Hostelworld.com

Campus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ambie_pearson
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.6

It was very nice to stay in a hostel without bunk beds however as a solo traveler I didn’t have a lot of opportunities to meet other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2018
8.0

We stayed in a private double room. The bed was very comfy with soft duvets and pillows. The fridge was a great bonus! Bathroom was a good size with a good shower. Helpful that towels were provided too! The communal area was not very inviting and we didn’t see many people in there talking to each other. We didn’t use the kitchen so can’t comment on that! It’s a bit of a walk out of town but only 20 or so mins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2018
8.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. All the facilities were very clean. Not the closest to the city core but everything was very accessible by public transit. Rooms were very hot, no air conditioning but a fan was provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it :-)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2018
7.1

Clean and well equipped kitchen. About 25nin walk to the city and pretty much no atmosphere here. Social areas not utilised much - or not very social and no bar or anything. Nice if you just need a cheap base.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2018
8.6

Rooms were clean and towels were provided which was nice. Easy to access the center of Vienna with the tram stop nearby and the room was good value for money. Less of a hostel atmosphere though and felt more like student accommodation with two extra beds put in each room. Also staff were really friendly and helpful with any queries. Rooms were quite warm but fans were provided and only one plug socket per bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! :-D

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It’s not that close to the city center. Probably a 20 mins walk to the “start” of the touristic area, around 40 mins to the opera and the museum quartz. I really enjoy walking so I didn’t mind but it’s something to take into consideration. Overall, the staff were great, it was really clean, and it was close to public transport. The rooms can get a little hot during the day, but it still is a nice place stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.4

Good location and friendly staff. Was frustrating that there was only one key for all the occupants of the room which often meant you had to wake up the occupant in the room to open the door for you at night. Was incredibly hot inside but staff provided fans. Bathroom and shower were clean with good temperature and water pressure. If staying here again, would look at the private room option.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your kind review! :-)

26th Jul 2018
9.7

The staff was super friendly and helpful, and left me in a really good mood :):)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Our staff is already blushing :-)

25th Jul 2018
9.4

I lost count of how many Hostels I have stayed at over the last year. This one is nice. During the School year, it is student housing. The rooms are neat and clean with cabinetry and a semi-private bath. I did not use the kitchen but it looks adequate. The location is great because the #40 tram is nearby and goes to the Universität campus and to AKH and even as far as the Ukrainian Embassy and Consulate. The price is reasonable. I did hear some other clients complaining about something

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it! :-)

22nd Jul 2018
9.4

I have only stayed at this place once. I think it might be student housing that is converted to use as a Hostel during the summer months. Security is Good. The location is OK, although one has to take a tram line to a nearby location and then walk a short distance. The kitchen could be improved a little, like with a stove and a microwave, unless I never found the kitchen. The room that I had was nice, and there is an elevator. Good Value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! :-) Sorry to hear that you couldn't find our kitchen on the first floor, which is fully equipped with a stove, microwave, fridge, freezer and much more. Hopefully we get an other chance to welcome you here and show you :-)

×