Hostelworld.com

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexandralawrence45174
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2018
10.0

Best experience. Welcome you like family. Could not recommend this hostel more. Will 100% be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chomicki73006
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2018
10.0

10/10 would recommend, best fu**ing hostel in the world, and even best people working there, they are all amazing, making you feel at home and helping out in whatever you need, party is incredible, been there just for 3 days and I didn't want to fu**ing leave anymore. Been in a lot of party hostels but this one is far the best, and they will give you a free breakfast!! FREE BREAKFSSSTTTTT, love you all guys, thanks for the best time ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amytrinhtravels9441
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2018
10.0

Never in my life have I experienced a joy to match that of staying at the formidable Carpe Noctem. One word: A E S T H E T I C. Two words: A W E S O M E M O U S T A C H E.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2018
10.0

A really fantastic place to make friends and have nights out. All of the staff are super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2018
10.0

Awesome atmosphere for a solo traveller, easy to meet people and party. It’s like a little family. Don’t stay here if you don’t want to party and meet ppl. Staff are super helpful and welcoming. Free foods, coffee tea was nice to have. Hostel is kept clean daily and is well organized. Liked the planned activities each night. Would stay here again! Thanks Carpe for making my first trip to Budapest awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Don't go to Budapest if you don't stay at this hostel. If you hate your liver and don't like drinking alone, look no further. This place is an awesome time. Staff are extremely friendly and with the small amount of beds, everybody becomes family. Very cool place, great location, very lively. 12/10 would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
10.0

The friendliest staff you'll meet at any hostel. A big family vibe perfect for solo travellers, they provide a dinner for 1000huf and free eggs and toast for breakfast. I had 6 nights here and wish I could have stayed for longer, will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2018
10.0

CN is an absolutely fantastic hostel. The staff do a fantastic job cleaning, communicating, and creating a genuinely welcoming vibe. As a solo traveler, it is the perfect place to meet people. Sunshine, Mel, Mike, and Magnum for made my trip an unforgettable respite. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2018
9.7

Perfect combo if you want to party but also like the cozier feel during the day. I prefer this to the party hostels with a crazy bar inside. I stayed at 5 in Budapest and this was my all around favorite. Earplugs are a must though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stabeebit4165
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Mel Sunshine Mouse and Mike! You guys are the best, enjoyed my stay, was a lot of fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×