Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sannimaari3641
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2018
6.6

A nice hostel and good value for 16$. When I stayed there were a couple of long-termers who were drunk and very disturbing though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

I will stay here again! Great place, great atmosphere and great staff! 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
9.7

Took a weekend trip to the Blue Mountains and were busy on adventures all day Saturday. Arrived to the hostel around 6PM on Saturday night and quickly got checked in and given our room. Shortly after, we were able to enjoy the 7PM free BBQ for guests which exceeded expectations. Our whole group was very impressed with the food and the BBQ created a social environment for all the guests to hang out in the common areas and have a few drinks before going out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2018
9.7

Great experience there. Great value for the cost of accomadation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • introverted_traveler
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jul 2018
9.4

Loved my stay here. This hostel has one of the better atmospheres for meeting people with its big common area. Make up seemed to be mostly independent travelers, so it was a nice change from hostels that have a lot of long termers. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • greghocking9659151
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.9

A great place to stay in Katoomba. Friendly, warm and secure with good facilities. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tthsa4821
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.1

Nice place, and amazing free BBQ dinner. Everything was very good. Only downfall is that there were no charging stations near the bunks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
10.0

A group of friends and I stayed here this past weekend and had an absolutely amazing time. Everything was super clean, the other travellers were amazing, and the staff was fantastic... they truly went above and beyond to make our time at the hostel the best possible. 10/10 would recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

The place was clean. Pretty close to the train station and bus stops, supermarkets and liquor store which makes it pretty convenient. A 30 mins walk or 15 mins bus ride and you’re in the mountains. Sadly, the guy at the front desk is not the friendliest -seems like he’s sick of tourists and fed up with being there - he won’t even listen to what you’re asking but just answer a standard response. My advise is to go to someone else for questions. Convenient, clean, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here!!! The staff was super helpful with everything, met a lot of nice people, and everyone from staff to long stayers are great for which walks and hiked to go on! Also..HOT water! Showers were great and rooms were cosy. Perfect for the experience I wanted outside the city. Will definitely recommend to anyone!(:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×