Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountains YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2018
9.7

Good location for a blue mountains exploring. 10 minute walk to train station and restaurants. 20 minute walk to Three sisters. The YHA staff were friendly and informative, given advise on track closures. They were cleaning when I arrived and the facilities were definitely clean. Room was big and layout allowed bags to be out but not cause mess. Would stay again. Kitchen area makes for a good environment to meet other hostellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kittytaylor19943758
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
10.0

Super well located with three supermarkets to choose from in the middle of Katoomba. I was impressed how clean, well equipped, spacious and comfortable this place was. Stayed two nights and would 100% go back. Staff are friendly and helpful, stuffgoing on, games to borrow, pool table, I can’t fault it. It’s a great hostel, and the bathrooms were clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Apr 2018
8.3

I liked this place, but I preferred Katoomba Mountain lodge for a few reasons. YHA - You really feel like a tourist, it suits groups the internet was 1MBPS Katoomba Lodge is 30 mbps and feels more like a home but is less modern than YHA, and doesn't have lockers, but it's more friendly and has better weekly deals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Nice hostel!! It was a very good place to rest and chill after a great day of hiking. Lots of space in the kitchen as well and the beds were comfortable! Met some great people there as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2018
9.7

Probably one of the best kept hostels we've been in. Got it at a decent price and it had the biggest kitchen with everything you could possibly need. I'd stay it felt like a hotel due to the cleanliness etc but it did still have that hostel vibe, just a bit more subdued. It's definitely a hostel for everyone of all ages, but this was actually more enjoyable for us as it had such a range of folk to talk to. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean with big lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2018
8.9

A really clean and modern hostel with really good facilities. The bathrooms were spotless, and the bedrooms were large and airy. The kitchen was also huge which was really useful as it got busy in there in the evenings. The lounge/living area was really big; however, lacked some atmosphere especially due to the number of children staying at the hostel on our last night. Overall I’d definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2018
8.9

Overall this was a good place to stay. Not too far from the train station, the facilities were clean, and the bathrooms were very nice and clean as well. Comfortable beds, the staff was very helpful. It was a pretty quiet time, as it was raining out and toward the end of summer. The kitchen is large as well. My room was 335 which was able to pick up the Wi-Fi from the common area which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pascal1986
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2018
10.0

Fabulous place! Everyone is absolutely amazing! Friendly, welcoming, and always willing to help. The hostel itself is clean and the rooms are nice. The place is under renovation so it will only get better! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tkdhanoya4122
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2018
9.7

Very old location, clean, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Good level of security. Would definitely recommend it to people visiting blue mountains to see three sisters etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
9.1

Good hostel, 5 bed rooms are slightly tight, not much of a social thing there as everyone is out exploring the blue mountains. Good kitchen and lovely lounge area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×