Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dianemoalem4449
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Enjoyed staying here for a few days in a 5 sleeper dorm. The location is central, one block away from the tram and close to the central station and Die Dam. Hostel was clean, beds were comfy and we even had a TV in our 5 sleeper room. Staff were great! Things to note: this is more of a hotel than a hostel, this is definitely not a party hostel and doesn’t offer much socially. The alley behind the hostel is a mini red light district and can be really noisy until 4am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katherinemurphy9359
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
4.3

THERE ARE BED BUGS. Absolutely too expensive for the price. The bathrooms are small and cramped, and not cleaned well or frequently enough. One member of the staff was rude concerning the issue of a broken locker. Only redeeming quality was a very comfortable bed. I wouldn't advice staying here, not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2018
10.0

Great location between Dam square & Central train station. Walking distance to Anne Frank house & Red Light district

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashmorefrances2670
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay, great location, nice breakfast, hot shower, very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marco_2k75252
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
8.9

Overall I liked the time I spent there, the staff was super friendly and willing to help you enjoy your holiday. Only thing I didn't like was the 11 am check out but normal, in my opinion brilliant place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RIGGS_98
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2018
10.0

Great value for money. I would recommend the accommodation to any travellers on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Mar 2018
7.4

Amaze location that was close as hell to pretty much everything, beds were comfy and security is tight but only 4 showers and 4 toilets per floor got abit annoying after awhile, this place isn’t really a hostel it’s more of a hotel so I didn’t get the vibe I was expecting but good for a few nights !!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahclinch8184
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
9.4

Lovely place to stay in a great location! The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms were warm and clean! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2018
10.0

Absolutely perfect for my needs. Clean, warm, comfortable, hot shower,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Scottrobbo
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel with incredibly comfy beds and amazing pillows. Perfect location which is 5 mins from the station and most places walkable. Staff were always helpful and gave us places to eat etc. Showers were always clean and powerful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×