Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Rialto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
8.0

We stayed in a rental tent, which was in fact nothing but two beds cramped together on very little space. However a place to sleep was exactly what we needed, and the other facilities on the campsite (showers, toilets, restaurant/bar, electricity) was fine. It was easy to get to Venice. On the night we stayed there they had a party with a band, and the atmosphere was really nice. Bring cash for the rental (the machine might be broken). The WiFi cost extra and only works in the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yamilethivn
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2018
4.3

if you’re down for a camping type thing then you’ll like this but you’ll barely get to know people. there’s no plugs in these tents so you’ll have to go to this restaurant in this campground . if u want cheap then i guess this is it. but i would recommend staying somewhere else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • totesz919491
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Good place to stay the staff was very nice and helpful. Bus stop to Venice is close to the campsite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
9.1

Gym wife and I needed a cheap place for the night and this was perfect. Saved money and still had privacy in our own little tent. Staff was very helpful and quick to show us how to get into Venice, they even had preloaded bus tickets for purchase right there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • onesunonly252
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
8.3

Great Place to stay with Family , Nice and Clean with friendly Staff . Their own restaurant Food are amazing and reasonable prices Live music and Only 20 minutes from Venice. Overall it's Very good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamsonblake1797
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.6

Not a great night sleep, the often have karaoke or a live band going on. So if you're okay with that it's a nice camp site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
2.0

literally the worst place i have ever been in my whole life, the place was crawling with ants including the beds. rather than stay in this shocking ‘tent’ we decided it would be cleaner and safer to stay on the streets of venice for ten hours until we could get a train. worst place i have ever been in my whole life and they even had the cheek to charge us all the money. disappointed would be an understatement.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Aug 2018
6.3

Camping Rialto could be a great place however they charge you extra for literally everything e.g wifi, lockers etc. On top of that, it is quite hard to charge any devices as the tents don’t have any access to electrical points and the ones at the restaurant are always in use. There also wasn’t a kitchen so cooking was out of the question. Some aspects of it were fun however but if you are staying there to save yourself some expense then bear in mind the extra costs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
9.7

I had a wonderful time there. The staff went out of there way to help me to adjust to my surroundings. I encourage anyone who is on a budget to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niamhgd4601
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.1

We had a nice stay here. Tent was ideal and we were able to lock it securely during the day. Food was expensive and a daily €3 bus ticket into Venice added to the cost of the stay. There was no kitchen or cooking facilities available and very limited areas to use a socket for charging phones etc. WiFi also costed extra and was only available at reception area. Lidl right across the road was very convenient and showers and bathrooms were kept very clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×