Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castle Rock Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 16413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 16413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2018
10.0

Great value, good vibes, warm, and incredibly well located! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandajcabot3065
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Such an incredible hostel! I stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm as a solo female traveler and had a fabulous experience -- the beds were comfy with outlets by each one, the bathrooms were clean and accessible, the social events put on by the hostel were amazing, and it was so easy to meet people in the common areas. Also, the place is just so cute. I took almost as many pictures of the inside of the hostel as of Edinburgh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mratu668483
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.7

No issues here ! Gladly return and recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2018
10.0

I've stayed in 2 hostels in Edinburgh and this one definitely I wanna go back again. I love the lounge which was so cozy and supplying with free tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Dorm was clean and the mattress was one of the most comfortable ones that I've ever slept in hostels. Bathroom were very clean and shower was excellent! Staffs were so friendly and helpful except the one who checked me in in the morning, looked unpleasant and I felt not welcomed. Despite that everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
9.7

Great hostel, great location! The staff was always super helpfull and the general atmosphere was really friendly. We booked a private room which was quite small. Guess a little too small for a longer vacation - but it was definitely doable for a long weekend :-) Would definitely come back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alissadolan4727
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2018
10.0

AMAZING!!! Can't say enough good things about this place. The people were great, rooms were spacious, loved the layout and there was always fun things going on. We went on the free pub crawl on Thursday night and had a great time. Staff was super helpful and recommended a lot of great places to eat/drink/sightsee. I wish every hostel was like this one

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mahmoudhafez0077123
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Castle rock was really amazing. the staff is super friendly, the location was very central you can practically walk any where, and the vibe was great overall would definitely recommend going there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Melhor hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexhewko6820
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Amazing place for mid-20s people! Especially backpackers. The staff at check in is so friendly and informative. Breakfast in the morning is very worth the money (only £1.50 to fill you up!). The rooms are so spacious and cozy-feeling. Lots of hidden places to study. Fun community vibes with lots of events happening, spaces to meet people & inclusive environment! Would recommend to anyone!! Amazing value!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tinatlkv9989
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2018
10.0

I had the best experience at Castle Rock and I'm definitely going back asap. The rooms were spacious, clean, the common area was great for hanging out, and the events organized by the hostel staff were so much fun! Plus, everybody who stayed there seemed super nice. Since nobody could get into the common area without being a guest of the hostel, you felt super safe just hanging there by yourself even during the night. Plus the location is perfect for exploring the city. Can definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×