Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Dec 2017
9.7

If you're in Budapest, just stay here. The vibes are great, the people are incredibly nice, there's tons of food available... Doesn't get much better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2017
10.0

Perhaps the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. Not only was it comfortable, clean and cheap (not that these would have mattered considering how much fun we had), but managed to created the best atmosphere for partying and making friends. The staff were all excellent and really made the fun (Joules, Mike, Alex, Jeeves, Jess, DQ), and are already planning our return. Be as flexible as you can, because you’ll want to extend your stay. -Jonathan and Nell x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonahwoods952747
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Great people, great time. I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2017
10.0

If I could give a 15/10 for the staff I would. This hostel is dope and would recommend so hard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
10.0

This was definitely one of the coolest hostels I've ever been to! The place was super cozy and welcoming and the people that worked there were absolutely amazing! The way the hostel is set up makes it unrivaled in its ability to ensure that travelers enjoy their time in Budapest. On top of the staff, the rooms are warm and the water temperature/pressure were both optimal, despite the fact that it's in an old building. Will definitely stay again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

The greatest hostel! The staff are so much fun and go above and beyond to make sure that your time in Budapest is absolutely fantastic. The hostel has a cosy atmosphere and makes you feel at home straightaway. The facilities are great and the location is central. This is pretty much a perfect hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rpedro923368
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2017
9.4

The place is cool and all the staff are very friendly. The staff could be more engaging with everyone though. I felt that because I didn't speak English as a mother thongue they ignored me a bit. Apart that, it was a good experience. Cheers to Mike, Jeeves, Katy for her singing abilities and music taste and everyone else :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bakersash6226
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
9.4

Fab place to stay in such a great city. Great people, loads of cool things to do, really relaxed, comfy, good vibes kind of hostel. Definitely high on my recommendation list.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2017
10.0

This hostel is hands down exceptional in every way. The location is very easily accessible; the hostel is fully equipped with nice comfy beds and a kitchen. But the most amazing part would have to be the staffs that run the hostel: very welcoming, friendly, informative and caring. The small size of the hostel makes it so much easier to mingle with and party together with other hostel guests. If you are a solo traveler and loves meeting new people and partying, look no further, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
10.0

The staff and all the residents were awesome. They gave travel recommendations and took us out at night, felt like a family away from home. Quiet hours were enforced for people who wanted to chill at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×