Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunkie Hostel

18 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • susannahmcwhirter252
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.6

Great beds and super comfy duvets. Staff are friendly and willing to help you book tours and recommended others. In the room there is a lack of electricity outlets which means you might have to share an adapter with someone else. The hostel rooms are warm and clean. The main issue we had was in the communal bathroom. All three of the sinks leaked leaving you freezing. A huge lack of hot water. Staff failed to inform us that warm showers are only upstairs. Good place to stay for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rob_turner125548
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.6

Don't be put off by the entrance to the hostel as soon as you get in its very nice. A bit cold but not a lot the hostel can do about that. Breakfast could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
6.9

Beds were comfortable and good wifi in the rooms. Shared showers were hot. The breakfast wasn’t big but ok for us. A couple of staff members made us uncomfortable. They came into our room multiple times without explanation. Once around midnight, again with no explanation. The bathroom in our room didn’t seem to be cleaned the length of our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pole24490
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Hostel Genial, the best location, near the bus terminal, and 5 minutes from the tourist area, along the way there are restaurants and food on the way. The hostel is very nice inside, has a spectacular terrace that can see almost the entire city, The bar was fine and food inside very good, my room clean, the beds the best in South America .. and comfy. Do not pay attention to the entrance because it seems uninhabited, but once inside everything changes. hot water yeahh. the best staff help 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
2.0

When I arrived the reception was like a building site with no one there to check me in. I walked around for a couple minutes calling out for any staff but couldn’t find any so had to leave without staying.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
8.6

Conveniently located near the bus station and a stone’s throw from the markets, this hostel has very cozy rooms and a nice common area. Breakfast was basic and the lady in charge was quite strict about portioning, but that’s not a major issue. I felt very comfortable staying here and booked and rebooked 4 times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.4

The staff here were very disappointing. They preferred to chat amongst themselves than help people waiting in reception. The bar was never manned and you had to go searching for someone to order anything. Staff encouraged and joined a group drinking and playing music loudly in the dorm after 10pm, ending up with them sharing a bed and other staff coming into the dorm in the morning to find them. The breakfast lady was extremely rude. Showers are lukewarm, wifi is adequate and beds are comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.7

Lovely hostel and lovely staff. Lovely building, nice beds but most of all great staff. For the first night, I was the only person in the hostel but they still sat at reception in case I needed anything, as well as putting the great breakfast buffet on just for me (something other hostels I have been to didn’t do without a minimum of 5 people). They have also kept in touch with me on Facebook to let me know the status of some post of mine that will be delivered there Very welcoming atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billy1999
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
8.3

Really good value for the price. One of the staff members was particularly helpful and friendly. Alright food, only beers sold during the week and you have to pay for the pool table which is annoying when you have to go downstairs to pay and get the balls every time you want a game. Wifi was ok and the dorms and showers were good. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bernicar936212
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2018
8.3

Me gusto mucho el hostal y me quede varios días. Incluso me fui a Uyuni y volví. La ubicación es perfecta (cerca de todo) y los chicos de la recepción son muy amables y atentos. Mi única queja es con la administradora Jaqueline, una señora grosera y de mala actitud. Su único interés es cobrar a la gente pero no tiene buen trato con los huéspedes. Por suerte solo la tuve que ver una vez. El desayuno es un poco flojo. Pero me volvería a quedar aquí por el buen trato de los chicos y el ambiente.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×