Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yverbraecken3633
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.3

It was a good place to stay for one night and move on. Everything was cleana nd a friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cestpanq
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.1

This hostel provide us very good facilities. We had a very great night there. Only one problem is the room a little bit hot because we can't open the window (lots of midges outside)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jainavantika20062810
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

A very pleasant stay at the hostel with extremely helpful staff. Loved the outdoor sitting area and the swing from the tree with some amazing views. Definitely making a third trip to the hostel soon! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tipok_tech4429
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2018
6.9

the room was very hot and there is no air ventilation because we need to keep off the midgets. No electric fan was provided either :((

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • morfuddelen3646
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
10.0

Staff were really helpfull. Thorughly enjoyed staying here for the week and close walking distace to the shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenashfield19875043
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2018
10.0

Everything was great. The only slight bother was the room was too warm (due to the amazing weather) and we couldn't open our windows due to the midgies. Otherwise the facilities were fab and I especially loved the lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billplant235813
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
10.0

Clean rooms, warm, good kitchen facilities and lounge. Comfortable and a short walk too town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicalavoie91439
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
6.9

Staff very helpful upon arrival , however , our room (7) had mold ariund thw windows and lots of mold on the curtain . Good location and ample parking :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
5.7

Staff is helpful but very understaffed, poor heating/whole place was very cold all the time, poor location (bus stop, one cafe, and essentials store in area) drafty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
2.6

We stayed here 3 years ago and it was a pleasantly quirky Backpackers. Now, it has been sadly neglected and is little more than an over priced Doss house over a funeral parlour. Would not return and definitely not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×