Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
9.1

Good hostel, 5 bed rooms are slightly tight, not much of a social thing there as everyone is out exploring the blue mountains. Good kitchen and lovely lounge area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2017
9.1

Great hostel - very spacious, big kitchen, outdoor area etc. Easy to find and walk to from the train station with great location on Katoomba street. Quite quiet while I was there but still met some lovely people, nice mix across all age groups. Staff were really friendly and helpful (reception closes at 8pm I think). I came through from Sydney for 3 nights - could have easily stayed longer. Only suggestion: putting key cards on lanyards to make them easier to keep with you and away from phones!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robinsiu7340
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2017
8.3

The facilities, especially the bathrooms and kitchen, are clean and spacious. There is also plenty of room for socialising and quiet reading.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2017
10.0

Very pleasant experience, friendly staff, close location to train station and bushwalks. All good, definitely will come back. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahmunrox8057
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2017
9.1

My only two qualms were that the long uphill walk to the hostel from the blue moutains wasn't ideal and it would be nice if we didn't have to make and strip our own beds. Other than that I loved the atmosphere of the hostel, so chilled and friendly and the place was clean and quiet. Would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2017
9.4

Everything is as it should be. More of a relaxed mature environment than a rambunctious environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darynhowes4144
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Very clean and secure hostel with a wicked kitchen with everything you could want and the WiFi was quick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
9.7

Great location for hikes in the Blue Mountains. Centrally located around restaurants and grocery stores. The staff were very friendly and were up for giving suggestions or just for a chat. They even said we could use the shower & kitchen after check out. The kitchen is spacious and fully equipped. My only complaint is that since the building is old with high ceilings and huge windows, the common spaces get really cold. But that's solvable with extra layers. I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Gret place, but the internet is slow unless you pay for it. Also limited power points in the bedroom to recharge electronics.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • onguspongus2073
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay in the hostel and appreciate the cleanliness and facilities of what is provided. We would definitely be keen to come back for YHA again, strongly recommend this stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×