Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 5049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 5049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Staying at Cheers was such a delight! These guys have such a positive attitude and are willing to assist you with whatever you need. The rooms were clean and spacious and the atmosphere of Cheers and its staff is infectious! I can't wait to stay here when I come back to Istanbul and say hello to the brilliant staff who run the hostel. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who is wanting an affordable hostel with great help, close to all the significant sights and with their amazing rooftop bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel with really cool staff, rooms were really clean and there’s also a bar On one of the nights they ran a barbecue and the food was good, and the same night ran a pub crawl which took us to some cool bars and clubs that i wouldn’t have found without it, definitely worth the stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere and even better staff. They look after you, give you local tips and make sure you're stay is enjoyable. The hostel is ideal for meeting other sociable travellers. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Really good hostel. Located centrally and nice staff. Only stayed one night but would go back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Everything is very great. Ahmet and all the staff are fantastic....is surely one of the best hostel I’ve stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve ever been to! I booked for only one night and stayed for 4. The staff is so nice, Sinam and Crystal specially! The only negative part was the pub crawl, which I thought it was not worth the price! I’m very happy I choose to stay at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.7

We had a great time at the hostel. The hostel had everything you would need and the location was fantastic, with a great view from the bar. But the thing that really sets the hostel apart from others I've stayed at were the staff. Ahmet, Seyf and all the rest of the staff were all super welcoming and helpful, and really made our trip to Istanbul special. Thanks for everything guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Sick as hostel with the best staff - shout out to Sinan for being a lad and Zaman the cutest hostel guard dog ever 💗 the pub crawl was wicked and the dorms are really nice and clean. The bathrooms are some of the nicest I’ve ever seen in a hostel and the rooftop terrace is a really good place to meet people. Really sociable hostel with a great vibe, highly recommend you stay here and I’ll be coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Had an awesome stay at Cheers hostel. The staff were extremely helpful upon arrival, serving us tea and helping us plan our istanbul and turkey stay. Ahmet and the other staff were very accomodating and entertaining. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Istanbul next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Perfect location and nice people.....lovely place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×