Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cats Party Hostel Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Great location and lovely staff. Very rowdy hostel - people having sex in dorm rooms. Condoms found in showers...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dana23112637
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Apr 2018
7.1

+ location was great and staff really friendly - 16 bed dorm was stuffy and no windows, not much room where my bed was but the other beds had more room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
9.1

I had a lovely time here! The locker system was good and you don’t have to bring your own lock. The night I was there, we had free dinner and free shots when Madrid scored a goal. Also played free beer pong. Perfect location, rooms are a little humid but there’s AC, no windows in room can get stuffy. Free printing, it is an ok 2 euro breakfast. Very social guests. Wish there was more seating. They do have a fridge to store ur own food items. I recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiagrojas4388
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
8.0

There wasn't food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chathawaykruse4290
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2018
7.4

The showers has great water pressure and the rooms were clean. He staff was nice, but not necessarily friendly, and I thought that the dinner and breakfast weren’t necessarily worth paying for. Also, if you want to store your luggage behind reception you have to pay for that, which seemed excessive. The WiFi only works in the main lobby really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

Loved staying at the Cats Hostel in Madrid Spain! Clean, safe, fun atmosphere, great social events! The staff was very helpful. GREAT LOCATION! Only a few blocks from La puerta del Sol y Plaza Santa Ana. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2018
4.0

Hola!The hostel is beautiful and big but in my opinion y dont feel any warm atmosphere. Its all about making money! Its seems kind of cheap at the first but y are paying the towels, the breakfast,the lockers so at the end its not cheap at all!Ive been in a lot of hostels and I've meet more friendly staff in the reception.The bathroom was twice disgusting during the night,even with no paper. Finally they kept 8 euros bcs I lost the locker plastic card that cost nothing! You can find better places

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • irenehavlusch6922
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
7.7

It was pretty good. The wifi was HORRIBLE...did not work at all. and the bathrooms need serious cleaning. But overall it was decent. Very cute and good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. They need to fix the wifi tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your review ;) bathrooms are cleaned several times per day, we are sorry you didn't find them properly cleaned when you used them :( And about the wifi, we will try to improve it as soon as possible ;)

4th Apr 2018
9.1

Really fun hostel to stay for a nice fun week in Madrid. The rooms were good, bathrooms were decent, bar was great, pubcrawls a lot of fun, and the common area was really nice. I was lucky enough to be in attendance for the 15th anniversary of the hostel in which they filled the center fountain with Sangria. It was pretty cool. Would gladly stay here again if I return to Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
6.9

The staff was nice and I appreciated that there was 24 hour desk service. The bar seemed fun and they offered free food some nights. However, the WiFi barely worked and there was no privacy around the beds. The beds were also very loud, which made it impossible to get a full night’s sleep. I would choose a different hostel for those reasons.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×