Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Caulaincourt Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • simran7
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
6.3

Pros: 1. Location is perfect for major attractions, metro station and lots of restaurants around. 2. Peaceful atmosphere. Cons- 1. No power plugs and lights for individuals. 2. Rooms are very small and toilets too, seems like we’re in a jail. 3. No common place for people to meet. 4. 11 AM to 4PM everyone is kicked out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
5.4

very small room with 3 beds. No lift and we have to carry heavy luggage up and down. The door tap doesn't work many time, my roommate also struggling when he went to toilet 2am. Look like a very old building and no fresh air inside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mariasmorse1931
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.0

Being one of the cheapest hostels at the time, it was a fantastic place for the price! It was basically a hotel where you shared a room with a few people. It was clean, warm, and functional. The breakfast was also great, with a croissant, a baguette, cereal, and drinks. If you want a chill place with more privacy, it’s the right hostel. I was alone though, and probably could have used more of a social scene to meet people, but I was very happy with the rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
7.7

Good location, friendly staff. Only thing which I didn't like was that the room was too small for 4 people. I book a female dorm for 4 person

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juanigpisula787
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. If you plan to spend some nights here have in mind that: -It is in an awesome neighborhood and there is a train station basically around the corner. -In my 3 beds room I got a shower and a sink as a bathroom, but had to use a shared toilette in the floor. -Breakfast is ok! -It is more of a hotel than a hostel, it does not have that youth resort kind of ambient. -My room did not have a locker, still had no problem with my belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bvo15047792
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
8.6

Great location for Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Adapted more as a hotel, is missing hostel facilities like plugs and personal lights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alileebrowne6351
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Oct 2018
6.3

The three-bed female dorm was extremely small, with no storage space at all and shower fixing broken. That said, the staff were friendly, breakfast room nice, breakfast very simple but good, and the hostel is only a few minutes walk from the metro.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2018
6.9

Location is perfect & probably the best part. There is a luggage room that you can store your things in but its tight and theres no lockers in the rooms. The front of the hotel is very cute but my room was cramped and not that clean. Bed was super uncomfortable. There are no elevators- in case you have heavy luggage. The staff have good insider tips so ask them where to go if its your first time. Overall, I had a place to stay but probably wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.4

We stayed 4 nights here and felt very good. Comfortable, staff was nice and helpful. Probably nicer for breakfast if you have some fruits. Overall was so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.3

Very satisfactory stay at Caulaincourt Montmartre. Was upgraded from a 6 bed room to a 4 bed room at no extra charge! Great price on the Paris scale. Located in the lovely neighbourhood of Montmartre, right beside a great bakery and a grocery store and an easy 5 min. walk to the train. Breakfast is very simple roll, croissant, cereal, juice. Wish there had been some fruit. Also it’s set up as a hotel, so there’s no common spaces to hang out and it’s very difficult to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×