Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • monkeymammoth8655
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2017
8.0

This hostel was clean and even the shared facilities were not a turnoff as they were well maintained, as was the kitchen. Lockers available were helpful and in general I found it to be pleasant and clean. It is within walking distance from Checkpoint Charlie and we walked absolutely everywhere- location was great. It is right next door to a supermarket and many shops and cafes. Wifi was a problem but I think it was the timing of our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
5.4

The morning shift staff were very helpful and good!! But the 3:00-11:00 shift guys were super rude. Especially that guy with the long hair! His attitude was so rude to customer. if i were you i wouldn't let him represent your hostel, because receptionist should be gentle and nice to people, not treating them rudely. Plus the water was cold and i couldn't have a shower for two day!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2017
9.4

Check in Hostel in Berlin was really good. I really appreciate their hospitality and facilities. I just found hostel being little far from city center in terms of public transport available near by (may be because that time nearest bus stop wasn't active) otherwise it was all okay. I would recommend anyone to choose this hostel in Berlin, you would not regret.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Nov 2017
4.3

The hostel has very poor security system, and the stuff is that friendly. The bathroom is aweful - not clean or no hot water. The hostel location is closed to checkpoint Charlie but where exactly the hostel located is dark and feels not safe by night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Nov 2017
3.7

Apart from the fact is a bed to sleep at night this hostel is not worth the money. I was there 3 nights didn’t get to have a hot shower and the showers where so dirty all the time and sensor lights turn off in there in less that 5minutes. The reception where boarder line useless with information specially for someone that lives in Berlin you would think they would know more. There’s hostels close to the same area that a near on the same price if not 1€ more and are 100X better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • shaunbourke6565
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2017
7.7

Nice place. Need to allocate beds though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2017
4.0

Shower look like from the 40's, the atmosphere is cold and the staff barely look at you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
6.3

Overall had some good facilities and good location. But staff were AWFUL!!!! I ended up having to sleep with my friend in a single bed cos they messed up the booking. And it wasn't just the one staff member. They are all incompetent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2017
6.0

It was ok. But one of the staff members was quite unfriendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgevonrothschild1614
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2017
10.0

The best and most welcoming staff of any hostel in Berlin; without any doubt this is an amazing house where the staff go out of their way to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×