Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 3710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 3710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mikeucaps4791
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Grade A hostel. This places has something corporate hostels are missing soul. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and the wealth of information they share makes sure your stay in Budapest is going to be a good one. There is never a shortage of activities and people to meet. This place rocks and I highly recommended to anyone visiting the city. Mouse is handsome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jbarton25944
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

I have never written an online review for anything in my life before but Carpe Noctem was so freaking awesome I needed to. Incredibly friendly staff with awesome recommendations, very clean facility, very safe atmosphere. A fantastic for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shacharlev973314
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel has forever ruined hostels for me... cause no other place will ever hold up to this hostel. If you want to make friends and get hammered and have a blast then this is the hostel for you, if I hadn’t booked other things I would have stayed another few nights easy. Shakassss

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahroper2119
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Carpe Noctem was out of this world! As soon as I walked through the door, I felt part of a family. It was my first time travelling solo, and as soon as I walked through the front door all anxiety dissipated. The staff are absolutely incredible - great attitude, genuine, fun and give excellent recommendations for places to visit / eat. If ever I was in Budapest again, I would definitely stay here again. The nights out are also f****** fantastic. Miss the crew already (and I left yesterday).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It didnt feel like any other hostel, the staff were all so welcoming and the atmosphere was very chilled. If you are a solo traveller, you’ll definitely make friends here. The nights out were great and family dinner/ drinking games were a perfect way to start the night. If you’re in Budapest, you have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Layla_Q
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

One of the best hostel with great atmosphere that I’ve stayed. Staffs are super cool and helpful, and Mouse is of course my favourite, a sensible and hard working young man! Great stories from everyone if you spend some time knowing each other and will somewhat inspire your own life. The facility has more homie feeling and well maintained clean, not big but has everything you need. Not to mention that the historical listed building that the hostel residents is absolutely stunning, love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Great friendly hostel with awesome staff and lots of free activities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bdegas111820
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Highly recommend!!! Amazing staff, really easy to meet people, felt at home in Budapest for three days. Ideal for a solo traveller! Seriously...you have to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

If your looking for a good time in Budapest this place is it. Best hostel experience I have had so far they staff go above and beyond and the activities every night were absolutely wild I did the bus party and the ruins bar crawl. So much fun! The best way to see Budapest. I will definitely be coming back. A real family experience and everybody was so welcoming! Perfect for a solo traveller. Thanks for all the laughs mouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aidomaguire8469
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
10.0

Had a great stay. Awesome atmosphere! Mouse is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×