Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casas Viejas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Nov 2018
9.7

The hostel is absolutely amazing! Caution: It's not a 20 mn walk from Victoria. It's more of a hike. Very steep, so be prepared. Other than that, absolutely great hostel, very fun and helpful staff. The food here is to die for ! Spent one night there and I wish I could add one more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at set in a stunning environment with incredible views. Comfy beds, hot showers, as well as well-priced, amazing food! Staff will go out of their way to help you to enjoy your stay. No WiFi but there is a communal computer if you need. Definitely stay here if you’re in Minca!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

Had the best time at Casas Viejas! Lovely staff and atmosphere, nice and clean rooms and a gorgeous view - all you could ask for and more. Thanks for a great time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
9.7

Casas viejas was a great place to stay if you are looking to get away from the city life. Its very beautiful and cozy. The staff were also amazing and I really appreciated their willingness to help and make you feel welcomed. PS. the yoga classes are great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2018
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Casas Viejas a lot. The meals were delicious and the views were phenomenal. I went hiking one of the days, and it was really fun to have the 3 dogs join us. My top tip is to BRING SNACKS - Since dinner isn't served until 8pm, and there are limited options for snacks at the restaurant, you should buy something in Minca before heading up there. Also, the road up is a rocky dirt road, so if you have big bags, you might feel more comfortable in a car than on a mototaxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
9.7

This hostel is amazing! Such a beautiful location overlooking the mountains, with hot showers, comfy beds and plenty of chill areas. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It is a long way from town on a bad road and the jeep is expensive but it’s worth it when you get there. The food is delicious; a bit pricier for dinner but the portions are huge! Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2018
8.6

The view from here is gorgeous. The location is an additional 40 minutes from the town of Minca so keep that in mind when booking. I was given a bed in the open room however it was in the corner facing against a tin sheet and therefore there was no real breeze or view. If I had known this I would’ve chosen a different room. There’s no wifi but everyone actually has a chance to connect over their meals and I met great people. Overall I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

Casa Viejas is absolutely beautiful and well worth the drive up the mountain. The food is incredible. It was the perfect place to just spend a few nights relaxing, reading all day, and soaking up all of the nature around us. Everyone goes to bed early and wakes up early, which made us happy that we weren’t woken up in the middle of the night by people coming and going

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jimbo2525
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel, stayed there for a few days of relaxation and it was perfect. The views are incredible, we didn't feel the need to even leave the hostel as it was so relaxing and beautiful. The staff were very helpful and directed you to any hikes in the area etc (Pozo Azul waterfall was only about 1.5 hours walk and mostly downhill, worth going to!! We had a local take us through to the third waterfall which was a climb but worth it!!!!) The food was okay, drinks were cheap enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2018
10.0

We stayed at Casas Viejas one night only, which was actually a bit too short. Nevertheless we really enjoyed the stay! The lady at the reception was a great help and made us feel welcome right away. The surroundings are incredible and the food delicious. We also joined the morning yoga class, which has been an awesome way to start into the day. We definitely recommend a stay in Casas Viejas if you are somewhere around Minca - an unforgettable experience! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×