Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bucoleon by Cheers

  • Küçükayasofya Mah., Çayıroğlu Sk. No:22, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zhodgens227765
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
8.6

Great location, staff and value. Only downside was the shared bathroom constantly smelled of poo even when not used.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hdewet2591
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
5.1

Before coming to this hostel I had stayed at the other Hostel and found it very good value for money, hence my disappointment here. The hostel has no security at all, the bathroom ceiling was all black with mould and peeling with many flies. The breakfast wasn’t the best either, however my biggest drawback was the breakfast staff constantly smoking and throwing their still lit butts into the bushes below. The breakfast area was covered in cigarette ash

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2018
10.0

My second visit here and would return again!! It is in a such great location only minuets from all of the main sights but far enough to get a great sleep, the staff were so friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • geologistcm497136
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.6

Great location, good staff the room is clean, and breakfast is nice so worth for the money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dleonard9650
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere and perfect location. You can walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia in minutes and rooms have a view of the sea. Restaurant and bar are great too. Definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivonapetkova00370
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.7

The staff was super friendly and helpful! Location was great, 5mins from all the tourist attractions. Room was very clean and comfortable, we even got promoted to a private room from a 6 female shared dorm:)) overall great service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.9

Stayed 2 nights and was humbled by the extra efforts made to help us out in a time of need. Great spot, and not to difficult to find. Really good spread of breakfast each morning! Cheers guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
8.3

You should give directions in advance on how to reach hotel by preferred modes of transportation from airport/bus. Distance and nearby landmarks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • frutin7871
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Murat and the rest of the team make us feel at home. I would not only recommend this place but I promise I want to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emglynn19931845
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff!! Very clean and a fantastic breakfast every morning 😊 thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×