Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa De la Iguana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Everyone very nice. Great stay with something always going on. Lovely place xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2018
4.9

By far the worst hostel we've stayed in. The place was filthy. Lots of staff but nobody cleaned. When we checked in, one of our allocated beds had dirty sheets. We told a staff member who replied 'It was only a small Swedish girl there before'. Bathrooms were not cleaned the entire time we were there. The toilets barely flushed and were often full of poo. Common area was full of smokers and dirty tables and smelt of sewage. Food was overpriced, poor quality and contained bugs. Hot stuffy rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • DERPEA
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2018
7.7

You get what you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

Great party hostel with the best staff. Chill in the day party all night. Absolutely STAY HERE!!! The food is also really good and very affordable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonmccain024757
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
10.0

The atmosphere is unbelievably cool!!!!!!! I felt at home, the new bathrooms are stupendously clean and the new manager is doing a great job!! Make sure you visit this place, it's a backpacker's palace in the Caribbean side of Guatemala.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2018
10.0

Casa de la Iguana is definitely one of the best hostels I’ve been to. The atmosphere here is amazing. At night everyone was out playing games and having a good time. The staff helpful and a lot of fun. The hostel also had family style dinner which made it very easy to meet new people. I highly recommend coming here if you are looking for a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennyfromtheblock60952
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2018
9.7

Great place, great family dinner and great times. I had a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to the bathroom construction. The staff was super nice and helpful. Music night was awesome, they made sure I had a good time in Livingston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
10.0

I stayed at casa del iguana in Livingston and had an amazing night. The staff are so friendly and helpful and create a really relaxed vibe during the day and a really fun party vibe at night. Stay here if you want to have a fun night. The boat pool is an amazing touch and there’s always somebody around to give you a friendly smile or schedule a fun tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, staff were the best, so accommodating and fun. Hostel in great shape and in a good place. The hostel threw such great parties and had such a great attitude to fun, sun and atmosphere. Would recommend to anybody be looking to party and have a great place to stay in a cool town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2018
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The staff are really friendly and helpful. Food is great and inexpensive. Live music on Tuesdays and Fridays is a lot of fun. Livingston is so friendly and safe with many things to do. This was one of the best stops on my trip. Thank you Casa de la Iguana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×