Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CH Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • imranhanif19
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.1

Overall is good, everything is look nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2018
7.4

the beds are super uncomfortable and the bathroom needs some getting used to but the owner is amazing which made it a bit better but in general there is much that could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2018
9.4

The hostel is central located, i stayed there for 2 night, was really easy meet people if you are solo travel, the owner the hostel is great person and he help us a lot . I loved my stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauraisdahl5363
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2018
6.6

The location was great. The hostel itself was pretty damp and the toilet in our room didn't flush. The hot water heater wasn't working. Outside of our room was a one way street that was super noisy at all times of the day and night. Overall, I might try to find somewhere better later, but in a pinch, it would work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
9.7

Great location, superb wifi (even in rooms), clean washroom, comfortable beds. Good for socializing since there's just 1 common room, so everyone can get together easily. The owner was really cool, shared a lot of stories and some cool stuff about Malaysia, suggested the best tourist places,etc. The only issue was the rooms were little small and late checkin at night or early checkout is difficult, since everyone will get disturbed by the slightest of noise or by the light. But overall excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2018
6.3

We were a group of 4 people renting the dorm (of 4 beds). Two of us arrived one day, and the other two the following day. The staff came to the room at midnight, when we were already sleeping, to awake us asking about when the other two where arriving exactly, and even entered the room opening with the key invading our privacy (even if it was a dorm, we booked the whole room). The bathroom wasn't particularly clean, neither were the bed linen. The room was very noisy. The WiFi was horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2018
8.6

😀😀😀😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in. When we arrived the owener showed us to our room and explained how everything worked, then he introduced us to some other travellers and arranged for him to take us all to dinner that night. This really made our trip as we spent the whole time together and met up later. If you’re a solo traveller heading to CH then stay here for sure. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the balcony was cute. There was toast in th morning and free tea etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kayaway692771
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Helpful owner inquiring re sick person in our dorm and remembered my friends birthday! Handy to amenities in town. No hot or even warm water in either shower(we changed to private room) or in kitchen! Other than that was a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel! The location is right where you want to be, the rooms are clean and comfy and the atmosphere is great. One of the main reasons why you have to book this place is the hospitality! The owner, Lucas, is the friendliest person we have met on our travels. He goes above and beyond and offers all of the best tips and money saving advice to enjoy your stay in Cameron Highlands and Malaysia in general! He clearly has a passion for helping his guests and he made our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×