Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2018
10.0

Staff were friendly and efficient and rooms were clean and even had provided lockable lockers. Only a 1.4 mile walk from gorgeous echo point and trail heads and only a short walk from the train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Beautiful, clean hostel with a good location and very friendly staff! 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
6.3

Worst nights sleep I’ve ever had in a hostel. I ended up getting up at 4am to go sleep in my car!! Window didn’t shut properly so was constantly kept awake by freight trains outside. Also means bugs can get in! This was as welll as itching all night, not sure if this was cos the bedding is really old, or maybe cheap laundry detergent?? The pillow was years old and so lumpy and lots of cobwebs and spiders in the room. It’s a shame because the shared areas such a kitchen are great

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2018
6.6

Staff welcoming and lovely. Place itself not nice at all. Put in a 14 bed dorm and was smelly and horrible. Given an unmade bed and told everything was in lockers to make beds. No plugs anywhere to charge anything apart from near the door which was no good. Chill out area was ok wouldn’t stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2018
10.0

Beautiful hostel! Perfect location: 7min from the station and the "city centre", 5 min from Coles, 20min from Echo Point! Nice and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and really clean toilets and kitchen, which is really big. Free laundry and powder! What else do you need?? I would recommend to stay at least 3 days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
8.0

I didn't stay much in the hostel but it was a good one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
8.3

I though it was a smal hostel in a small town, but it’s quite a big hostel and a big town, and I was a little disappointed! But that’s just me! It was clean, comfy, big kitchen, oh and free laundry! There was a lot of people, but somehow it seemed not that easy to meet people. Too big maybe. Overall a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jan 2018
8.0

Stayed 2n in 12 bed. Industrial size kitchen which was very much needed as it was always busy in there. On the second floor ladies toilet there clean but only 3 showers and two toilets. Spiders webs in the corner of the ceiling of room and the windows were open because there was NO FAN OR AIRCON! When it’s 40 outside this is a must! Sort it out!! So creepy crawlys could get in easily. Noise from passing train was loud so bring ear plugs. Could have had activities to make atmosphere better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
7.1

Hostel is very central, with plenty of sitting area. Kitchen gets quite dirty throughout the day, as people don't clean up after them selves. Showers are not always that clean. Rooms are good, with lockers. No place to charge phones and no bedlamp. Keycards for doors doesn't work well. Had to get mine fixed twice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very noisy on the Friday, but otherwise a good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dreuvsis9404
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
7.7

Except that we had to wait for checking in, our stay was quite good. They have great offers for any tour tickets and the security lockers in the room make you feel really safe, even in a 12-bed dorm room. They could have have more bowls, we didn’t have any some times, but nevertheless the kitchen had good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×