Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Barcelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jan 2018
10.0

Clean and cozy, super helpful staff, the internet running smoothly, morning coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

I am very satisfied with my stay. Staff is friendly and knows a lot about the city. Beds are comfy and there's free small breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2017
7.1

Great location and the staff were very accommodating when my travels were delayed and I was late to check in. That being said, I know they must have changed the sheets but there were black hairs in my pillowcase and sheets. Very off putting. I was only there for one night and I don't know if I would have done more than that. Lastly, the showers had hair all over. Expectations for community showers are low but this was a bit excessive. They did provide breakfast which was much appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2017
6.9

Quite nice hostel. It is missing cooker but it has free breakfast included (1 or 2 muffins with tea/coffee - small but still nice). It's around 40 minutes walk distance to the historic city centre. In general really nice hostel, staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2017
9.7

Hostal Barcelo is a lovely hostel in one of the most beautiful areas of Barcelona. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are well-equipped with clean sheets, towels, outlets, lights, and lockers for everyone. Though I spent little time at the hostel during the day the kitchen and living room looked like solid communal spaces, and the backyard balcony was a highlight as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rexysplatt9125
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2017
7.7

Nice little hostal. Very genuine. Bunk beds were very creaky, bet they are as old as the hostal! The front dorm faces straight out on to the street. Noisy or atmospheric? You choose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2017
8.3

Good location: two metros nearby, everything to reach within 30 mins walking, supermarket in front of hostel - showers were bad, way too small - only one toilet for each gender - no strove which made our trip more expensive - rest of hostel is quite cool, all in all it's okay for 19 euros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Im so happy to have stayed here a true hostel. A place where you make freinds and the staff knows your name. So hard to find these days. Thanks for making my stay so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Its a really well located hostel You only have 2 toilets for the hostel and 6 showers, so it get busy! Especially in the morning. They have ac in the rooms. Lockers and a space for u to leave your lugadge when u check out or early check in Small hostel Nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
7.1

It was an acceptable place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×