Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2018
4.6

After reading reviews I expected this to be a really good place. The hostel itself is divided into several floors. When asked for a pub crawl the answer was, you can just go on beer crawl yourself. The main room where reception is located was good, but the rooms so tiny. Had to place my bags on top of another guests suitcase. The atmosphere was not that good. They do have a few events, but other than that nothing. I would not go back here. Other hostels in Hk is much better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
9.4

Great hostel in a very busy city- the private room I stayed in was very small, but that is common in HK. The common room is plenty large for relaxing and using the shared computers. The small kitchen area has a clean fridge, sink, and microwave. Wash and fold laundry service is available, along with other city services, like an octopus card rental, SIM card purchase, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
9.1

Great place to stay at in HK. This is the 3rd hostel I've stayed at in HK and it's the best one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Check Inn Hostel! The hostel itself is at a perfect location - only a short walk to Causeway Bay and the metro station with many restaurants, bars, and shops close by. The staff were very friendly and more than helpful in giving directions and recommendations during my stay. All of the facilities were new and clean. However, I was travelling by myself and did find it a bit difficult to meet other travellers because of the hostel atmospheres and layout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
10.0

Very nice and helpful staff (thumbs up for Tracy and Carrie ;)) Very well located, in center of the city, near buses and subway station, restaurants and shops. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. There is the air conditioning which is necessary in HK. I recommend this hostel. I spent a very nice week. Tip : bring some slippers, as you have to leave your shoes in the hallway. Bring a small torch light (no reading light) if you don't want to use the torch of your phone or bother your roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
9.1

Good place, reasonably priced for such an expensive city like Hong Kong. Staff are very helpful and Henry the par crawl leader is a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
7.7

Location was good, tram, bus and subway station close by. Room was tiny and had no natural lighting, but I guess that's kind of normal in Hongkong. All in all, was a good deal for the money we paid, but you should not expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • admoore5562334
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
8.6

Cool place, great location. Comfy beds, clean, etc....Stay here if you are applying for a rushed visa. I did so much in just two days. Staff will help if you ask. They could be a little more outgoing. I think they made an exception for the family, but no more little kids..or at least give a bedtime, lol. . kids running/screaming in the hall till 11:30pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.0

The beds weren't great but fine for one night. Location is great, walk out on to a busy street with loads going on all around you. Wifi is good throughout the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
8.0

Be wary of the 1 bedroom offering. I ended up sharing an 2 bedroom apartment with a older staff member and her partner. This wasn’t what I was expecting. The room was small but practical, but I may as well have done AirBnB. On a positive, the shared dom rooms seemed fine and the staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×