Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Camping Serenissima

  • Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • darshanmech013533
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
7.7

The ambiance is too good, container like rooms but really good feel. Pls tell your bus driver to, get you down on the correct stop. if not you are gone. best for the price awsome stay. facilities . jungle feel. toilets and kitchen are a little far. but thats is the best part. differnt & fantstic. staff is ok ok. go for it . it will be great and memorable stay. worth the price. super,.... its far better than hostels and hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zdavis3236
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
6.6

Was a great stay until time to checkout... had a guy who didn’t speak anything other than Spanish at the desk so went to checkout handed him the keys and he shuts the door and locks it in our face so we leave (thinking that we’re done) and head to the bus stop and he chases us on his bike.... whole checkout experience made us miss our bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjjohnston3042
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Nov 2018
8.0

The accomodation is quite far out of Venezia, however that was both a pro and a con. If coming from Mestre station I would recommend catching bus 18 to the camp site, as the only other option is taxi. Overall, our stay was great staff were informative and polite. Our room was cosy, and definitely a bargain for the price you pay. However, our only issue with the accomodation was the fact that the showers only seemed to reach luke-warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2018
8.0

great location and quiet. Managed to get the dorm to myself which was pretty good. Shame the restaurant was closed for the low season but that's understandable. The room was damp and cold in the night as well would've been nice to have a better heater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • atepn20151795
  • Georgia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.1

იაფია ყველაფერი, ვენეციისთვის ღამე 14€ გადახდა ძალიან დაბალი ფასია, ნუ რათქმაუნდა სასახლე და სამოთხე არაა, მაგრამ რასაც სურათებში ხედავთ ეგაა არც მეტი არც ნაკლები.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ldscotney1062586
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
10.0

One of my best experiences. 2 beds to a large room. Sooo inexpensive. I booked two nights and stayed 6. They are the sweetest people. Nice little market for small things. Transportation is easy. And it really allows you to get away from the crazy of the city at night which was a huge plus. Just amazing all the way around. I could’ve stayed another week. Love you all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2018
8.6

For campers, the best place ever. The owners are warm people, loved interacting with Grandpa there! However, we had to check out early in the morning suddenly and there was no mode of payment, apart from cash, they were ready to accept at night, after 10 PM. We had to walk 3+3 Kms to an available ATM at 11:30 PM, get the cash, come back and pay. Shared bathroom is far away from the cabins. Otherwise, you'll get pizza on delivery and supermarket amenities inside the camp. Worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Oct 2018
6.9

No kettle at the outdoor kitchenette is annoying have to microwave my water to have a coffee. Rooms are fine but walls are paper thin might as well be a 4 bedroom room. Bus is right outside to take you to Venice and the bus station. Showers only hot in the mornings can’t shower at night unless you love an ice cold one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lmariealex8044
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.4

To stay in Venice is too expensive and most places outside of Venice with bus travel are just as much! But this place (plus bus travel) is definitely the cheapest out there! It was a quaint place having a little cabin to ourselves and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carolinemhall39995
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

This place was AWESOME! It was so fun staying here while we visited Venice. It's about a 25 min bus ride from the city. Would def recommend getting a Venice city pass for 20 euro. Our cabin was so cozy and clean and it had a space heater! Perfect for a weekend in Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×