Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2018
7.1

The hostel is fine, has what you would nedd and the shared facilities are very clean. However the staff are very rude, seemingly high or drunk most of the time, and it takes ages to get anything done. Probably would be a better place with better staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trevor6293
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
10.0

I stayed here for over a week and I really enjoyed my time at Brix! The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, and I loved every second of it. I'd highly recommend that you stay at Brix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teaandoranges11167
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2018
10.0

Had the best experience staying here. Super clean, great location and the social atmosphere was AAAAAAMAZING. The bar downstairs made it super easy to meet people which was ideal since I was travelling solo. Staff were also extremely helpful especially HENRY & FRANKE! I miss the hostel fam already, thanks for making my Prague trip so wonderful and will definitely stay at Brix next time I make a trip over! Xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
10.0

The Brix is a great place to relax in Prague 3. They have a really nice kitchen and is very close to the Zizkov park, where you can go running every morning or just chill and have a beer with a nice view. They usually do volunteer jobs at the Brix so is a nice place to stay for long periods of time in Prague for little money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Helpful staff, clean washrooms, comfortable beds. Lockable under bed storage available. Free storage room to keep your luggage after check out. Great crowd, lively atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nemethakos29410
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2018
9.7

Everything was really great, it's just a bit far from the center,but overall it's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pellerooshansen13685
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
8.9

The staff are super helpful amd kind :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.3

Fun place to stay. Mostly easy going staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.7

Nice hostel, pretty good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×