Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caravella Backpackers Cairns City Waterfront

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel! 😊 Nice location and there is a nice swimming pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th May 2018
8.3

The wifi works well in the common area, just annoying that its the only hostel that charges you for connectivity in your room. Good kitchen facilities with a fridge in the room. Decent aircon, secure and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
7.4

Nice friendly staff. Perfect location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robinshap
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
9.4

Great place I loved it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Couldn't have had a better stay! Great location, only 15-20 minutes walk from the centre. Kitchens were spacious, never had to wait for a shower, and the staff was incredible (special shout out to Jodie, who is an angel). We'd recommend 110%, and would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
8.0

Really nice hostel, we enjoyed a clean private room for 3 nights. Shared bathroom, which I had to ask to empty the bins as they were full and hadn't been touched since we arrived. Two kitchens but not enough bowls etc for everyone! Close to the pier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dehino6437
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.0

Nice hostel in a very good location, just few minutes away from the city centre and the Reef Fleet Terminal. Security could be improved as there are at least two ways to get into the hostel without keys at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2018
7.4

I stayed in the basic 4 bed, it does what it says on the tin really, basic. The bunks were sooo low if you end up with a bottom one you can’t sit up on your bed, it feels a bit claustrophobic & the aircon/ fan doesn’t reach at all. Also check out time is 9.30 which I find early anyway but we had cleaners in our room before 9am trying to take our sheets. The room was big, big pool and 2 kitchens. Bit of a walk to the centre but that doesn’t bother me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amyeva949970
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Mar 2018
7.7

Hostel was in a great location and staff were always helpful. The sheets were very dirty with old stains and the shower was either too hot or cold, there was no inbetween.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fridapin8512
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
8.6

It was a very nice and quiet place. Very nice staff, and it was very easy to book an extra night. The aircon in the rooms where great, and the pool was a great way to be chilled on a hot day! It was pretty close to everything, it was about 10-15 minutes to the nearest Woolworth, and the same time to the Greyhound coach station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×