Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • onesunonly252
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Great Place to stay with Family , Nice and Clean with friendly Staff . Their own restaurant Food are amazing and reasonable prices., Only 20 minutes from Venice. Overall it's Very good experience. I will book same place for my next visit .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2018
9.4

3rd time in this camping, everything was as expected. We stayed in a 2 person bungalow with our own bathroom. Unfortunately when booking we didn't pay attention to have AC, which is essential in this period. The staff is great, just wonderful. Hope to be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.4

The camp was lovey and felt secure. The bungalows are a great size. We rated the staff low as we felt they were not very organised or friendly. They were not concentrating on their jobs within the hostel but instead chatting and texting a lot which made it feel like you were interrupting them to ask for help. The pool should not be advertised as part of the camp unless you make it clear that it costs extra to use. The bus to the camp is very long as it is in middle of nowhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2018
7.1

Three of us stayed in a 2 bed dorm (they added an extra bed in) so it was a little squished in the cabin but everything was clean and the fan worked fine. Plenty of showers and toilets which were also pretty clean. Buses are easy and reliable; we were given a leaflet of all bus times to/from Venice and tickets can be bought easily from reception. We felt that the shop and restaurant were quite overpriced but food was still good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taliaf277286
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
9.4

We really enjoyed the camp atmosphere and being away from the city for a little while. There were lots of families and the staff was great. We ate at the restaurant and shopped at the market multiple times and were always happy with what we got. The beds in our trailer were comfortable. There were many bugs, as with any camp, so bring bug spray!!! Also the busses were pretty easy to use but they were hot and sometimes pretty crowded. Overall a great experience and good for anyone who likes camp!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Aug 2018
5.7

Shouldn’t be on Hostelworld, nice place for a family weekend away not for backpackers looking to socialise and explore Venice with

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cami1a10289246
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
6.9

It is a camping ground, if you do not like mosquitoes, sharing bathrooms and showers ir heat this is not the place for you. I was there during the hottest summer in Italy and it was hell. It is a small storage unit that they cut a hole for a door and window so the heat was unbearable. It may be better during cooler months

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2018
7.1

Camping Serenissima is definitely value for money! The location isn’t ideal but it was an easy and direct 25 minute bus ride into the city, so if you can’t afford to stay on the island this is a great affordable choice. It is also a family campsite so not ideal to meet fellow travellers at but all the dorm rooms are in one area so not impossible. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
8.0

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR SOLO TRAVELLER. Overall, I didn’t mind my stay here. One issue was that I was HOT in my room. I could feel the heat radiating off the walls while I was inside! The pool was extra money which was hard to justify as a solo traveler trying to stretch every penny. Other than that, the showers were always warm and the place was peaceful. I would probably find a different place to stay next time though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katherine_keane152
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2018
6.9

The campsite itself and the cabin we stayed in was nice, but there was a massive problem with mosquitoes, within half an hour of arriving both me and my partner were bitten all over. They do sell bug repellent but by then it was too late! We would have like to use the pool but it was only open till 7 and cost extra to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×