Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • edeldwyer233894
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2018
9.7

Great location and great hostel. There is a mini hike required to reach it so try to get there during daylight. Amazing location great place to watch the sunset (no taxis from estacion de minca after 5pm). The morning yoga class was good also. Very social atmosphere at meal times and staff were helpful and super chilled. As a couple we were very happy with our stay. Highly highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexmackenzie24151
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

No other place quite like it. Just book it and enjoy the view, atmosphere, food etc. The walk up there really isn't that bad, not even 10 minutes with (light) bags. One of the best hostels in south america for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcnameep9162
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.6

Fantastic staff and even better sunsets. This place is incredible. While the dinners are expensive by Minca standards they help create a very sociable atmosphere and make it easy to meet people here. If you don't want a hammock be careful when booking, saw a lot of people change out of hammocks on realising at arrival they had booked one by mistake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bellagraves
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
7.7

No WiFi but beautiful views and really chilled vibe. We had a bbq on the fire pit which was so fun! Very cool and jungly but a bitch of a walk back from town! Worth it though definitely, would recommend staying. Lots of cool hammock areas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2018
9.7

My favorite place to stay in six months of traveling. The setup is perfect for relaxed socializing. Food is amazing, the staff are a family and treat you like good friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • renetteyan5186
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.7

SO BEAUTIFUL. Unlike other hostels, there really isn't any security locks or gates, but the mere fact that you need to hike all the way to the top of the hill in order to reach the hostel is a form of security in itself. Someone would have to work really hard to get up there. The atmosphere was pleasant, it's also a large space with different areas to enjoy the view. Staff was kind, and the food was healthy and good. The environment allowed me to fully enjoy my food, juice and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2018
9.7

Casa Loma was everything I wanted out of my stay in Minca. The place was gorgeous and the staff was super friendly. They have the most beautiful look out point to see the sunset over the rainforest and its a perfect spot to take one of their yoga classes. It was well worth the short hike up. I highly recommend you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunnyupadhyay055496
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.3

Great place to chill, great view from the top and nice property. All that's missing is attention to detail from the staff. Great otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.9

Amazing hostel with a great atmosphere. The evening meals are a must! Sunset views are beautiful as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel Great food, great atmosphere and view. Staff really nice and very helpful. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×