Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bokre Angkor Hostel

  • 363 Bakeng Street, Taphol Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2018
9.1

I enjoyed My stay here. Staff is super nice, specially the expat. She is helpful and detailed, it was great reaching out for her. It is a bit on the side of the busy streets,.which is nice. They opened recently and have the potential to grow more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayikcove6990
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
9.1

Had a great stay here ....hot showers a major bonus. Lovely staff and the best coconut smoothies money can buy. I would thoroughly recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Cambodia. Its a hard place and coming back to this hostel was a heaven sent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliofernandes213473
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2018
9.1

Awesome little hostel which is well hidden away from the hustle and bustle but within walking distance of it. Would definitely recommend staying here if you want a quiet night sleep. However it’s not the best for meeting new people. Staff are great and are always willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenfukushima6738
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.7

I had a great experience at Bokre Angkor Hostel. I stayed in both a private room and the dorms. It is a great place to have some peace and quiet, however, is close to the party hostels and night market. The staff was so wonderful and nice- they were so down to earth and even greeted me by name after only a day of staying at the hostel. They also are great at recommending tours and what to see while in Siem Reap Clean rooms and facilities. I will be back and definitely recommend! 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hhhockeyy22254
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.3

Overall very good! But some strange occurrences with staff made me question their competence and professionalism. For example, after I was shown to my room, I was given a key to a *different* room. Also, when paying for my first and only meal there, I paid in Riel and somehow received *more than I paid* in US dollars as change. I didn’t even think to question it because I assumed his competence. I was followed up to my room to pay the right amount—this could’ve been settled where I had paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

It was exactly what I was looking for after coming from a party hostel I needed somewhere that was chilled and comfortable stayed in the private room which had both aircon and a fan. Staff were always welcoming and were pleasant shout out to the American manager Natalia (sorry if I got your name wrong) booked 2 nights stayed 5 nights)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing staff! Great central location, situated between airport, angkor wat, and pub street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bailey271207002
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Very nice Hostel, clean rooms. Great food. Staff were very kind, friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
8.6

Great staff, not much atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lilianabayona
  • Colombia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2018
10.0

it's a hostel wit all rhe comfort of a hotel. People is very, very kind. All you need, they help you. I will come back next week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×