Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Blanca Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.4

This place is fantastic for the price. We got the lowest cost room and it was still perfect. Comfy bed, great bathroom and really good common areas to relax in. It's not a hostel to speak of so no real atmosphere but perfect to relax and enjoy the tranquillity. It's a very short walk to the beach and the main areas of town. Over all it was a great place to stay for the very low price tag.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
9.4

Only here for one night. Had a private room and it was beautiful. Could have easily have had a £60+ price tag for the night, superb value for money. Big king size bed and very clean and spacious room. Not a place for solo travellers as no hostel vibe but perfect for a couple. Near to everything and bus station only 5 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2017
5.7

This ‘hostel’ is more a bed a breaskfast. I stayed in a private room for 3 nights. A wholesome breakfast is provided each morning and it is only 2 minutes to the beach. I was very disappointed as on my last night I changed room, there was no hot water at all. When paying $40 for a private room in a hostel i do expect hot water, I asked for a discount but was told this was not a possibility. Value for money and customer service here were extremely poor. Go elsewhere for better value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Nov 2017
8.6

Great air con in our private room, with a little balcony over looking the street. Location was extremely close to the Main Street, but still very quiet at night. Only down side was that the WiFi didn’t work in our room (at all), otherwise great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dsrmatze_h
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2017
9.1

We were in a private double room with private bathroom. Pro: - kitchen was nice and average equipped. - Rooms were very nice. - Wifi was good. - Location was good. Just a few blocks away from the beach and main street. - Airconditioning was good and you could choose working hours and temperature. Contra: - A little bit overpriced compared to other options in the area. - Breakfast wasnt too fresh, but was caused by underbooking of the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2017
8.0

Good hostel for couples felt more like bed and breakfast. Free breakfast was really good options eggs toast sausage fruit and you could cook your own stuff only a second from the beach only issue was it didn't have good atmosphere more of a air BnB you probably would have a hard time making friends at this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2017
8.6

Very nice B&B but lacking in any atmosphere really. Rooms are gorgeous and the staff are very helpful, plus the breakfast is amazing. Probably brilliant for couples travelling together but the lack of communal stuff isn't great for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
10.0

I really loved this place! A very cute hotel in a gated community. I got my own room, not sure if more hostel like rooms were available. Breakfast was great, staff was nice and helpful. Downfall was the wifi, it would go in and out quite a bit. I really enjoyed my stay, extended for a total of 3 nights. I saw many guests preparing the their own food in the kitchen, and there was a fridge available for use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anitasujanova3838
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

great location. less than 10 min from the ADO bus station and even less from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iperales0407
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Great service, great staff, excellent breakfast and secure place, I traveled with kids and I can’t say nothing but good about this place. 100 % recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×