Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bounce Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • preid9113700
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
10.0

I relay enjoy my time there great atmosphere and the staff were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bounce, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're visiting Sydney. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

15th Aug 2018
10.0

Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Immediately when I arrived, the staff and other travelers welcomed me into their family. There are events nearly every night, and a welcoming atmosphere that urges you to make friends and have fun. Hands down I would recommend this hostel above others in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for the 10/10 review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bounce, thanks to our welcoming staff and lovely guests. We're glad that you had a chance to get involved in all our social activities, and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

  • lukemongston865
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

What a great place to stay, great people and great staff! I would come back again and again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving such a positive review for us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bounce, and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Not a bad word to say about bounce. Perfect location, excellent rooms and facilities. The staff are THE BEST! So friendly and helpful, always offering you the events on and if you choose not to go they aren't pushy which is the best balance. I'll definitely be back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We're so thrilled to hear you loved your stay at Bounce, thanks to our wonderful staff and awesome events. We hope you enjoy your travels and we would love to welcome you back the next time you're visiting Sydney! Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
10.0

LOVED THIS PLACE! Awesome staff, lots of opportunities to meet people, great vibes all around - couldn’t have asked for a better arrival to Australia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bounce, thanks to our friendly staff and social activities. We hope you enjoy your Australian travels and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.7

Great place. Great people. Felt like home. A loud home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that you felt like home at Bounce, and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

4th Aug 2018
8.3

Centrally located but construction work in going in this side of station. The otehr side where Wake Up hostel is located is better. Quite Modern..Very Clean...Very nice terrace..and pleasant to sip your morning tea.. soak some sun in the noon...and hang out with a beer in the evening. As other guests mentioned..beds are very squeaky and I'm not sure why the plug sockets were in lockers rather than next to bed...coz when you sleep , you would just prefer charging your phone next to you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hostel as well as our rooftop terrace. While we are unable to control the construction work outside, we are always happy to provide earplugs to ensure the construction doesn't negatively affect our guests experience. Thank you once again and we hope you choose to stay at Bounce the next time you're visiting in Sydney. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

  • sascha-cordes1044
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

This was my first stay in a hostel ever, and it was a blast ! Was intend to stay 5 days stayed there like evry one who has been in there longer. You will meet so many great ppl from all over the world, they offer a lot of social events like party buses, beach trips etc. Would def. come back just to this place and play all the crazy games with those ppl. So if ur there be around 8-9 at the top floor and u will have an awesome time there with this lovely crew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bounce, and that you were able to get involved in all our social activities as well as make friends from all over the world! We hope to welcome you back to Bounce the next time you're visiting Sydney. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

  • juliemaison9632
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Bounce is the best hostel ever. The location is perfect, close to central. The staff is amazing, really nice and friendly. I really recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback for us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Bounce thanks to our friendly staff and convenient location. We really appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back the next time you're visiting Sydney. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

  • brendanburke958305
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

I love bounce! Always a great atmosphere and the staff are always so friendly and helpful, Especially Star. Will most definitely be coming back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bounce, with particular thanks to Star. I will be sure to share your comments with her. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back again some time soon. Cheers, Bounce Sydney!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×