Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • markverrilli913
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
6.6

Good location, only 4.50 HKD to Central. Rooms are clean but very warm, AC isn't very good. Usually a pretty relaxed atmosphere at the hostel. All around OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for having taken your time to share your feedback and raise the issue of the A/C. We have turned it to the mode of cool, at times guests changed the mode to dry or other functions without knowing as some guests come from places that don't need A/C. pls let us know when there are problems of any kind, we will be more than happy to do as much as possible and as soon as possible.

10th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Great price. Great location. Great staff of course.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2018
8.0

The place was nice and comfortable, arrangement of rooms made it difficult to meet people. Heads up the bed sheets will stain your clothes red!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
6.9

The best thing is the stuff. It is very expensive for service they give . Small rooms, expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yoginthehood3791
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
10.0

Had a wonderful stay here - clean environment, welcoming atmosphere with lounge area which has drinking water, and computer tables. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesjohnlam3240
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2018
8.0

Hard to find this place, we past it a few times, look clearly for the sign cause most locals wouldn't know either. Cheap and good location a couple blocks away from the MTR station, and two station stops from Central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lucricio9090
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2018
6.3

All of the staffs were good only the one when wr checked inn, i don't like their approach. My card wasn't working but they told me, "it's not our fault. Maybe you have to call your bank." Damn serious? I withdraw money outside and it worked. So meaning, the machine sucks. And she swiped my card strongly. Customer service upon check inn was poor same like most of the places i went in the city. I worked in a hotel and i know what SERVICE means. Nevertheless, night time staff are great and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nbcj84386
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
6.9

Just ok, think our rooms was a fire escape come bedroom...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
9.7

This is a really great hostel if you are working on getting a Visa for the mainland. It is also very convenient for seeing many nearby sights. The people who run the hostel are very helpful and let me borrow the telephone! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
9.7

Great location, great staff, great tours, great visitors!! Tracy (lady who took us to Victoria Peak) is absolutely incredibly fun to talk to. Do talk with her if you get the chance. You'll love HK even more!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×