Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gerardboyle8759
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2018
9.7

In a lovely location, short walk to the harbour and beach, The Briadford Backpackers is a frienfly environment,Pepe and Fiona were very helpfull and informative. Great value for money,would't hesitate in coming back..thanks guys!😁👍🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teresacarmelbyrne1609
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.1

The guy managing things whilst we were staying was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We had a private room which was slightly on the expensive side but the rest of the hostel was clean and well equipped. The manager did our washing and because there wasn't a dry room we had to use the drying rack in the bathroom which was ok but didn't feel that secure for our outdoor kit. The place was warm and our room had an extra heater too which wasn't needed but a nice touch. Would recommend for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.6

value for money and nice room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthcresswell8815
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
4.9

Fridges filthy, kitchen and communal areas sticky and grubby. Hot water slow to come through in the kitchen so concerned others were washing up in cold water. Concerned re hygiene to such an extent I would not cook. Sheets were clean. Showers and toilets kept clean but flaking. Decoration out of dare/worn needed re doing. Bedroom smelt damp. If other accommodation had been available I would have left. Expensive for poor quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anonymous55555555555
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.3

Considering previous reviews, we were a bit concerned, but this was the only place available at a reasonable price for us. Luckily, we were pleasantly surprised. The place is quite old, that is true, but we had a good stay the 1 night we were there. The receptionist was very friendly, the showers/toilets/room were clean. The kitchen and dining room weren't that appealing as quite dilapidated but looked functional enough. The common room was nice. The location in Bradford is convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Oz_Smith2570
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
5.1

The Backpackers is....ok. It's very easy to find - decent signage keeps you right. If you arrive by car or m’cycle, parking can be tight. There’s a shop and the lovely Sia Cafe nearby. Overall the place just needs a bit of a revamp and a lick of paint. It looks and feels tired. It’s not dirty, the staff are lovely and the beds and linen are ok, but places like the Cow Shed in Uig (a gorgeous boutique hostel) that only cost £20 a night) are in a different league. It’s unlikely I’ll go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.0

Good location and comfortable stay . Showers and toilets were clean and lounge area good . Staff were very helpful , I would return .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2018
7.4

The hostel is fairly average, and could really do with a big renovation. As well as a big professional clean. However, the staff (particularly the lady) made my stay at this hostel worthwhile. Do remember, check-in is later in the highlands (5pm) and it’s isnt a 24hr reception, so you have to plan your arrival. I found it difficult to meet people here, as the common areas need improvements, and please remove those awful chairs in the dinning area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2018
5.4

Kitchen limit time for cooking. Room is not weather flow. Staff not service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2018
4.3

The showers had hot water, so that was unfortunately the only positive of the hostel. The entire hostel was dirty, dirt and grime everywhere, garbage on the floors, stained linens, etc. There was no hot water in the kitchen, bugs crawling around the dishes, and lack of space for the amount of people staying. Overall could use a very thorough cleaning and update of the building, (it’s attached to a funeral home) would not recommend to even if you’re desperate. Personally quite disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×