Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bokre Angkor Hostel

  • 363 Bakeng Street, Taphol Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joel-gibson3629
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. This is one of the best hostels we,ve stayed at and would highly recommend it. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. The location is perfect to explore the temples and for the evening there are excellent restaurants nearby. The food is really nice. We enjoyed fried eggs and tomato on toast for breakfast and club sandwich and fries for lunch. The pool is a welcome relief after a hot day exploring the temples or just to relax. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

Great stay. The staff was super helpful and very welcoming it was always nice chatting with them. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benpharris1238833
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

All the staff are very friendly and are happy to help with anything. The rooms are very nice and such good value compared to other hostels we have stayed in and it has a pool which was nice for having a relax after temple visits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikkagonzales1983
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.4

The place is comfortable and our 6 bed dorm is spacious enough for our things. I really like that the staff is welcoming, gracious, courteous and really took care of our needs. It is also near the Angkor Wat temple complex and Pub Street. It is a bit far away from the airport though. Overall, I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.1

The staff were the absolute sweetest and most helpful people! It felt more like a homestay than a hotel/hostel. The food available is incredibly affordable and tasty. Great to have the pool there after a long day temple hopping. The dorms were incredibly clean. The atmosphere was perhaps the only downside, of you’re looking for a social hostel to meet other travelers than this is not the place for you. Bokre was more a hotel with a dorm option. Very relaxing and peaceful. We would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2018
10.0

This is such a lovely hostel. The staff are so helpful and the kindest people ever! We stayed for 3 nights in a private room with a super comfy bed and a small bathroom. The walk into town took 10-15 mins or 1-2 dollars in a tuk-tuk -perfect if you want to be near the bars on Pub St without being in the thick of it. They’re great with help booking trips to temples and around city and bus tickets anywhere! We were there in low season so it was quiet but everyone we met was fab. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scarlettbu_5280
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.0

Everyone who worked at the hostel was extremely helpful and genuinely unstressed in helping you save money when booking any tours. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2018
10.0

The best hostel we’ve stayed at in SE Asia. Annie and her staff are absolutely amazing. We felt so at home and looked after. I arrived with bad sunburn and was offered Aloe Vera, when we were lost at the Thai border I called the hostel who were happy to help me when a friendly voice was needed. Very clean, lovely room and great food. Couldn’t speak more highly of this hostel. We loved every minute of our stay and would recommend this hostel to anyone. Thank you so so much, a very special place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dedhiameha4360
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
9.7

This was my favorite hostel in the whole of Cambodia. The staff is incredibly sweet, location is in a quiet area, great place to just rest. Would definitely recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauragaertner13042
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.9

We stayed at the Bokre for 3 nights. It’s a really nice place with a very beautiful outdoor area and very very very comfortable sun beds by the pool. We chose the double room with fan which almost had a hotel like feel to it (including a coffee maker,a safe box and a refrigerator, What do you mean?) The staff was really nice and motivated but sometimes there were problems when ordering food (it took quite some time to come!) Sometimes things were misunderstood a little. It’s all love though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×