Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check In Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
7.4

Enough it was only 450 m from U Kochstrasse metro stop it was bit complicated to find this place. In general it was ok to stay there but at reception person register me in under wrong dates and then i got it changed but then they said i should change room and then placed me so that i could sleep in same room for three nights. Enough i stayed in female only room there was placed male for one night into this room. It was advertized very good but wasnot s

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jenechka-sokolova1250
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2018
6.3

The main advantages are: it is quite close to the main 3 or 4 sights and the staff is nice and helpful. Disadvantages are: there is no wifi in the rooms and it doesn't work properly even in the lobby (I looked for wifi in the nearest cafes). There are no sockets near beds. Nobody watches who is in the hostel. When I lived there there were 2 extra guys who just came to their friends and stayed for a night. The showers are total mess, there was no hot water in toilets. It's ok just to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Mar 2018
4.9

One of the worst hostels I've been. Rude and non-helpful staff. Lack of organization. Too much noise, you can literally listen to everything outside of the room, I even listened to a fight. Had to change room twice and there was no wifi except in the reception area that was off and on. The only good thing about this place is it's location. If in Berlin, check some other place out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
6.3

This hostel was in a good location super close to checkpoint Charlie. And not too far to walk to other places in Berlin. The rooms were kept very clean, bathrooms were good too. However, the kitchen was disgusting, if they cleaned it up the hostel would be so much better. Anyone can get in and out of the building but you got key cards for your room so it was secure enough. This hostel was ideal for a quick cheap stay. It would be a much higher rating if they cleaned. And locked the main door

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2018
8.9

We spent 1 night in that super hostel. Location was perfect, price also. The staff was super kind and helpful. Definitely recommend, and of course next time will stay here again. Thanks for everything :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rodrigocoelhoalcantara1141
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2018
4.0

The staff that received my friends and me was completely impolite and unprofessional. I will not go back there because of him.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.6

Basically, for a hostel in the centre of Berlin, the price for a drom room and the convenience is excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and although the facilities weren´t perfect (the light in the common room wasn´t working and the showers weren´t the best ever), they were more than acceptable: lockers and padlocks for example were provided for free, which was nice. I´d stay again and recommend it to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • monkeymammoth8655
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2017
8.0

This hostel was clean and even the shared facilities were not a turnoff as they were well maintained, as was the kitchen. Lockers available were helpful and in general I found it to be pleasant and clean. It is within walking distance from Checkpoint Charlie and we walked absolutely everywhere- location was great. It is right next door to a supermarket and many shops and cafes. Wifi was a problem but I think it was the timing of our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
5.4

The morning shift staff were very helpful and good!! But the 3:00-11:00 shift guys were super rude. Especially that guy with the long hair! His attitude was so rude to customer. if i were you i wouldn't let him represent your hostel, because receptionist should be gentle and nice to people, not treating them rudely. Plus the water was cold and i couldn't have a shower for two day!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2017
9.4

Check in Hostel in Berlin was really good. I really appreciate their hospitality and facilities. I just found hostel being little far from city center in terms of public transport available near by (may be because that time nearest bus stop wasn't active) otherwise it was all okay. I would recommend anyone to choose this hostel in Berlin, you would not regret.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×