Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casas Viejas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place for a relaxing getaway. Up in the mountains of Minca, great views, food and amenities. Beds are covered in nets, but bugs aren't a huge problem in the rooms. Take plenty of bug spray to Minca in general has tiny little bugs that will eat you alive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

I can’t say enough about how blissful my stay was. If you’re considering other hostels in the area, don’t second guess, just book Casa Viejas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhk-893226
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2018
10.0

This is The most amazing hostel I have ever stayed at! I had the best days here! It was so relaxing with the no wi-fi and just the nature and your fellow guests around you! HYGGE ls The Best word to describe it! Go for it - you will not regret !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
9.7

Stellar spot. Great atmosphere and setup. Some of the best food around. Super relaxing with easy and interesting guided tours around the area. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katekinsella8578
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.7

Honestly had such a great time here!! If you’re looking to party this isn’t the place, as was in bed by 10 most nights but had such a great time chilling in the beautiful setting and reading our books. Atmosphere was pretty social, played cards and drank beers with other people on the evening. Food was delicious if a little expensive. Difficult to get up there, and a little expensive, as you had to take a moto taxi or jeep but as expected. The views are stunning and staff friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simon_younger_997141
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel with stunning views. The perfect place to unwind for a few days. Stayed in one of the private rooms with a terrace and spent hours lounging in our hammock just enjoying the view / chilling out with a book. The hostel is quite a way out of Minca, but the food on offer is very good and they have loads of onsite activities available. Didn’t feel a need to leave in the 3 days we were there! The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Absolutely lovely hostel, the perfect place to completely chill out. Has lots of comfy places to chill and read, a beautiful garden, great food (served family dinner style) and a quiet little bar for the evenings. The staff are also super friendly and helpful, and can advise you on the different hikes and activities available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
8.6

Beautiful, stunning hostel. View is amazing, one of the best I've found in Colombia. Perfect if you want to rest and relax. Lots of activities, easy to spend the entire day just in and around the hostel. Beds are great too. Staff excellent. 1 definite downside - it's distance from the town of Minca. Only accessible via a 40 minute Mototaxi (20mil pesos) from Minca, which is a bit unpleasant to get, so it's difficult if you just want to go out and walk around, or to quickly visit to the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2018
9.7

Amazing views, amazing food. Really helpful staff. Lovely relaxed vibe. Stay here! You won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Great place. Worth the 30min ride up the hill for the sunsets and the view. Good place to chill while also very social. Helpful staff. Very clean. Great food (French owners) and good family dinners (although 22000)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×