Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CITAN Hostel

  • 15-2 Nihonbashi Odenmachou , Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rsmith0219856134
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

I came here last moment and the check in to the service was spot on as they described it to be. The bed, shower, and temp was right to my liking. Overall, if I were to book a hostel I’ll book this for the fact it was fair and accessible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alejandromejia778531
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jomendes905773
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed so far although a bit expensive, but yeah it’s Tokyo!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Beautiful, modern lodging. The room was perfect with big wrap around windows. The staff was accommodating and helpful. Quiet location within walking distance to all kinds of interesting neighborhoods. Air conditioning, laundry, clean and comfortable bathrooms. Great style and attention detail. Definitely reccomend staying at the Citan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

CITAN is a nice little home base with the amenities it offers such as the kitchen, common room, cafe and downstairs lounge and bar. We were an easy walk from the Bakurocho station, making it easy for us to get around Tokyo. The Staff was incredibly helpful whenever we had questions, and also provided us with great recommendations for delicious and inexpensive food nearby. The toilets and showers awesome, better than most hotels we've stayed at, and cleaned daily. We loved our stay at CITAN.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cotebenites
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
10.0

Such a cool place! Staff so friendly! Amazing location, next to 2 stations. Also there are a lot of restaurants around it. And there is a combini store really close to. AMAZING! WiFi is amazing! Recommend it 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ashes27
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

A great location - super close to the subway and one line goes directly to the airport. The staff is super friendly and the bar downstairs was nice to grab a drink and relax. We stayed in a private room, and while there wasn’t a lot of extra room to move around in, it was comfortable and a good place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
7.4

The staff were great, the bar and coffee shop are pricey tho. The dryers take 1.5 hours at least to dry clothes which isn’t great. Internet was a bit crappy in this hostel. Also the bunk beds are uncomfortable. Great location however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
9.1

There's not much to do in the area but it is close to the subway. The hostel is awesome with great facilities and the connected cafe/bar is awesome. WIFI is fast. They hold luggage in a secure place for you and there's also a large locker included for everybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
9.4

Great hostel, friendly staff, great accommodations. The only minor issue was there are emergency doors between rooms which makes it easy to pass sound between units if people are loud at night next door. Otherwise very accessible and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×