Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.9

Great food, great atmosphere, reasonable beer price. Close enough to town to wander around and explore but it still felt remote. We stayed in hammocks and suggest you don't, the mosquito nets have holes all over them and the hammocks themselves smelt like they could do with a good boil wash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • grimmspencer8854
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2018
10.0

So relaxing, so comfortable. Wish I could’ve stayed another week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.7

This place exceeded all our expectations. Incredible vegetarian food (from two meat lovers) in a very chilled yet sociable setting high up above the town. Great views and very friendly staff with lots of advice on the excursions in the surrounding area. We were disappointed we couldn’t stay another night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.4

Beautiful location, great food (cheaper than some town restaurants, if pricier than the cities- what can you expect from jungle paradise?), and lovely atmosphere. I really like the little touches like a greeting with a glass of water after the first ascent to Casa Lomo! Would definitely come back in a heartbeat- hammock was surprisingly comfy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
9.1

Awesome hostel: super friendly & helpful staff (especially Juan), beautiful location in the forest on top of the hill, delicious food with a new menu every day, adventurous fellow travellers, no wifi to encourage socializing. The only drawback is the sweaty hike up the hill! I could have stayed there for a week, really enjoyed drifting to sleep in the hammock with the sounds of the jungle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
9.1

This is a beautiful place. Views unbeatable, ambience very relaxed, and staff are so helpful. The walk up to it from the road is a pain in the ass though. Also, the food they served was only mediocre - given it's a 30 minute round trip walking to go anywhere else, this is a bit of a challenge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pmcanena15807
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
7.1

Owner needs to relax, let me have a beer in peace!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Fab hostel, so calm and relaxing. Was nice to have a break from wifi for a couple of nights. Plenty of cafes in town have WiFi if you do need it. Great atmosphere, the dinners were amazing and the portions nice and big. And it came with a pudding. If you stay here, don't bring your big bag... Try and leave it at a hostel in santa marta as the steps are a killer with just a small back pack. The views are amazing and make it worth the hike!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
7.4

Casa Loma is overrated. 24k for a hammoc is just too much. Plus the food prices are overpriced too. 18k for dinner with no dishes to choose from is too much, rather eat sth in town. When I was there a school group with ~15 people stayed there so the social areas werr crowded&loud and they played music at 6:15,am. Plus imagine 15 people ordering breakfast at the same time... Staff was mostly concered about them than other guests. For the wellbeing of everyone they shouldn't accept big groups.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2018
9.4

A little bit of a hike up into the treetops, but well worth the view! Excellent food at Casa Loma, if you stay here you should definitely have dinner at least once (lasagne was very tasty!). I stayed in a hammock outdoors - comes with mosquito net and blanket. No wifi zone, but there are places in town that can cater to your internet needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×