Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.0

Only stayed one night here. Staff on reception were polite and helpful. Room was clean. We used the Pratik tourism agency in the hostel to book activities and they were fantastic, probably the best thing about the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Aug 2018
9.7

We only stayed one night, but enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is well equipped and with filter water. But no free tea or coffee which is a little disappointing. The private double room had air-con, but the bed was not very comfortable after a while as we could feel the springs. Private bathroom had good hot water. The staff are friendly and booked a taxi to the airport for us. The common areas are good to hang out with TVs as well. Location is good. Not far to the bus terminal, shops etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ingenierombernal7172
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.4

Es un excelente lugar para quedarse, estuvimos en el de Foz de Iguazú y nos encantó, realmente muy bueno en precio y cuenta con aliados una agencia de turismo para realizar los tour a las cataratas, así que todo está a la mano. Tiene varios restaurantes cerca y está en una zonal de fácil llegada en bus o taxi. Volveremos a quedarnos en un che lagarto para próximos viajes a Brasil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2018
8.6

More like a hotel than a hostel, the private room was spacious with hot shower. Nice free breakfast, and enough facilities to keep you entertained after a day at the falls. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilleplourde48421
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.1

Closer to a hotel than a hostel. Large and clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Free caipirinhas from 7h30 to 8h pm. Good breakfast with variety. Close to the bus terminal. Overall good choice for a budget trip to Iguaçu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omeisner126730
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
9.4

We stayed in a private 4 person room, and it was basically like staying in a hotel! The room was clean, and we felt very secure. The hostel offers free drinks for a 30 minute happy hour each day, and the free breakfast is great with lots of options. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dhjimenezm6802
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
9.7

La relación precio - beneficio es muy buena. El Staff siempre tiene la mejor disposición para colaborarte en las dudas que pueden surgir. Lo único es que tienen en la página el tema de piscina y jacuzzi pero no estaba habilitado y el WIFI a veces era algo lento. La ubicación es muy buena dado que esta cerca a la parte comercial de Foz de Iguazú. Muy satisfecho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.7

This hostel was more like a hotel! All reception staff I came across spoke English & potugese and were helpful with info on busses, tours, etc. breakfast was a large buffet with many sweet and savoury options. I was lucky enough to receive a free upgrade from dorm to private room with ensuite - so really no complaints from me!! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelzeas9648
  • Bermuda, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2018
7.1

It’s fine for the falls. No atmosphere and didn’t get the free drinks promised. It was pretty cold too but you can cook and the rooms are pretty modern especially the showers which were lush!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.6

It is more hotel than hostel, but provided services are excellent, nice rooms, huge breakfast and lication next to bus station. Only issue, it is located next to a bar, so music is loud and noise usually ends around 5am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×