Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katharina-wendt19985237
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at castle hostel. The staff is really nice. Only the common area is a bit cold and small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MicknUK4541
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.7

A nice place & great owners & staff. Security & location are good (5min walk from bus station). Close to shops/cafes etc. I recommend this place. Mick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2018
8.3

Brilliant location and was greeted warmly by the Staff. Common room is a bit confined but there's a tele and board games. Free basic breakfast and well kept facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
9.4

This is one of the smaller hostels that I've went to but it's in a much smaller town than I'm used to. Very nice, quiet, and cheap if you're looking to get away from the tourists traps. They give you free towels (small) for showers and a free light breakfast (toast & cereal). It seemed like a very quiet hostel overall so you shouldn't have to worry too much about anyone waking you up at 2 AM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • e3719742259
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2018
10.0

A wonderful place and close to the city center. Everything is in walking distance. Staff is out of this world, over the top to help and make you feel wanted. Was here 8 years ago and they are still the best around. Will be back to stay again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ocinnfhaelidh8406
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2018
10.0

I couldn't fault this place, staff are a delightful bunch so easy going as more the hostel it's in a great location not far from train/bus station, clean and has what you need for a budget. Would stay here again. Thanks lads 🍀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
5.4

It is absolutely freezing in here, I was never so cold. no trained staff onsite, seems to be only people staying there as well. Only one bathroom. Kitchen chairs are uninviting and unconfortable. Broken light did not get fixed. They will also overcharge you and never reply you with corrections.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2017
10.0

Friendly welcome, polite & professional young man checked me in when I arrived in the evening! All staff were accommodating with my needs/comfort during my stay! I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Oct 2017
9.1

Awesome staff! The English guy and German girl volunteering there were super helpful and friendly. Good location. WiFi didn't reach the rooms but worked well in the common areas. Comfy beds :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×