Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicocharlebois
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
7.4

Good place for a cheap stay. The bus to Venise is at the door. However there is no attraction/bar/restaurant nearby. The cabins are ok but don't forget to check if the heater is still in the room because it can get very chilly at night. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay the night, it's alright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brianna_luck
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
4.0

Everything was broken, very dirty facilities and room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2017
6.9

Nothing exceptional, but if all you need is a place to sleep in Venice, it's a cheap option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2017
6.3

The staff was not extremely helpful and seemed put out when I had questions for them. I stayed in a 2 bed bungalow which was clean and comfortable. The showers and bathrooms were clean but the weather was cold during our stay which made running between the showers and tye bungalow very cold and uncomfortable. The location wouldn't be bad if the bus really took 20 mins to get to town as is advertised on the website. The bus took nearly an hour one way every time we went into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2017
7.7

The location is nearly 45mins from Venice by bus. I did not like the fact that you paid the day you were leaving. Everything said we would pay on arrival, but they wouldn't let us. It was very cold, the little space heaters were not enough. The bathroom had very cold water after a few minutes in the shower. It was good for what it was worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itznaidu4062
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2017
8.6

Good Place. Easily accessible by bus. Kitchen was an added advantage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2017
8.9

Four of us stayed for one night. Beds were warm, staff was helpful, and bathroom facilities were perfect! Only downside: had to take a bus for 20 minutes to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2017
7.1

The hostel is far from the city centre, but there is good rooms and the price was great. The kitchen is very limited and there is not cups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2017
9.7

Overall, more than what I expected. They allowed us early check in too due to rooms availability

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2017
7.1

Great budget alterations for staying in Venice. Only a short bus ride from the canal area and the staff are willing to help figure the bus out. Kitchen was very basic and had to ask the reception for any utensils which is understandable but annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×