Hostelworld.com

CODE Pod Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sxp2153090
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
8.6

Clean and secure. Pods were nice and private. In two days I never laid eyes on another person I was sharing a room with, Breakfast wasn't great, but it was plentiful and varied. I think it would be a good idea to staff the desk later than 8 pm, however. I sat reading in the common room one evening and multiple people were looking for assistance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.4

Awesome Hostel. Very tidy and very clean. Great security. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nat20oluwa6565
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

This is probably one of the best hostels I’ve stayed at so far, really enjoyed it, however it’s a bit on the pricey side but if your okay with that definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crowmeganj2396
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing staff who go above and beyond. Loved the pod idea.. Felt it gave privacy and kept lighting to minimal areas. Comfy bed. Clean hostel (only noticed they need to empty bathroom waste baskets more often). Quiet atmosphere, plenty for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2018
6.9

Received an email to let me know of my personal number that allows entry to the property after 8pm (same number for room entry) so that was good. I found the room small but didn't really spend any time in there except for sleeping. Bed was very comfy and nice clean linen. I did found facilities lacking (My fault for not researching properly). The common room was also small which doubled up as a kitchen. The seating was nt very comfy at all. The only entertainment were a few old board games.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
6.9

No atmosphere, the smallest pods in a pod hostel I have ever seen. Although it was cool outside inside the hostel was seemingly 40 degrees. Location great, included breakfast is great added benefit. Good hostel if you don’t want to speak to anyone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2018
9.7

This hostel was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at - reminded me of the hostel I stayed at in Osaka, Japan. The beds were firm but not hard. Each were in a pod-like structure in the wall, which makes tossing and turning from a bunkmate not too noticeable. You have a privacy curtain, a reading light, and a power strip. The wifi was strong in the rooms, even inside the bunks. The shower rooms are big and the hot water was always available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
2.0

My rating would improve by changing some of the staff, especially the French(?) guys on reception. Rude unhelpful and uninterested

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tilliemac
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.7

This place will spoil you for all other hostels! Great beds and lots of privacy with the pods. Maybe a bit challenging for those who are looking to meet people but as an introverted solo traveler I was in heaven. Nice touch with the fresh coffee and waffles at breakfast!! Looking forward to my next stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've been to. So much privacy, so clean, such a friendly stuff and incredible breakfast. Absolutely loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×