Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bob's Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 4040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 4040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anisabdelkhalek2601
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
4.9

The room smells so bad so we had to keep windows and door open all the night and the staff didn't propose us any solution.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
6.6

Beds are too small and one can not even sit straight while on bed, your head gets hit with roof of bed (bunk bed) or room of room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rileybathauer450
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
4.3

Bad vibe from the place and management and terrible facilities compared to other hostels ive stayed at

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jactalamantes3766
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2018
4.9

Staff was really kind, they have explained everything really good. The issue is with the restrooms not clean, I understand the fact that you are staying with 6+ people but even after the "cleaning service" the restrooms stayed the same. Not staying here for my next visit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aprillarge7454
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
5.7

Location was amazing, and probably the only really good thing about the hostel. The staff were ok, the night guy was a little blunt and unfriendly. We had questions but didn't feel like we could ask. The price was crazy high for the cleanliness of the bathrooms and bedrooms. I understand there are many people but would have thought more regular cleaning especially the shower. I'm not sure that was even cleaned once during my stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • itsamyoh2786
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
6.0

Only stayed for a few hours before leaving as although it was a ‘no smoking room’ the other 8 guests in there had hotboxed the room. Won’t be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • yotkes19122
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
8.0

A nice and cosy hostel. We came for one night and enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed. The staff was polite and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhodtreee4800
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
2.6

Terrible..never again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
6.0

Beware of bed bugs. Bob's Youth Hostel is in a great location, very friendly staff, and comfortable beds/pillows for one of the lowest Amsterdam hostel prices. The rooms and overall feel is a little dingy, but overall relaxed and decently clean. HOWEVER, my first night I stayed in their second building, first floor room and when I woke up I had 40 bed bug bites all over my body. They were apologetic and moved me, and I understand it's a super hard problem for hostels to control, but still sucked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • katharinamerouani6990
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

Very friendly staff, this hostel is worth every Cent. We couldnt use the kitchen though, but there are several supermarkets close by

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×