Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bucoleon by Cheers

  • Küçükayasofya Mah., Çayıroğlu Sk. No:22, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mccardelmax8271
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Everything at this hostel was fantastic. My girlfriend and I were very hospitably treated by the entire staff and were impressed by the close proximity to the major sites & attractions. Would stay here again and recommend highly to any travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel! Rooms were like a hotel but with the benefits of a hostel vibe! Staff were so friendly and felt like fellow guests you can hang out with. They upgraded my room for free! Was super clean and free breakfast was amazing! Only draw back was it was hard to communicate with the ladies in the bar downstairs as they didn’t speak English, but was still an excellent, affordable stay! Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camichasee
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

The most amazing experience in Istanbul, we really enjoy the trip, lovely place to expend your vacations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
7.7

Location is excelent, breakfast is fine, owner Toni and Olga are very kind, stuff is ok but ladies in restoran did not know English. They still have a lot to improve! Something what was big minus from my side is that stuff did not close the door of my foom after cleaning. Everyone could get in and out! Also glass on the shower was broken so water was everyvhere and there was some mold in the corners of shower. At the end, recepcionist book a shuttle for us to wrong airport but we caught a flight

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

The best hostel I’ve ever stayed in!! Amazing staff, great rooms, perfect location. I’m looking forward to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elwynpunk3288
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
8.0

Chain of cheers, but more hotel-like place than hostel, great location, in a quiet area close to blue mosque and ayasofya, breakfast is good, atmosphere not really great but i made friend with my roomie 😊 good if you want to travel independently without bother to meet others, staff is friendly. The down point when i was there is the bathroom, the water was stuck til your ankle when I took shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2017
10.0

Great place, location is excellent. 5 minutes to the biggest attractions as well as a team that connects you to anywhere you want to go. Room was clean, breakfast was good and healthy. The hostel staff were all friendly, helpful and made an effort to interact with guests. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erkulvildan1823
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2017
10.0

Excellent value for money. Very short distance to all the main sights, short easy taxi ride to Atatürk airport. surrounded by historical streets with a village type atmosphere, plenty of restaurants nearby. Very clean, good facilities, very helpful friendly staff. Our room had a beautiful sea view. It was clean,big and tidy. found it very charming and would definitely stay again when I come to Istanbul and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2017
10.0

They had an incredibly delicious breakfast. They are very interested with everything. Drink in the evening watching the sea, feeling amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • i_hussain20019491
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay, room was very clean and the staff were excellent. Location wise can't beat it it's near to most of the sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×