Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Rialto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2018
10.0

This is an amazing place to stay. Sleeping in the nature and in 15 minutes by bus you're ready to explore Venice. I highly recommend staying here, if you're on the budget and even if u're not, because it's great experience. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MikeySkyliner
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2018
7.7

It was a great place to stay if you want to be somewhere away from the chaos of Venice. Very nice facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Though the place is cheap and nice, you gotta also factor that a 24hr-72hr metro pass ranges from 20-35€ just to get to and from Venice. If that's not a problem to you, then this place is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • munciejessie1405
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
10.0

I LOVED this property! It's only 10 minutes from Venice and costs 14 euros for a two person tent! BUT IT'S NOT JUST A TENT!! It has two beds, too! And blankets! (Although I'd bring a sleeping bag to go with it, because the temperature gets kind of chilly at night.) The staff were really helpful anf speak multiple languages, and the place is 5 minutes by walk from a Lidl. One of the best cappucinos I've had at their cafe. Bring your own soap for the toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klandesvatter8659
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2018
8.3

This hostel is kind of a mixed bag. The positives are that it's very easy to get in and out of Venice, it does feel like a campsite, the food is good, the fact that they have a minimarket is nice and the fact that they sell bus tickets is nice. On the other hand, sometimes the showers didn't work and you have to bring your own toilet paper from your cabin to the bathroom and pay for towels and wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th May 2018
8.0

It was a little cold in Mid May in the mini Chalet. Needed 2 blankets and the mini heating. Pick the right shower. Not all of them are warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vazkresiageorgieva2399
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
9.7

Very nice place. Really clean and people, who were working there, were very nice. The location of the place was Perfect, because you can easily reach Venice. The only obstacle is the bus schedule. If you want to go to a party in Venice, you should know that the last bus is at 00:40.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaya_saxena5715
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
6.0

Considering it's location,it's not a bad option. The bathroom could be an issue as there are no holders or stand inside and is a little smelly. The staff are quite friendly. Good for a couple or nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • branco2k56686
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
6.9

Its a good place but, i did not recommend it, the toilets doesnt have paper, you have to bring you own paper (they give it to you) and that is uncomfortable. One day i took my shower with cold water cause there was not hot water, the girls bathrooms were dirty and the beds are the most cheap beds ever. Othe thing, we bought an internet card with them because they dont hace free wifi and the signal was so poor, i didnt have internet in the bedroom. it have a great location and good personal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ccasutherland8518
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
9.1

Bathrooms were very dirty. No toilet paper. No hot water in the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • theodoranasopoulos5767
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2018
9.1

Great place to stay. Very convenient to public transportation. Good value for money. Does get cold at night so make sure to bring warm clothes. Have to pay for wifi card and only works in main area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×