Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Dec 2017
9.1

Above average hostel. Rooms are clean with big lockers. WiFi is good everywhere. Breakfast is definitely above average. TV room with Netflix is right in the reception/common area so forget about watching a movie and being able to hear it. People are always hanging out and talking. Staff is nice and they book tours from the front desk for really good prices. Rooftop bar. Activities planned almost every night of the week. About 10-15 mins walk from the main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Dec 2017
10.0

My friend and I really loved our stay at Casa Angel. The location was great and close to the Zocalo. The deluxe dorms were definitely worth the extra fee with beautiful, clean dorms and showers. Great staff and lovely free breakfast too. Over all, I would definitely recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Had a very nice stay. Everyone is friendly and the deluxe dorm was very nice. Worth noting is that there's a dog living at the hostel if you are allergic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2017
10.0

Casa angel is THE BEST PLACE to stay in Oaxaca, I felt like at home! For sure i will come back to stay there with my new family ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
1st Dec 2017
10.0

This was probably the best hostel I ever stayed at. The staff was super nice, the breakfast incredible and everything was super clean! The atmosphere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ampudiaarturo908
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
9.7

The only complaint is that the photos are not what the rooms look like, other than that the place and people were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Couldn't fault this place. Stayed for 2 nights. Clean, close to the Zocalo. The staff were knowledgeable of the area and always helpful. Free breakfast was really good too. Good wifi and a nice rooftop terrace. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikeonacloud
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2017
7.4

Ok Hostel. Good breakfast, kitchen and terrace. 12 bed dorm is actually 13 beds because they have squeezed in another and is not very nice. Dirty sheets, stuffy and no power sockets by the beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KatieBecker
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
10.0

I LOVED this hostel. I'm so glad I picked it. Everything - location, staff, atmosphere, facilities - was perfect. Somehow, it manages to be a super social atmosphere without being an obnoxious and loud party hostel. I loved the people I met here, and going out was super easy with bars nearby. I would definitely recommend staying in the Deluxe rooms. For five USD more, you get a "pod" style bed with much more privacy, a towel, a hanger, a locker and lock, private showers, and private wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2017
10.0

Probably best hostel I've ever stayed in (it's worth paying the tiny bit extra for the deluxe dorms which are the nicest dorms I've ever seen). Staff are very friendly and willing to organise anything. Location is very central. Rooftop bar is a nice place to hang out with fellow backpackers and the downstairs TV has Netflix and cable for relaxing. The showers in the luxury dorms are the best you'll find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×