Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 3302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 3302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2018
6.9

Totally fine hostel for the price. Not really clean but okay. Staff was giving me the impression of being annoyed - not a nice atmosphere Bed were okay. Good security

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • frhnramos
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2018
6.3

There are 2 building for this hostel. One is at the hostel reception, another one you need to walk about 1-2 minutes. Its hard for us to use the microwave because the pantry is at the back of reception, thus we need to pass it to the reception. Location perfect, my roomate is awesome and there are big lock under your bedside

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • boricua4evah5469
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
9.1

I loved that they took my booking last minute! The price was incredible as well as the location! Will consider coming here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmamcanning825
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
8.0

Stayed here for 2 nights, really cool and chill place,the stairs were a workout so don’t bring heavy luggage but very clean and such a great location. Better than we were expecting for the really low price we payed! Staff were okay, the guy that checked us in and out was great the rest a bit grumpy but that didn’t bother us much. Would stay again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
8.0

super value for the money. better than other hostels charging double the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johnsonadrianne994122
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
7.1

Best thing about this place is they give you a big fluffy duvet and pillow. None of that flimsy stuff you get with other hostels. Location is really touristy but good to be in the center. Fairly clean. Can't complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jacobfboudreaux8926
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
4.0

DO NOT STAY HERE. DO NOT STAY HERE. Yes, for the price, this may seem like a great place to stay, but SPEND YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE. I have stayed in hostels around the world, but this one was the absolute worst. I ended up moving my flight out up a day because I couldn’t spend another night in this hell hole. PROS: Warm, strong internet throughout. CONS: No common space, separate building, rude staff, no security, doors were propped open all night, random people slept on the floors, DIRTY

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Dec 2017
7.4

Had to leave a deposit for both the key and a locker which seemed unnecessary. Our room wasn’t actually at the hostel but round the back and across the road which was annoying. Helpful staff and decent shower and toilets. Really good location in the central district close to transport and tourist attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2017
6.6

Not bad hostel. Pros: Great central location Friendly, helpful staff Cons: Beds aren't big Room and douches weren't really clean Super slow wifi (but that's may be the problem of the 4th floor only) Power sockets are only on the one side of the room (4th floor D room) and no usbs No free lockers, towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.9

So close to central, staff and lobby are satisfied, nicest price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×