Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CITAN Hostel

  • 15-2 Nihonbashi Odenmachou , Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yarin23127665
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing staff! Very friendly and helpful! The vibe is great so are the food and drinks!! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aislingkchia9366
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Cool place to chill and sleep! Stayed in a all female 8 people dorm and had no problems. There are also lockers for each individual person with a security lockdial so I didn't have to worry about my valuables. Showers and toilets were always clean! The location of CITAN is near many train stations (and their exits) so it is very convenient. Lastly, there is a LAWSON and a supermarket nearby which made things super great too when I got hungry. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
9.1

This is a great place to stay if you like a cool, urban vibe. The basement bar is really good to sit down have a beer after you have been exploring, it’s cool that seems to get some locals that go after work but met a few travelers while having drinks there. Facilities and location are great. Only downside for me is I felt the rooms were the ones that would get the most stuffy or smelly compared to other hostels once you room is full of sleeping people. I guess depends on the other guests tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikouchu7922
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
8.9

Clean and well kept hostel that is also open to the public for food and drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.7

This is my first experience staying at a hostel, and I was quite pleased. Overall the place was clean, and provided all the services one needs. I was surprised with how roomy and nice the showers were. Way better than Canadian camp showers. The beds are very comfortable and quite roomy. The staff are fluent in English, which made it very easy to communicate. I would suggest this place to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tracytray
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.1

Stayed less than 24 hours but really funky hostel with cool bar/ restaurant and cafe on sight. Stayed in 8 bed dorm that was cosy and offered privacy. Super close to a station that allows one direct train to narita airport which is ideal given the amount of train changes often required around Tokyo!! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bjustham9556
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2018
9.4

Amazing location - really hard to beat for that alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.3

Fantastic staff. Very friendly and super helpful! Very nice hostel, although closer to the feeling of a hotel. Lack of hot water in the room was a bit weird, but big room and comfortable bed. Great location. Not the most sociable hostel we've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Mar 2018
8.9

Really nice hostel (almost hotel) quite hipster and a bit pricey in the cafe, but the facilities are spotless, modern and comfortable. The area is lovely and quiet and great to stroll around at night if you’re curious about Tokyo neighbourhoods outside the tourist spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel in very central Tokyo location. Staff were amazingly helpful when my situation changed due to altered flights and were quick and polite in responding to my frantic emails. The hostel itself is clean and neat with a cool cafe / bar in the lower 2 levels. Despite this the rooms are still quiet at night. The location is not one typically chosen by tourists but is close to several stations and central to many attractions. I would definitely stay here again if back in Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×