Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caravella Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • salenalindstrom7689
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
5.4

Did not look like pictures at all, rooms were dirty and messy with old food from other guests & smelled like mold. can't even sit up straight on your lower bunk bed as its a bout 1 foot in height. No shared space besides very small kitchen, so not good for socializing. It is in a great location but alot of stairs to lug your heavy belongings up without any help. The staff person was very friendly and helpful. Overall its a cheap hostel in a good location but dissappointed by reality vs. Picture

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ecmck75833
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.4

The overall stay was awesome ! The staff is very helpful and friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily ! They had proper bathrooms which was awesome ! Each night was a special event whether it was movie night or free drinks at a near by bar ! It was an amazing experience and I would definitely come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiejoana
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Apr 2018
6.6

An okay hostel. I felt a bit lost there because mainly everyone stayed for themselves. And the facilities weren't very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonasforever8451
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
5.7

Litterally had a begger approach me in the hallway with no-one doing anything, key did not work on my door properly and ants were crawling in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyrankmore1255
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
8.9

Great hostel if you're looking for something quiet and cheap. Facilities were clean. Right across from Gilligan's bar. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
8.9

I liked this hostel people at reception are nice. She helped me out when I needed to clarify something for the next day. The room was ok just noisy people all the time banging doors, and making a lot of noise after hours. I like having a great time its just when you need to sleep and get up early for the airport kinda makes it irretable. Also not a lot of sockets to charge your devices seem to be at the bottom where the wires do not reach. The WiFi in my room did not not work to well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2018
8.6

Good location, met some cool people too. But no AC in the room and I couldn't sleep all the nights I was there. Felt like I was boiling in Satan's crockpot but never eaten. Just lightly salted and set on a temperature to be cooked all night, every night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2018
7.1

Pretty basic hostel but good for the price. You have to pay slightly more to get a ‘deluxe’ room which includes air con. Bathrooms are brand new and pretty clean. Downside is there is nowhere to socialise in the evening. No common room and the kitchen closes at 10pm so people sit on the stairs which is quite annoying. The kitchen is quite small but not a very busy hostel anyway. Beds are a bit claustrophobic if you are on the bottom bunk - you can’t sit up as they are very low. Good overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chriskislingbury2871
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2018
4.0

Do not stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2018
6.3

No common area apart from kitchen, which closed at 10, I arrived fairly late and everyone in my room was in bed so just had to go to bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×