Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CH Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel! Lyle, our host, was awesome. Lots of planned activities which was nice. Good beds, and we had our own balcony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jakub_sitko
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
4.9

Showers are not great, place feels a bit cramped with huge canvas prints of jungle all over the walls, lack of windows means it's a little dark. You're provides a fairly flimsy security box, quite small, will not fit a laptop. Free water/coffee/tea and breakfast is nice, internet is pretty slow but it's to be expected for the location. Overall not a bad stay, cheap and good location, close to everything you need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
10.0

This place was straight for me. It’s a colorful cozy place that’s quite and relaxing. There’s not much to do in Cameron island except the tours and food! So having a TV in the common area where One can watch movies was a perfect reason to just chill and relax. The beds are clean and comfy. It’s nice and chilly in CH so having that thick warm blanket was on point! The only feedback I would give is to get a new water heater for the shower as it gets pretty cold at night. Overall good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

Would definitely stay here again. The stuff is very friendly and was very helpful with the tours. All in all clean and quite (depends who stays with you at the hostel I guess).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angelina-fuller4089
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Mar 2018
9.7

Nice hostel for one night. Beds comfy and showers clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2018
10.0

Great laid back hostel! The staff was friendly, and amenities were great for the price you pay. There were power sockets and a small light next to each bed, and try provided clean towels as well. There is a room with a TV and a couch that you can watch TV or just chat with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2018
5.7

The location is perfect however there is a weird sewage smell in the room which comes and goes. The rooms are also very cold. Both of those could be tolerated if it wasn’t for the toilet. The toilet was constantly leaking - ALOT. Like an open tap at the bottom of the toilet making a constant puddle in the bathroom. And we could hear it in the bedrooms making it hard to sleep. The shower was FREEZING and extremely cramped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tarasshepherd2392
  • Kenya, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
7.7

There is a TV with loads of movies! Really comfy bed and nice blankets but quite dark as there are no windows the private room looked great:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • S_Jones_91
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Feb 2018
8.0

Beds comfortable. Room spacious & clean. Hot water didn't work. Staff seemed friendly but distant there self after check in. Living room good for those not trying to sleep as its situated in the middle of most of the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
8.6

Beds are comfortable and the room was nice and cold at night with thick blankets. Good place to sleep after a long day of hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×