Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mollygr969238
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2018
9.1

This campground is great! They had everything in the market that we needed, and the people at reception were really friendly! The shower and toilet facilities were kept in good condition and our camper was clean when we arrived. Also, I saw another review that said there wasn't opportunity to be social, but that's just not true. All we had to do was sit outside our room and we met plenty of new people from around the world! The location is pretty good because they have a bus stop nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fuzzus
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
8.3

Very pleasant place overall. All facilities are clean and functional

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tjwilson948115
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2018
7.1

For the price, the place is great! Taking the bus in to Venice is super easy. The most convenient transportation I’ve had in the last couple of months around Europe. Downsides to be aware of, no lockers, the WiFi might work if you’re lucky, and lots of mosquitos, which is part of camping, but I legit got eaten alive there. Overall though I would stay again which I think is most important in a review.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thomasrobs35615
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
10.0

A beautiful little spot so close to Venice you be foolish to waste time in a stressful hostel. The camp is fun,safe, and affordable also be sure to splurge and rent the whole cabin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimberlybelieve1832
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
8.9

We had a great stay and was well worth the price. It's a 20 mins ride from the center, 1,50€ for a ticket tgat they also sell at the reception. Staff is fluent in Italian French and English, from what I've heard -- except the night guy. You have to rent towels, 4€. Place is well lit and you can easily see it from the bus by its big yellow sign. Every bus driver know where this stop is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
9.1

The Staff and grounds are great. A very helpful brochure on what to do in Venice area + how to get there. Buy a nice map + bus tickets of Venice at the desk. The store is well priced and comprehensive. A cute cafe to meet other travelers.. Both 8am to 10pm. Nice swimming pool opens late May. Well priced. CONS: I stayed in a 2-person trailer that was older and very, very damp. Small and awkward shower/sink arrangement. VERY thin walls. Neighbors weren't noisy but heard every word.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edkreeger7278
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
8.6

Great for seeing Venice on a budget! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
6.9

They very flexible with the check-in and really friendly. The light was off in our cabin but we got a guy at 11 pm to fix it and even though he spoke no English we tried to chat with our few phrases vocab of Italian, he was really sweet. It's a camping afterall, which meant that the bathrooms were rather far from certain cabins; we arrived at night and as we occupied the cabin - and got the light fixed - a thunderstorm started so we were unable to get to the bathrooms. Little sad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2018
8.3

Would highly recommend! For a couple/ two friends the two bed dorm is really great, clean , good size. The bus stop right out front is convenient as is the kitchen. No complaints besides the “curfew” on kitchen equipment use . You must ask at reception for any kitchen equipment and they wouldn’t let me use a small pot to boil water for a tea after 10.30 although there were many many people out hanging around the kitchen at this time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryan_duggan686
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2018
9.1

Stayed here for 4 nights in one of there basic 2 bed shared buildings. Accommodation simple but fine for somewhere to relax after a day in Venice, no security lockers that I could see though.far from Venice itself however you can buy single or return tickets from reception for the bus which stops right outside and takes you straight into Venice. Simple market that sells food/drink/ and mosquito repellent (which I needed). Staff really friendly and positive! Showers great! Lidl 20 min walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×