Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Losodeli

20 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daniellebyrne6083
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.4

An amazing stay in one of Casa Losodeli's private rooms. Unfortunately we only came for 1 night and wished we'd had much longer -we'd wasted 2 nights at a different hostel on Zicatela. Losodeli was everything we love in a hostel, friendly &helpful staff, comfortable & clean rooms, a great kitchen & area to relax (with hammocks)! We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very clean, and was only a 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach at carrizalillo. Can't recommend this place enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2018
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at casa losodeli! It's super clean and the staff is always very friendly and helpful! I would really recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2018
10.0

Casa Losodeli was the best hostel I've ever been to! The staff was exceptionally nice. The rooms are nice and clean, as it the rest of the hostel. The pool is great. There are mango trees everywhere, allowing you to eat free mangoes all day! The breakfast is good! Many great tours can be taken from the hostel. There is good wifi. Really great place to have fun and meet people :) The location is perfect, right next to the beaches and good restaurants. Thank you Casa Losodeli for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
8.9

Almost everything was perfect. My only complaint was the bad attitude and service of the German girl working in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. Rest assure that we take all feedbacks seriously and will do our utmost to improve our facilities and services. It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!

14th Apr 2018
10.0

This place is amazing. The staff are all incredibly friendly and accommodating, the whole place is super clean, the rooms great and the pool is super nice! I stayed for just over a week and really didn’t want to leave. The hostel is ideally located to some of the best beaches in the area and there are some great places to eat close by. The perfect place to stay if you don’t want to be in the heart of the part area and want a bit more of a relaxed experience. Would recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!

  • ljevans218
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
10.0

Beautiful, peaceful hostal with excellent facilities and lovely common areas. Big room with private ensuite. Staff super friendly and helpful. Amazingly clean; never seen so much cleaning and staff elsewhere. Swimming pool real bonus. Well equipped kitchen with plenty of fridge space. Water available for refill of bottles. Security guard on-site overnight. Restaurants down the road on Benito Juarez. Close to beach for the Omar fishing boat tour (highly recommend).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • polly4all8395
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Apr 2018
6.9

A lovely hostel, with good size dorms, comfy beds and a great (but very warm) pool! Showers and toilets kept clean. Just sadly zero atmosphere despite there being a lot of rooms. Well equipped kitchen to use and they offer breakfast at reasonable prices. Walking distances to a couple of the smaller beaches and it’s easy enough to walk into town to catch a collectivo to Zicatela/La Punta. If you don’t want a party hostel and are already with friends this is a good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. Rest assured that we take all feedback seriously and will do our best to improve our facilities and services. We have taken your comments regarding the atmosphere into account. It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. Safe travels and have fun!

31st Mar 2018
9.7

Great hostel, easy walk from bus station. Awesome, clean pool to hang out at and close to beaches and main walking street. Really good value for your money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • katymorgs20109672
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
9.7

Super bonito. Muy buena gente las dueñas, el personal y los otros clientes. Me encanto mi tiempo en Puerto Escondido y por una mayor parte esto fue por Hostal Losodeli. Muchas gracias y espero verles de nuevo muy pronto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por su lindo comentario! Fue un gusto conocerla. Esta es su casa y deseamos que regresen pronto.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2018
9.1

I booked for a week, and stayed 11 days! This place is truly a home away from home. All the comforts and facilities you’d want, for a good price! The pool is great, kitchen well equipped. Met great people and took day trips and adventures in the area. Borrowed the bicycles. I could go on... just book it! Gracias familia Losodeli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. You will always be welcome in Casa Losodeli and we hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×