Hostelworld.com

Che Lagarto Hostel Foz do Iguaçu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2018
6.6

Clean place. Friendly and helpful staff. However, once we got to the place we had to wait for a long time before they gave us a room. Plus, the keys to the room did not work (we kept going to the reception at least twice each day to get them fixed). Breakfast is ok but nothing special.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Really nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2018
10.0

Perfect spot for the falls and airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2018
8.0

Nice hostel, I just wish we didn't have to activate our card keys every time we were coming back to our room. Cleaning could have been done better too, and earlier than 4 pm everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2018
8.3

A clean and comfortable stay. Not exactly a hostel, feels like a hotel, which was fine for what we wanted. Not a party place, just a clean and quiet place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.0

Only stayed one night here. Staff on reception were polite and helpful. Room was clean. We used the Pratik tourism agency in the hostel to book activities and they were fantastic, probably the best thing about the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliacalder6439
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2018
6.9

Room felt a bit prison like - very industrial Don't be fooled by the photos - that is NOT a real sized pool, more like kiddy pool Jacuzzi can only have the heat turned on before 7pm for some reason? Location seemed a bit sketchy, not many good food options around besides mediocre south american pizza

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Aug 2018
9.7

We only stayed one night, but enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is well equipped and with filter water. But no free tea or coffee which is a little disappointing. The private double room had air-con, but the bed was not very comfortable after a while as we could feel the springs. Private bathroom had good hot water. The staff are friendly and booked a taxi to the airport for us. The common areas are good to hang out with TVs as well. Location is good. Not far to the bus terminal, shops etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ingenierombernal7172
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.4

Es un excelente lugar para quedarse, estuvimos en el de Foz de Iguazú y nos encantó, realmente muy bueno en precio y cuenta con aliados una agencia de turismo para realizar los tour a las cataratas, así que todo está a la mano. Tiene varios restaurantes cerca y está en una zonal de fácil llegada en bus o taxi. Volveremos a quedarnos en un che lagarto para próximos viajes a Brasil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2018
8.6

More like a hotel than a hostel, the private room was spacious with hot shower. Nice free breakfast, and enough facilities to keep you entertained after a day at the falls. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×