Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brix Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michjohannessen
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are so friendly and treat you as if you’re part of their little family- it was a really welcoming atmosphere! I met people within 5 minutes of arriving and everyone is very willing to make new friends and help in any way they can. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are so clean. The bar and courtyard area are perfect for meeting new people. I would genuinely recommend staying here- especially if you’re traveling alone and want to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Brix hostel is an amazing hostel. They visibly work hard to make every guest's stay memorable. The location is perfect because you get to know a less traveled part of Prague that I find even cooler than the usual touristy spots. There are plenty of places to see, to eat, to drink and to explore. Beds are really comfortable, showers are clean, and the kitchen is well equipped. You meet a lot of people and a lot of regulars that live in Prague go there that can give you the insider view of Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zezoalive7813
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place, great staff. The bar is great, had some crazy night with Craig and the Brazilian due, not sure how is his name , but what a legend! The place rocks, and finally I had a real mattress to sleep. Special thank you to the manager Tafiana, she help me with all I need to fix my passport that I burn, yes, that is how wild it was my time there. Beware of the Spanish crazy receptionist, she can drink you under the table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2018
7.1

Good things: the draws under the beds are better than lockers in most hostels. Free tea and coffee. Staff are helpful and friendly. It's pretty clean. Bad things: My top bunk was really squeaky and even moving my foot made a noise. My room was part of many rooms, all connected, so my 8 bed room felt like a 32 bed. Showers were never clean. Location is quite far out. Plugs not near top bunk Overall, this is a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • milodavis19984563
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
9.7

Everything was super organised, they had all the necessary provisions in place! The atmosphere was wonderful as it felt you didn’t even need to go out in the city to have a good time! would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • italiaalvarezg1230
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.7

The hostel is a little bit away from city center but is really near to public transportation. The staff is AWESOME, they're really helpful and will recommend nice places if you ask; you may ask for the czech restaurant that is near to the hostel and the tv tower, the food is more than great and very affordable. They could use a little bit more cleaning on the kitchen. They give you padlocks for free so you can keep your stuff safe, of course you have to give it back when you check-out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.7

The hostel was clean and nice, and although it was a bit farther out, I liked that the neighborhood wasn't wall to wall tourists. The staff were all wonderful, and the other guests were all friendly as well! Overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maridecano
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.7

Exceptional hostel! Completely exceeded my expectations, everything was ssuper nice! Great atmosphere to meet people from everywhere and lot of fun activities to do every day and night! Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
7.4

Not near city center, and the Czech metro isn’t the easiest to understand, so we walked 35 minutes to city center everyday. Žižkov, Brix’s neighborhood, has great nightlife, and the hostel feeds into that. With a bar open 21 hours a day and often loud music playing, it was sometimes hard to find quiet because the walls are very thin. Additionally, there are no bathrooms on the top floor, so we had to go up/down often (no elevator). Kitchens on every floor, but guests leave them messy. No A/C.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
9.7

Really cool hostel, easy to meet travellers with bar and terrace which always had people hanging out, also the staff are organising free daily and nightly activities. Would definitely return next time I’m in Prague

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×