Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casas Viejas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.1

Amazing spot, great food and the best view from the toilet you're likely to find! Also hot showers and a reasonably priced bar. Remember to factor in the 20mil motor taxi each way into the cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Such an amazing hostel. Probably the best we’ve stayed in in all of Colombia. The staff, food, vibe, location, views, beds - all amazing. Please stay a few nights if you can, everyone who only had one night booked regretted it. Thanks for the amazing time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place whether solo travelling or travelling with people. You are in the jungle and one can do many activities from the hostel including yoga. Great bar, chill areas and meals all cooked there for you. Glad I went!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • loucharman6391
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Incredible location, great atmosphere created by communal breakfasts and dinner. Oatmeal to die for, great activities available and all round awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

By far the best hostel we've stayed at in 3 months of South America. It's paradise. The owners, staff and volunteers are all amazing, they are so friendly and bend over backwards to help you. Big shout out to Michael for getting them to extend happy hour the other night! Also the grounds and building are really well kept it's like being at a resort but with a bunch of backpackers. Already miss it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel is unbelievable. Incredible views, restaurant quality food and the friendliest people. So many great hikes and places to explore nearby, the best hostel I have stayed in. You have to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.7

VERY nice hostel in a remote area of the jungle. Staff is very friendly, especially the manager Andres! Stunning views all around, great yoga classes and delicious food! My only regret: couldn’t stay more than one night! Thank you so much!! 👌🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylerosevear6931
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2018
10.0

Best vibe out of any hostel I've ever stayed at. So chill and friendly, amazing staff, food was off the charts good (would have stayed there for that alone), beautiful setting. An adventure to get to on the motorbike which definitely added to the experience. Wish had stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2018
9.7

Favourite hostel of our 9 month trip. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and amazing view. Great place to chill and socialise. Big spacious dorms, clean bathrooms, lots of chill out areas. Food was incredible and fairly good value, communal meals help the atmosphere. Only small issue was there were no lockers in our dorm so we had to go to another building to lock up our stuff - weird as there was loads of space in our dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st May 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel with amazing views. Lots of activities you can participate in. The food is amazing and it’s so nice to sit down all together with fellow travellers and have dinner. Probably the best bed I have slept in in a while (no human sized hole in the mattress). I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×