Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Casa Gracia is fantastic! I liked it better than the Hilton hotel I had to move to later in the week for work. It has such cute environment in an unbeatable location. I'll definitely come back if I find myself back in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.7

Amazing place!!! Lots of shops and restaurants around. The bar and restaurants below the hostel is so beautiful. Staff are lovely, amazing terrace and common areas. All ages stay but not awkward for a younger person at all. Breakfast was good (nice spread of everything) oh and FREE coffee/hot chocolate machine - this was EVERYTHING. What a fantastic place. Towels are free, housekeeping come in everyday to clean your bed and give you fresh towels. I will miss this place so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lunamassageandwellness2532
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2018
7.4

I've stayed in my share of hostels over the last 12 months, so I'm going to give you the quick rundown so you know what you are getting in to. The Bad: The common area is huge, so it's certainly not social, drinks are a little pricey, the beds are terribly uncomfortable and there was certainly some sewage back up in our 6 bed dorm. The Good: 1 minute walk from a Metro station, super affordable for how well it photographs, affordable tapas, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • murrypeters130
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2018
7.4

On all ocassions except once the staff were welcoming, bright & helpful. On my early morning checkout I was at first ignored. Clearly the receptionist held chatting with fellow staff way more important than serving me the only customer. Finally I got from her a grunt not a greeting. Her manner couldn't have been ruder. I wanted to confront her but I wanted a taxi to the airport more. The experience left me feeling like I was "simply money in the till."

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewdavey9942
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
2.0

I was unable to stay at the hostel due to a medical emergency, which was explained to the website. Unfortunately, I was still charged after providing notice. I won’t use Hostelworld for any future bookings.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.6

Was a nice place to stay, rooms were fresh, clean and had great air con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valeriamurillo2291
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
9.4

Lovely hotel, lovely facilities, worst showers ever. I am a thin person and I had problems to bathe in the shower, if I moved my arms I hit them on the walls. I can not imagine what it must be for a less thin person. It's a joke!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garyaitchison966080
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2018
9.7

Brilliant hostel, room of 6 was nice and spacious and extremely clean. The decor of the full place worked really well. Located near diagonal metro station so has great links to la rambla. Although you can also walk it in 15 mins. Would highly recommend this hostel, one of the best I have stayed in whilst on my European trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liamfetherston764
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2018
9.4

The building is really old and beautiful. There are no lockable security lockers but the rooms are secure. The location is busy with good restaurants and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2018
9.7

Hostel with hotel quality. Great atmosphere. Only negative is really bad WiFi outside of common areas. However, the common areas are fantastic so don’t mind hanging out there. Best all around location in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×