Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2018
9.7

Great location- right next to the train station that connects to everything. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying here on my way back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mehdisharifibiotech3597
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2018
10.0

Magical place, the staff were incredible and the rooftop is something special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know your stay was a magical one, with particular mention to our staff members and the rooftop terrace. We appreciate the 10/10 score, and hope to have you stay with us again some time soon. Bounce Sydney!

  • athinaam4757
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2018
10.0

I had an amazing time at Bounce. I was here for one night and this place ticked all the boxes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear you stay with us was a particularly enjoyable one, and we hope to welcome you back some time soon! Bounce Sydney!

  • garethjohn35570
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
10.0

Bounce Sydney is a fantastic hostel! The staff were very friendly and helped you with any questions that needed covered. It is also great for solo travellers as the place is very social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karemtrodriguez3986
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
10.0

This hostel is amazing, I loved the staff and all the activities that they organized every day. The clean on it is incredible, and the rooftop one of the best things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ricardomunduruca3687
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
10.0

Awesome place to stay, I will be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ola! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled that you had a particularly enjoyable stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Bounce Sydney!

  • breno1558
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
10.0

Wonderful place. The staff are super friendly, location is perfect and the rooftop views are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know your stay was a particularly enjoyable one, and we hope to welcome you back to us sometime soon. Bounce Sydney!

  • libbybru129677
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2018
10.0

Loved it so much I stayed here twice! Safe, super clean and modern, tons of activities to meet fellow backpackers and the rooftop is always a blast! WiFi = super fast and free! Activities pretty much every night. It’s directly across the street from the train station and right downtown so great location! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to read such lovely comments regarding your stay, and we hope to welcome you back to us again some time in the future! Bounce Sydney!

8th May 2018
7.1

I didn't care for it too much here. Overall not a bad hostel (kitchen was very nice, balcony was too, and there were a lot of activities going on), but I don't know that I'd stay here again. For one, the only outlets I could find in the rooms were in the lockers, which was nice for security, but bad if you want to access your phone or device while it's charging. Some of the staff was very helpful, but a couple couldn't answer basic questions about stuff to do and told me to come back later.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, and our management team will be in touch with you directly to further discuss your feedback. Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2018
9.7

Bounce Sydney was a very nice hostel to stay in. Very clean and very spacious. The only thing that was a bit annoying was all of the construction happening right out front of the hostel which you could hear from your room. Overall, seemed like a really good atmosphere with lots of opportunities to be social and make connections.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing such great feedback with us. We appreciate all of your comments, and we are happy to hear the construction happening within the city did not have too much of an impact on your stay. As i am sure you understand, the construction is out of our control and we are doing our very best to ensure our guests are not affected by any works taking place. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to the hostel some time in the future. Bounce Sydney!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×