Hostelworld.com

Check Inn HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2018
9.7

The staff was great. They helped me with suggestion on where to eat and where to go. The rooms are clean and there was enough room to put our luggage away. My only complaint would be that we cannot due our own laundry, we need to pay for the service, but it's not a really big deal. The location is great, about a 5 minute walk from the Wan Chai station. It is very easy to get to the hostel from the airport and it's easy to get to the airport from the hostel. There is also free bottled water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
8.3

Pros - Best located hostel in HK, you can take a late night bus back from LKF with ease (10 mins away) Clean Safe Cons - A bit pricey compared to other options Not much of a social atmosphere, mainly chinese people were staying in that night and they are usually quite reserved Relatively small (like most hostels in HK) I would definitely stay here again but it would not be muy first option, mainly because of the price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Sep 2018
9.7

Hostel is small, but that is to be expected in HK. Given the small size the hostel is fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Sep 2018
7.7

I stayed in the single room, it turned out to be a room in someone’s apartment so you had to walk through their kitchen to get there and share their family bathroom, which was an odd experience and quite awkward. Otherwise it seemed like a good hostel, well located and the staff at reception were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
8.6

Had a great time at Check In, met a lot of people due to the construct of the room (tight but manageable). Staff were friendly and cordial. Great location 5-10 min walk from train, and 2 min walk from mechelin star roast goost. Security on point. Would come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
8.6

This is my 3rd time staying here and it is always a pleasure. The staff is quite helpful and the rokms are cozy and quiet. I will stay here again, but they need to place tighter security. A girl snuck 2 dates into the girls dorm on my first night. These were not just friends. They were definitely "dates". There is no question and nothing was left to the imagination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2018
8.0

Location is great. Very easy to get to from the airport. Price is definitely right for location and cost of staying in hong kong. Rooms are small and there are at a minimum 6 bunks per room. Bathrooms were nice and they had multiple on my floor. The 3 showers in the open area were difficult to place your things after you are finished washing up. Such as towels, soaps, shampoo. Id reccommend using the one in the room if its available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2018
8.3

Stopped in for a night between travel. It was the right location for me, I slept well, and timed it right in the morning to have the bathroom to myself...but I could see limited bathrooms being an issue. The common area was packed...but no one was talking. Seemed like a stop over for many others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2018
7.1

Hong Kong is a very expensive city to stay in - so, staying in an area like Wan Chai, if you get a HK$200 price it is a steal. But there are compromises - the rooms are cramped, with 3 bunks on some beds (the 3rd bunk is the floor, where I slept), and a stale odour. The front desk staff are polite and helpful and housekeeping were efficient. The hostel is split over 2 floors, so there's little atmosphere or interaction. No frills or facilities, but despite being cramped, it is surprisingly clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2018
8.3

Good for a few days. Good location and staff were friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×