Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 5657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 5657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Great staff, very safe hostel, and not too mention Super clean. I had a lot a lot of fun going out with the stuff and the travellers. The staff planned out fun activities at night which were really fun, especially open mic night. Definetly will be back when I come back to Budapest. Prost!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Shout out to all the staff at this hostel! They make everyone feel welcome and at home. They all have nicknames which are awesome! I looked at these hostels and really you get what they say.. an excellent time! I would go here everytime as its just felt like a family. Nothing too big or to little to ask them and you even get in the site seeing if you want! Free eggs and toast also can pay to join dinner if that works for you! Plenty of cheap eats. Facilities are clean and tidy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Great party hostel and all the staff were amazing! Went above and beyond to hang out/take you out and have a sick time in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoerussell827868
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing! The best hostel I have stayed at, would definitely come back. The place reminded me of a fun flat. Staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make everyone feel included. As a solo traveler it was super easy to meet people and go out and the 8.30 kick out meant that you can also have a quiet one if you need a break. The other highlight was the detailed and entertaining map of Budapest provided and explained by staff on arrival. Also clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Wonderful place to stay! Staff are some of the best I have ever come across; just a lovely bunch! Prime location, that can’t be beat. Definitely recommend the river rampage - good times all around! I’ll be heading back when I’m back in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alanamalone158334
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
9.4

We had such an amazing stay! All the staff were amazing and so helpful, such a great atmosphere and experience! It’s a little laugh around the edges but I definitely wouldn’t have wanted to be anywhere else. I will definitely be returning 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Absolute must tay if you are a solo traveller that likes to party but also likes to have a day of drinking or you have an early start the next day. With organised events everynight it is super easy to meet fellow travellers in a relaxed atmosphere. The facilities within the hostel were of a good standard and always kept in a tidy manner. The staff were friendly and genuinely interesting in making your time in Budapest as good as possible, passing on knowledge of city and things things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Amazing staff/atmosphere. Suggestions: update bedding, paint dorm walls (looks like water stains), allow people to stay in and hang out if they don’t want to party or sleep at 10pm. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Our second time staying at Carpe, just as great as the first time! One of our favourite hostels anywhere. Staff go above and beyond to make sure you know whats going on and can get involved in the activities they run every night. Plus they work really hard to keep the place sparkling clean. Always a good time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

The staff at vitae make it amazing! They are so welcoming making it feel more like Home than a hostel. It’s in a good location and there’s events on every night with the hostel so it’s a great place to meet people. Definitely book more nights than you think you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×