Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2018
7.7

I booked a single room for the first day in HK, and I've nothing to complain, but for the price paid the facilities are a bit too basic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.3

Good spot. Tiny rooms but beds are relatively comfortable. Clean bathrooms and nice hot showers! No breakfast. Decent value seeing as everything in HK is pretty expensive. Good to know: the hostel is in a big building, mixed in with some apartments. There’s a common area but there’s a chance you’ll be on the 14th floor and won’t really see anyone else. I’d probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.9

Great location between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay - there are lots of shops and restaurants around and very close to the metro station. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Can be a bit noisy because it is on a main road but if you shut the window, it is fine. Because the common area is on a separate floor to the rooms, there isn’t much opportunity to socialise with others like in other hostels where you always walk through the common area and see people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackiexu1215
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Very clean hostel and bigger than I imagined it to be since Hong Kong is known for its small living spaces. Staff was very friendly. Overall the stay was extremely easy and smooth. Plus it's in a great location that was very convenient to everything. Would recommend for anyone coming to Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
8.0

GreAt shower even if they are small Staff not really Friendly but I think that in China it’s their general attitude Bed are really small but clean Ok for a night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
4.9

Over priced for the money. I didn’t even fit in the bed. And the bed was from wall to wall and no table or chair...a sardine can.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2017
9.1

Fine place to stay in Wan Chai. Wonderful staff, very clean, just an overall pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariannanani7292
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2017
6.0

Rooms are tiny and really expensive for what you get, maybe it’s hong kong style but really, the bed on the floor just sucks. The middle one might have a view in some cases, ask for that, it’s probably the best thing about this hostel. Location very good and easy to get there from the airport. Get the building number so you can find it on the street, it’s not really easy as it has a small sign. Staff is just ok. 2 toilets for like 32 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2017
8.0

I stayed for four days at CheckInn Hostel and I enjoyed the stay in Hong Kong. Positives (+) - Location: Wei Chai is a great neighborhood in Hong Kong to explore food and its delicacies. Proximity to MTR subway and easy access to Central and cheap bus to airport. Recommend take the Octupos card deal at hostel (HKD 50 cash back); - Trip guides at the common room; Negatives (-) - Staff is not most friendly (maybe can be just cultural); - Showeroom was clogging;

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2017
8.3

It’s small (security lockers for private not backpacks/luggage - but it’s Hong Kong. It’s expensive - but it’s Hong Kong. I tried many. But I go hear now. It’s good for Hong Kong. Water is hot. Enough space. Wifi fast. Well cared for. Quite clean. Right in Downtown core - not for everyone. No privacy curtain. No night lights. No frills. Mattress is better than many though. Computers are free to use.They treat you well. Costs have def risen beyond what I wish to handle though - it’s Hong Kong.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×