Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa De la Iguana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
6.0

Water was yellow and smelled like pennies, most things in the bathroom and dorm room falling apart or broken. Really pretty from the outside, and the dinner was good - note that is says dinner is included in the hostel, its not, you pay for it separately. Also lots of giant crabs on site which are cute except when they get in the shower with you. If you're tight for cash, go here, but if you can afford better I would reccomend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • katethompson112259
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2018
8.6

Only stayed one night but had a good time. Beds were comfortable and room was cool enough. No hot water though but it wasn't too bad. Friendly staff and got to know other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • guyf012347195
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2018
7.4

First of all, for the 2 nights I've stayed there the water in the sinks and showers were brown! And you could see that the dorm had better days - the curtains were torn and the general feeling was that the place need a little bit of maintenence. Other than that nice atmosphere and the staff realy wanted to make everyone envolved in the conversation around the table at evening

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sofiaallan39371
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.9

Staff here are very nice and friendly. The rooms/bathrooms are nothing special but we still enjoyed our stay very much. Hostel dinner is really tasty and great value for money with free beer throughout. Only problem was that we weren't given our passports back at check out and nobody apologised when I had to run back from the port to get them before leaving for Belize (nearly missed the ferry)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel and it was all down to the incredibly friendly staff. We felt instantly welcome when we first arrived. There were garifuna drummers and dancers on the first night we arrived so all the guests were getting involved and it was so much fun. The staff helped us a lot with our onward travel. The free chocolate making class was also a high light!! Family style dinner was also a great way to meet new people. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
9.4

Fantastic place with lots of shade and good spots to hang out and meet people or read a book if you prefer. The staff really made the place, every single one of them made us feel welcome and we ended up staying a full week because of it. Love that it’s got a bit of a party atmosphere but there’s no pressure, if you don’t want to join in you don’t have to. Family style dinners were delicious and an excellent way to get to know people, guests and staff alike. Would heartily recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
10.0

Friendly staff, pool, fun bar & cheap. Don't miss the trip up to Seven Altars. Plus a free chocolate class. Livingston is like no where else in Belize or Guatemala.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
10.0

What can I say! The best hostel I have ever had the honor of staying in. I can't thank the staff enough..they all were more than helpful to me, kind and loving. The drinks are strong and cheap. The rooms are clean and airy. No words can describe how delicious the home cooked food is here! I definitely will be back and with friends!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • archiemiller
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
10.0

Came here for 1 night and ended up staying 4. Really awesome staff they’re having just as much fun as us. The free beer with dinner was awesome. The rooms are awesome for the price. And Livingston was a really cool and quirky place different to anywhere else I’ve been looking n the Caribbean. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Everyone very nice. Great stay with something always going on. Lovely place xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×