen, living area has plenty of space to chill. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, room was basic but it's just for sleeping in so that was perfect and meant upstairs was quiet. We had a bunk bed room and shared bathroom. Perfect for me and the squirt and would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone travelling with kids.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2018
10.0

Seriously, I've been backpacking a lot and this place got everything you need to enjoy the blue mountains and in bonus it's cheap. So there's nothing to complain about : staff, facilities, location, all are excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2018
10.0

I had a great stay at Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel. Next to the train station and easy walk to Echo Point/Three sisters. The staff is welcoming. Free laundry was a big bonus! Big kitchen and reliable/fast internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katie1east2231
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2018
7.1

Staff nice. Quiet hostel which is good for getting up early for walks but not much atmosphere or opportunities to meet people. Room smelt really terrible which was off-putting! Nice that we got lockers with the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Great location, great service, great experience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_c-foster3794
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel, right near the train station. A very warm welcome from a jovial character at the front desk, I felt really valued as a guest. A lot of information on local walks and places to go were given to me and the locker in the room gives great security. Not only was it great value already, they provided a free BBQ on the Saturday which was absolutely delicious. Other guests were great fun and after a beautiful day exploring the The Blue Mountains this was the perfect place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rposteopath1319
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.7

I had a great stay. Handy location for hiking and parking free outside hostel! Really felt comfortable being a lone middle aged traveller staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×