Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 3784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 3784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danda131097
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
3.4

Cleaner, nicer staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
8.9

Boxes were provided to lock your thing in. Doors were carded. The only compliant I have is that stuff were very strict bout keeping your deposit for the room key if you left early and did not notify them. Read the instruction emails carefully!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louiek6192
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2018
6.3

Nice hostel overall, but a shame that the entrance of the 2nd building is located in front of a bar. I do not recommend staying in the 2nd building if it is either Friday or Saturday, since the bar downstairs are crowded, which makes it difficult to enter and exit the building since they are not aware that there is a door. They are also loud. Overall OK hostel, a bit dirty. A shame if you live in the 2nd building, since you do not get to meet other people besides your roommates.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • annalouisedent9055
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome location, customer service, and clean!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollypridmore1121
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
6.9

Bob allowed us to check in early which was nice and also upgraded us to a private room for free! However, it’s not clear in the description that some of the rooms are in a separate building away from the main hostel. This made the atmosphere less social (didn’t see anyone else!). Had a shared bathroom between 2 rooms but felt like a private one and was clean. The room smelt a bit musty but nothing we couldn’t get over. Best aspect was the location, close to train station and main attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dvlis735
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
7.1

Location is great! Bathroom is a nightmare

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jakewelch2828
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
6.3

Decent location, not far from the centre! Helpful staff, on occasion, an example being that they’re great for directions but on the other hand failed to give my friend change of €15. For a younger person I recommend as it’s lively and alternative, but not for single travellers above 25 Showers were not great, no major issues other than that! Decent Value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
3.7

When we arrived our room did not have electricity. We did have no WiFi in our room (2nd bzuilding, 4th floor, Room L2). My blanket was full of stains. On our final day, exactly at 10h30 the janitor came without knocking into our room, screaming we had to leave. Horrible experience and over-prized! For a 4 bed room, 2 nights, over 550 Euro...... NEVER AGAIN!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
2.3

We stayed in the 4-bed private room of the hostel located at the top floor. The building is old and very poorly maintained. The room was tiny and the only light source was an emergency-like light covered in stickers. The window was broken and fixed with tape and the handle was broken so it could not be closed. Mattresses had holes and the bed linens had stains of blood. The shower was moisty, although the toilet was reasonably ok. The underground bar had nice sofas but they only sell canned beer

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
8.0

Exactly as advertised online, except no breakfast included. En suite bathroom is very small, just a shower and sinc. Room is basic, but exactly what we needed and wanted from it. Great staff. Can definitely recommend buying the nightlife pass advertised at reception, definitely got our money’s worth and more! Overall a very pleasant experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×