Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rickiecleere1320
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
7.4

Nice value and friendly staff. Would have appreciated knowing that I would also have to leave a deposit when I arrived, they should add that to their site information. I recommend to other students and people on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

The location is perfect, an alternative hip area with reasonable prices, the old town is just a twenty minute trip by public transport, the staff are awesome and helpful, i honestly was impressed by the layout of the hostel, the common area was comfy and they had Netflix, the bar and everything else, rooms were very nice, lockers were big enough for two backpacks. Definitely one of my favorite hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethdarbyshire182939
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Right next travel routes and some great places to eat for lower prices than main town. Would 100% stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a great neighborhood a bit further out from old town. Very secure cause of the personal lockers below your bed and helpful staff with good tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Spent New Years in Prague and the Brix was a great place to stay. The staff are really cool and helpful (especially Neil and Phil). It’s located in the Zizkov area of Prague so next to a bunch of cheap bars and restaurants, and there’s a tram stop really close to take you to the main square. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chris_ham953103
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2017
6.6

Hostel was fine, with adequate facilities and shared spaces

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kottekiran3571
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
8.0

restrooms should be cleaned regularly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • astridtay028272
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.6

The ambience is really great. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. They treated us just like friends. The bathroom are clean. The electricity plugs are far from the beds which was hard for me to charge my phone bcs i couldnt just leave it there without supervision. The hostel is close to the bus stop but quiet far from the old town. But overall i enjoyed my staying there and it makes my trip to prague enjoyable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saicharan19931701
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Dec 2017
9.4

Had an amazing experience. Stayed in 3 different hostels in Prague and this has to be the best. The staff are super friendly, the bar downstairs means the atmosphere is lively and the rooms very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ammar-khan-4159
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2017
9.4

Extremely friendly and helpful staff - would highly recommend the hostel for pairs/groups travellig together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×