Hostelworld.com

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rbrandt8102812
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2018
10.0

I loved it, fantastic comedy show! Great staff, unbelievable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aglattly8649
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Oh my goodness this hostel is AMAZING!!! So worth the price. Would stay and recommend to other 15/10 times. So many cool aspects to this hostel. Make sure to head to the hangout area in the basement and explore the different rooms. The female dorm was really nice, comfy bed, towels provided, clean room/bathroom. None of the beds were bunked which was really nice compared to the usual hostel set up. front desk staff was really kind, they gave us some awesome recommendations. Also met nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2018
9.1

big rooms, wifi works bad except lobby and rest area - better to turn it off (seen russian guy talking to his mum at 23:20 o_O. Breakfast for 7 eur, but can get drink from coffee machine for free. Conditioner / ventilation - didn't find out how to make it work, sometimes room smelt weird like sweat-s*** gas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victorialearman
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel. It was easy to get to from the airport (just take the Renfe to Passeig Gracia and it’s a 5-10 min walk from there) SUPER close to the metro and walking distance from all the major attractions, good restaurants nearby, the staff was friendly (some reviews I read said check in took forever and that was NOT the case for me. Check in maybe took 5 min). My room and linens were clean, only complaint is that the shower leaked but that was only a minor inconvenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
6.6

The picture of the 6 bed dorm didn’t have bunk beds and when I got there I was put into a bunk bed room. Didn’t like that and for 40 dollars a night I could have gotten an Airbnb. Definitely more of a hotel than a hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • taylorashley19981095
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.0

room was small and stuffy, we had trouble getting in one night due to an event being hosted downstairs. beds are comfy and showers are clean. location was a bit far from the things we wanted to do, so we spent a lot of money on ubers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at Casa Gracia. The dorm rooms are spacious with individual lights and plugs in each bunk. The location is ideal, about a 3 minute walk from Diagonal Metro Station. The staff are friendly and helpful. The kitchen was closed the week I was there which was a pity and there was also noisy construction going on. Other than that, the place was great and I would highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • muette945812
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2018
6.0

We got a private room with 3 twin beds. Our room looked nothing like the pictures-was very tiny and felt more like a jail cell. The window opened up to an alleyway so there was no view. The air conditioner did not work. When I asked if someone could come fix it, I was told to open a window when it was pouring rain outside! Also, apparently free breakfast is only included if you book through their website. Would not recommend staying here-overpriced for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • arocholl2290
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
8.6

LOVED our stay at the beautiful Casa Gracia! It was modern, comfy and fairly close to all the popular sites in Barcelona. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
10.0

The place is awesome! The location is perfect, the staff were very helpful, the rooms were very clean and equipped with a light and a charging station. Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×