Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
4.9

Not for backpackers. Groups of kids and families in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cam33337566
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
7.4

The location of the hostel is so good. I like my stay there because of that. However, there are just 2 toilets and 3 showers available for a lot of people. The staff, in my opinion was so neutral.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacobleverett3568
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2018
5.1

Average on a good day, just a bed at the end of the day. Kitchen is trash, bathroom and wash facilities are scarce and not in the best condition. Cheap for Berlin but not worth what you pay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • salloyd447004
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2018
2.3

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! Cons: Leaky sinks/shower, no shower curtain, had 16 bites when I left, tape keeping ceiling together, Alanna was the worst receptionist, holes in wall, air conditioning from the 80's (doesn't work), pay for your sheets & put them on(non-refundable), 2 broken outlets. Advertised as having (dont have)Kitchen, dryer, linens/towels, Wifi(they have it but only downstairs in the reception area), BBQ, ceiling fan, ATM. Plenty of other reasonable priced places around here!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2018
8.0

Brilliantly located hostel, with all you could want for a short stay. Ideal for couple of nights unfortunately not longer due to lack of cooking facilities. Overall a fabulous time aided by the 24 hour access

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
6.6

Average hostel experience with notable flavor: - fragrance: strong base of pee and feet with notes of freezer pizza - Even center downstairs: a wedding almost every night. Most with good music, some with loud fireworks. As with any hostel, bring earplugs if you are sleeping before 2am. - hot water not working in room for most of the time I was there - flies in communal showers - bare springs in bed tangibly bruised my hip - wins the award for most disgusting hostel fridge ever experienced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jkjkjkosin
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2018
3.4

Pillow was flat area was super loud all the time. There were children playing at like 1 am? The staff was rude and the facilities disgusting the fridge was rancid and showers slimes and they didn’t drain properly nor did they have a safe spot to keep your stuff while you showered. Anyone could walk into this hostel at any time location was good could walk anywhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alfredavio9664
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Good hostel! Was there with three friends from Russia, met good people, but my beer from refrigerator was stolen by anonymous asshole! 🤦‍♀️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2018
7.4

Staff was a bit unfriendly when you had questions and when it was busy. I rather asked people in the streets for directions. Reserve bottombunms before check in, otherwise you’ll be given a top bunk, even when the bottombunms are free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.1

The staff were nice and everything was fine, but there just wasn't a friendly vibe. Wouldn't suggest this place to solo travelers looking to make friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×