Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rubyverge
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
7.7

Stayed here for 3 nights during our interrail and it was all we needed for a cheap place to sleep . Our room mates were all around our age (18-20). Beds were comfortable and clean. Walking distance to the centre of Berlin, and can get on the U line (metro) to other attractions. Reception were helpful and gave us plastic plates and cutlery for free. Kitchen was basic but able to make dinner each night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clarehancock334257
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
5.7

Very cheap. You get what you pay for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
7.4

Great stay - the hostel was your average hostel. Bathrooms were fine however the actual showers were grossssssssss - black mold all over. But apart from that I had a lovely stay! (Definitely a party hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • georgefwhayes1790
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2018
7.1

Showers were... interesting... room door keys didn’t work 90% of the time. Multiple tries to open the door with the keycard. Supermarket is just around the block. Plenty of common areas to socialise, fairly good location, close to Check point Charlie tube station. Wedding venue just below the hostel which was VERY loud. (People beeping car horns at 3AM and smashing glasses). All in all though, reasonable price and we would stay again if I’m Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
9.1

I was travelling on my own and the staff made me feel welcomed and my roommates were a great laugh, ended up staying with them til we all left. It’s a great location just around the corner from checkpoint Charlie and from the U-Bahn stations also. The rooms are cleaned daily, although beds are not. The showers were really good and the toilets were kept clean. Overall a really good experience seeing as it was my first time in a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamessheehan151055
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2018
5.4

The staff were incredibly rude. Wouldnt stay here again because of them alone. We were 10 minutes late to check out and they charged us 10 euro each for this before getting our passports back. Also when we asked if they had towels we were told the laundry isnt done yet but come back at 3pm and they will be there for you. When I went back at 3 I was told the same and to come back at 7. The laundry still wasnt done at 7.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liam-keogh6530
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2018
4.9

Staff were mean at times. There was nothing to use in the kitchen. The stove was broken. The roofs were broken. The showers were Super annoying... BUT, it was really cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • seeholmes335838
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
7.4

Not much of a hostel atmosphere but great location if you plan to see the city and just come to crash. It’s about what you’d expect from a cheaper hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
2.0

Very noisy all the time even in the midnight. Staff inefficient, unfriendly. Toilets and kitchen is mess. Even staff crashes your room door and switch on the lights at 1am . This is strange. I am never going to visit CHECK In hostel again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • georgiabostock9509
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2018
4.9

This hostel feels like more of a hospital than anything else. It has no atmosphere and would only be suitable for a flying visit. The showers could not be mounted on the walls and were infested with flies. The kitchen was basic and out of the way. The pillows desperately needed replacing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×