Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adrianrichardson39648
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.9

It wasn't the most vocal place I've been to, but the location and value is awesome. Had an odd bloke in my room that kept turning the lights on randomly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mistrypayne9764
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2018
4.0

DO NOT BOOK. Not clean. No atmosphere. Horrendous for backpackers. Kitchen not useable for guests. We had a very freaky guy in our room, we asked to move (they told us we could swap rooms the next day, however then said we couldn't in the morning) and others complained about him but the staff did nothing. Felt sorry for the night staff who had to clean up after him. Only good thing was the free breakfast. I've stayed in way better hostels for a quarter of the price. Will never be returning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • taoweitao2396
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2018
6.6

The public toilet is small and smelly .the breakfast is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rbozelli
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
9.4

Everything was great. The beds are amazing. But as we were four and they gave us only one key, sometimes were hard to plan who was going to keep the bedroom key. Apart from that, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
9.4

Great conformtable stay with air conditioned rooms and great facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tgquarry7104
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.3

First of all I would like to say a massive thank you as they upgraded us to a private room for free of charge. This from the offset made our experience very pleasant. The continental breakfast was complete and sufficient for our needs. Our only criticism is that the toilet and shower were very small. Would definitely recommend for anyone staying in Amsterdam - especially travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rafaeltjr4905
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.1

Very good place to stay. Very close of Amsterdam Central Station and the hot spots. The Staffs are very helpful and polite. The breakfast was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
8.0

Staff was friendly and helpful, beds were super comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Not right in the heart of the “cool” part of Amsterdam but it was a very easy walk to the train station and fairly centrally located. Rooms were nice and quiet and had good lockers. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Good choice for anyone looking for less of a party atmosphere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wilsonus680
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
5.7

Towels given were ragged and had holes. Some showers were out of use the whole stay leading to long waits.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tashw1233962
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.9

The thing that made this place so great was the staff, they were all so friendly and so helpful. It was super clean and had a nice relaxed atmosphere, though of a relaxed hotel than a hostel. Really great location too, just a 10 minute walk from the station and within walking distance of all the main sights. The only downside for me was that breakfast was just some bread and cereal and wasn’t worth the €7ish at all. Having said that I’ll definitely stay again next time I’m in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×