Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lsh928222344
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
8.0

Pros: - overall, it's very clean and safe - there's a bar and they give you one free drink - the interior design and how the hostel is organized is very classic and really nice Cons: - one of the staff named Christina (I'm not sure how her name is spelled) was VERY rude and aggressive - several guys came in our WOMENS only room in the middle of night and the staff got mad at us when we went to talk with them at 3 am (guess she was trying to defend herself or something) - location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denissemgil6565
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2018
8.3

Staff and ambience are wonderful! The 2 bars are great! The location is super central. The only thing I experienced was an awful mattress. Otherwise, i was very pleased with the overall experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eterrylay
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.7

One of the better hostel I’ve stayed at. The only issue was in regards to the ventilation in the ensuite bathroom. Could also do with new mattresses as it was dented. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2018
7.7

The hostel is lovely when you enter and they have lovely facilities you can access like seating areas and kitchen. I was put in room 103 where the smell from the ensuite bathroom facilities was just awful (due to no bathroom fan) and the shower was terrible as the water was around 20cm circumference at most. It was cold in the room and all we had were flimsy blankets. The WIFI was shockingly terrible - ensure you are loaded with your own network data.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Excellent 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mariah_Carey
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
10.0

Hey lambs, Mimi here. I have to admit, Casa Gracia Hostel won me over. Fabulous private rooms with ensuite and decor to die for. There were spacious dorms big enough for my whole entourage, a festive common area and a great bar! Safe travels, everybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guest! It’s great to hear from you! We loved hosting you, and we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our rooms! Hope you could relax with our morning yoga classes and watch the city life from our library. Also, your visit to El Bis (our dance bar) was epic! People is still talking about it! Isn’t it the best place to go after dinner in our restaurant La Paisana? Good food, good music and amazing cocktails! Hope to see you again soon! Casa Gracia Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2018
10.0

Beautiful hostel. Only thing I would change is adding curtains to the bunks. The room can be very bright when people use the restroom. Otherwise no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthew_willis3613
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Excellent really, supassed my expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
9.7

I had a wonderful time. As someone who’s very picky and has high standards, this is the place to be. It is in a posh section of Barcelona surrounded by high end shops. A little bit of a walk to most places but Diagonal metro is just a couple of blocks away. If you enjoy walking, you can get to La Rambla by foot, gothic section and more! The hostel restaurant is amazing and the staff very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

More like a hotel than a hostel. Amazing value for money and beautiful place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. Downstairs bar is nice too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×