Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • abigail_farnfield2457
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
7.7

Staff were pleasant, the room and bathroom was clean, a good place to crash. The place was hard to locate (that might just be me though), however was very central. The steps of the hostel were steep, and maybe a little dangerous. A downside and there was no common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jan 2018
8.6

Great place for a few nights. No kitchen facility but at least there is a microwave and plates etc. Stairs are steep but they are like that everywhere in Amsterdam. Reception can help with your luggage. Lots of power outlets, hot water, good WiFi. There must have been a central control switch for the radiator because it was always 'on' in our room, but would only actually be in for a few hours a day and the room was always freezing. That would be the only real negative comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
6.9

The location of the hostel is both good and bad. It’s centrally located, but very difficult to find as it is hidden in an alley. Moreover, there is only one entrance to the hostel and the steps to get in are extremely small and steep, which is super inconvenient for those with a lot of luggage. Additionally, there is no common area, making it difficult to relax outside of the bedroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • renatafcosta
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
4.0

The hostel is located in the heart of Amsterdam. However the facilities are bad. In the entrance, there are horrible stairs, without help we could not go up. The bad is enough for 1.7m tall, not more than that. The toilet is ok. I left before 7 am. The reception opens at 8 am, which means i did not have any help to carry my lugagge on the scary stairs. Well, I do not recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • w_winter471143
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
8.6

A perfectly good stay. All you need for a good place to crash after enjoying the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ksuklal951
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

A bit tricky to find at night but this hostel is in a great location and was very clean. The staff was very nice and understanding about my friends and I being late for check-in. The stairs in the entranceway of the hostel are very steep and make getting luggage to your room difficult but the staff was super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cuevasruth9203
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
9.4

Don’t forget to bring a towel. If you need to rent one, they’re 2 euros each.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atulsolanki51472
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
4.3

They double charged me. I stay there for 1 night and they charged me for two.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.4

Lovely place to stay. Staff members really friendly and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
2.3

SCAM ALTERT!!!: This place is run by some sketchy characters who will over-sale and then try to find reasons to kick people out so that they can sale 2+ times the same bed. Witnessed it first hand with an American girl staying in our room. They came looking for 2 beds, found only 1 open, and then made something up for her to get kicked out. Cops showed up after clerk called a buddy to rough girls up and take their backpack. 2nd character asked for $50 to return pack and fled as cops showed up!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello mister, Im sorry to hear that you have such a bad perception of the situation, and that you are unsatisfied even though you were not familliair with the guest and had experienced no problems that happened to yourself. The reason the girl got kicked out was because she snuck in her friend and refused to leave the hostel by herself and also refused to pay the fine. That is the reason we called the police. Im not sure why a colleague would flee if the police comes when the colleague is the one that actually called them. But its a good story though, i hope you still had a good time in Amsterdam.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×