Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CITAN Hostel

  • 15-2 Nihonbashi Odenmachou , Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hostelworldcom9522
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Probably the best hostel I ever stayed in. Very clean and intelligent. Staff are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
9.4

Amazing place. Easy transit to anywhere in the city. Nice quiet area. Trendy and so so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Special attention should go to CITAN's bar, which is swankier than any I've ever seen in a hostel and attracts a fair amount of local Tokyo hipsters. If you're a mega budget traveller who wants to spend your evenings sinking cheap Asahis from Lawsons then there are probably more suitable options elsewhere. However, if you're looking for a slightly more refined place that is clean and quiet whilst still maintaining a pleasant atmosphere this is a great choice,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sak1anie8425
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2017
10.0

Very clean and industrial chic hostel with amazing staff and cafe. The coffee and breakfast croissants were very good. The location is excellent being only a short walk away from the station. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay! We are looking forward to seeing you soon! CITAN STAFF

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2017
9.7

Great place! Seriously. Awesome bar and restaurant downstairs and the privacy curtains in the dorms are a plus. For those Westerners that aren't as adventurous - there's plenty of familiar cafe-style food in the cafe on ground floor, but for everyone else the surrounding streets are packed with great Japanese restaurants and street food. The number one feature of the hostel I would suggest are the great staff who work so hard and are super hospitable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cynthian951825
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay! The staff were very friendly, the beds were comfortable and the atmosphere was super chill. 10/10 wouuld go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay with us! CITAN STAFF

  • cdotwright864
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
9.7

Staff is super friendly and welcoming. Delicious coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay with us! Hope to see you next time again. CITAN STAFF

  • MiguelAraCo
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel with very friendly staff. It has a modern style so don't expect a Japan classic experience. The hostel attracts many locals to its bar so you can meet people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and comment! If you are interested in Japanese traditional design, please try our sister hostel "toco" as well. Hope you like it too! CITAN STAFF

  • hi2109
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Great stay at CITAN! The staff was friendly, helpful and the coffee/food was great too! Overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind comment!! CITAN STAFF

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Nov 2017
9.7

Hostel was well located near metro stations, conbini and some eateries, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were also the softest I had slept in in all my trips to Tokyo. The common room facilities were also good. The only slight discomfort I had was in packing my luggage as there was not much space to do so in the corridors and in the 8 man dorm. Overall a great stay that I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×