Hostelworld.com

Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 3687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 3687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Nov 2018
5.7

The place looks quite bad and facilities are as well, doors are hard to lock and I wouldn’t use the kitchen in a million years. When I arrived all beds who were supposedly clean and empty had a bunch of covers and pillows just thrown on. The toilet clogged twice in 2 days and my so called en-suite room meant we had a sink and a box for a shower in the middle of the room. I can’t say it’s too bad cause of the price which is so cheap. But I ‘ve been in a lot of hostels and this was the worst.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
5.7

The hostel location is perfect, really close to Hyde Park and with a lot of transports and restaurants nearby. The staff was ok but not friendly and not very helpful. There are no lockers to leave your stuff. No curtains in the beds and not enough sockets in the room. The facilities are really old and the toilets are not clean at all and don't have soap. The only good thing about them is that there's always toitel paper. Really cheap. Only recommend for a couple of hours of sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2018
4.9

Staff quite unfriendly, tired, bad mood. Cleaning person sadly seems to feel quite inferior and is not friendly with guests. Atmosphere in general feels depressing and not like a place you want to be at. Comfortable beds, but quite hard to get bags up all the stairs. Very small, not very clean kitchen. Location is great, but I would definitely not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
7.4

This was a last minute booking as my prior accommodations fell through at the last minute. I only stayed for a night of which I spent immediately going to sleep. The staff was understanding as due to flight delays, I arrived an hour and a half late. I can’t attest to the longevity of a stay at this location, but it provided the perfect respite for this weary traveler when he needed it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • drewridama5247
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
3.4

Appallingly bad place. Staff manage to add surliness and rudeness to absolute incompetence. Avoid this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Oct 2018
8.9

a lot french speaking people but nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
3.7

When I review a hostel, I know I basically get what I pay for - and am not expecting a 5 star facility, but there are a few basics - they should provide, no matter what you pay. The good...well the only thing that was convenient about this hostel was it's location - which is super central and easy to reach with tube, bus or walk. Other than that, the place was a mess, room was is terrible shape, bed was old and smelly, and all over it looked run-down - this place urgently needs a renovation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Bilalshabib
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
5.7

Its not too bad, the rooms always smell musty and there’s no towels or shampoos in the “ showers “ which were really small. If you have the choice, dont go there. But if it’s the only option you have then go for it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
2.0

Worst place I have ever seen. The staff is incredibly rude, behave as if they're doing you a favor and don't answer to any of your requests. I asked for clean linen on a Friday, was told I would get it on Saturday, n Sunday asked for it and was told "not now I'm too busy". The whole place smelled, even with the windows open, how does it work when it's freezing outside? The carpet was torn apart everywhere! Just in the tiny room I was put in there were three wholes bigger than my shoes! Close it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Boriswalkerman
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2018
7.1

Really friendly staff and guests, with a very homey feel to the place i had a great stay here. the facilities defiantly need a re vamp. Showers/rooms/general hostel was pretty run down mouldy and dirty but this hostel has a huge potential, Regardless i had a great stay and would stay again if i needed too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×