Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kristypang228
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel is awesome! They are really closeby the metro station, like 5mins walk. One thing I love seeing is the housekeeping lady clean the room and the floor everyday! Also, they hold different activities every week. and have a good wifi there:) I have met different new people here, i was having fun! It was a pleasant stay!! I'll def come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
9.1

Great location. Staff are accommodating and knowledgeable. Bunk beds shake when the top person moves, but otherwise it was clean and modern. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2018
9.1

I found the staff very helpful and the general atmosphere was great, not a wild hostel - it was a clean and respectful environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mochifreak6221
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.7

This place is super cool! It's in a hostel style but also has a unique dorm feeling. You have rooms with six beds and then right outside your room is a common area shared by three rooms. Ours had a desk, couch, chairs, two bathrooms, and three showers. It was more than enough. It's on HK island, very close to Central, so no complains about the location. Staff was helpful and always available. Atmosphere was fun; I felt like I was in college again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bjacobs3336
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2018
9.7

The Check Inn's central location, clean atmosphere, and incredibly accommodating staff make it an ideal place to stay while in Hong Kong. Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. My only complaint was that the wi-fi was occasionally spotty, but whenever that happened the staff was able to find a way to either fix the connection or hook up another router. Overall, a really satisfying experience, especially for the very affordable price. I would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2018
6.9

It's pretty much what you would expect for something in Hong Kong for this price. I wish things had been a bit cleaner (bathrooms kinda smell), and that the beds would have curtains. It's also a drag to spend 80hk$ on laundry, but apparently that's normal for Hong Kong. The location is good, staff are helpful (esp. 24hr reception), and I don't regret staying here. I'd probably recommend it. Pretty standard. Was very annoyed when the internet cut out for ages when I needed it though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2018
8.0

Felt safe and clean at Check Inn, but the atmosphere left a little to be desired. Thought it would be more social, especially with the proximity to nightlife in Wan Chai, but the common area was always very quiet when I was there. The female dorm was very, very small, making it difficult to walk from one end of the room to the other if anyone was standing in the middle. The beds were also very rickety—I was in the middle bunk and woke up every time anyone got in or out of the top bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brandonjng9122
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2018
9.4

The hostel is located in an amazing location on the Hong Kong island, there is abundance of food options around and pretty close to Wan Chai MTR. The staff at the hostel were very helpful, and kept the common area and bathrooms extremely clean. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Hong Kong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2018
7.4

This is my second time at this hostel and the same problem exists. The cleaning lady never leaves the apartment. She takes naps on the only couch in the common area on the 13th floor, talks on her phone in the beds in the bedroom! Lounges around for hours during the day, feels more like I'm couch surfing in her place. The hostel is clean though and is perfectly located in Wan Chai near everything. Front desk staff are extremely helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2018
5.7

This hostel was a disappointment. Besides the staff who were very friendly and helpful, everything else wasn't great. The bathrooms were dirty as were the rooms. The mattresses were super thin and we were lucky to have actual beds! Twice during our stay, an employee came in and threw 2 super thin mattresses on the floor UNDER two bunk beds. 2 poor girls spent $33USD a night to sleep on the floor? Yikes. Not what I was expecting at all. On a positive note, the locaton was pretty good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×