Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpack King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vsaenz205817
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
10.0

Wonderful location, wonderful staff, wonderful facilities, and wonderful price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2017
8.3

Overall a good experience. It was great place to call home for a week. Nice staff, very helpful and available 24 hours.Right by a lot of great restaurants. If you go in December, the Christmas markets are 2 blocks away. Only complaints about the hostel is that the shower heads were hand held and didn't have a place to hang up the shower head so had to shower with one hand. Not a huge deal. Also my friend said her bed smelled but mine did not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jarberg2883
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

fantastic hostel. Anna at the front desk took great care of us and helped me figure out what I wanted to do with my time in BP. Would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • germshee6977
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. It was quite while I was here but I still managed to talk to a few other guests during my time. Free tea is great. Location is also perfect right in the middle of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelliyamauchi673
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
9.7

Great hostel! The staff are AMAZING...every single one of them. They get to know you by name, ask about your day, and offer suggestions. Felt like talking to your college roommates or friends and not employees. I would stay here again in an instant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2017
10.0

amazing experience... location is right in the heart of Pest and close to all forms of transportation. Staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. Internet was fast and reliable. Every bed has a power outlet. Even let me print out some travel documents for free. highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
10.0

Lovely apartment, well kept with plenty of space. Great location and staff were very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leoconcepcion
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2017
8.9

Nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2017
8.6

I booked 3 nights and really enjoyed the hostel itself. My only complaint was that the bedding itself seamed overused and old. The next 2 nights, I ended up staying with friends (only due to distance) and was rarely at the hostel other than to grab things from my bag. The rest of the hostel seamed very clean and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Nov 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel!!! The staff are super helpful with any questions about what to do in the city, the location is perfect, wifi is great, lockers are big and convenient, showers are warm, pub crawls every night are really fun and take you to ruin bars. Would 100% recommend to anybody! Thanks so much to everyone who made Budapest feel like home to two Canadian girls far from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×