Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • imogenfarmer911520
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.3

Fantastic location. Staff were helpful and the laundry service was fantastic and very needed! They provide daily activities so it's a really good hostel to meet people. Bit more pricey than other hostels but Hong Kong accommodation is more pricey generally. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
9.1

I have no problem with the hostel. It would have been nice if some of the guests had had a bit more personality, but that’s not the hostels fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
9.4

VVery short stay - one afternoon and one night. Pleasantly clean and renovated, great location. Helpful staff and friendly guests. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Doris8007
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
10.0

The large windows in the social area were kind of cool. Staff pretty ok. My stay was short, but the general feeling of the hostel is fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
9.1

The staff was very helpful. Restaurant recommendation books can be found in the common rooms, along with computers, Netflix, and projector. The triple bunk beds were interesting, but comfortable enough. If you are there on a Friday, go to eat dim sum. The only things I did not like were the walls were really thin, and the private bathroom for the girls dorm did not have a shower stall, so it was always wet with a hose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
4.9

Rooms advertised are not where you end up staying... I paid to sleep on the floor. With no power socket, luckily mid bunk had a multi adapter. Building is a tower block and they have some floors. Read previous reviews and it seems very mixed ifya have a lower level then rooms look like in the pics if you are on the 13th floor it smells of damp and it has 3showers between 4x 6man rooms It's a 10min walk between 2stations and kind of hidden away on the main street. Look else where for the price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
10.0

I felt very safe specially for girls. I joined their hiking to Dragon’s Back. It’s amazing. Special thanks to Kala. Would stay here again for the location and value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
8.0

Rooms are decent size and lockers are good! Only real issue is that the bathrooms are very small and the common area is a bit awkward as there are so many different floors so as a solo traveller it was a bit tough to meet people. I would stay again the facilities were good and the staff was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Really good location, facilities include free to use computer (Mac computers*) and it’s very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
6.3

Staying at this hostel made all 3 of my friends and I sick, because they have a serious dampness/mold problem. After waking up each night, we all felt congested and terrible. This is probably one of the worst hostel experiences we have had. As for the rooms, they are clean but don’t look much like the pictures. Not a good atmosphere for a hostel that’s supposedly one of the best rated ones. We won’t stay here next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×