Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
7.4

Nice Hostel, but who needs a fast connection to internet has to go to the reception. And it‘s a shame, people can‘t really connect while eating, cause the Tables are made for sitting against the wall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Stayed for two nights in a private ensuite room , Everything was grand couldn't fault the place , staff were friendly , clean kitchen , central location , all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
10.0

Everything is great here. Loved the hostel and the launderette and haircutting place right around the corner we’re great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sachikoabe9177505
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2018
7.4

Couldn't use Wi-Fi in the bedroom. But for that, everything is fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2018
8.0

This is a good place to spend the night. It was an easy walk from the bus station. The bathroom was really super, although there was just one for the rooms upstairs, which can mean a wait if someone is showering. No lockers in the room, that would be nice if they were added in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • corrieannenolan5225
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
6.6

i have stayed in this hostel several times in the past,but i will not longer be visiting this establishment. This is due to the simple fact that the members of staff that i had to deal with on my most previous visit where very rude and degrading to my condition. I believe that it is unacceptable behavior when you are supposed to be a professional business. Overall the majority of my visits were pleasant ,but i can not ignore the way i was treated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2018
9.1

Stayed at castle hostel for one night. It was lovely the only problem is that they did not have lockboxes under the beds which is a problem when you are travelling and staying in a room with strangers. The breakfast, although simple was lovely and there was more than enough to go around. All in all a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Castle Hostel. This was so far, the best hostel that I have ever stayed in. The owners are very friendly indeed. They made me feel welcome throughout my stay. The staff are likewise sincere, helpful and they add to the already good vibe at the hostel. The hostel is conveniently situated in the city centre, offers good value for money, is kept nice and clean and has good internet access and free breakfast. It's an enchanted 'castle' and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tramquebec9535
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2018
8.3

What was represented as an en suite private room turned out not to have an en suite washroom. A key was provided to a locked bathroom in the corridor which meant juggling with room electronic key and bathroom metal key, etc. in the dark, because the motion sensitive light went out after 2 seconds. Also towels not provided. Knowing this I'd have gone for a private room without paying for a locked bathroom in a dark corridor. Otherwise it's a delightful and convenient place to stay in Cork.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katharina-wendt19985237
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at castle hostel. The staff is really nice. Only the common area is a bit cold and small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×