Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • medidrissi
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

This Hostel is a must! I’ve been to several hostels and I honestly think that that was one of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed at.. The location is incredible, you can get to all the main must see places by walking 5-10minutes, the staff was incredible and so welcoming, towels and beds were clean! Really nothing to complain about, I’m defiitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saliseher8771
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
4.0

Rancid smell and mould in the toilet and bathroom and no signs of cleaning in other areas. The state of the bedding made me and the other girls in the dorm room wonder if it is changed after each guest. Realistically for the conditions in the hostel it shouldn't cost more than 6 euro per night. The receptionist escorts every female guest to the dorm room. This is odd. I have not seen guests escorted to their bed in any other hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Great stay at cheers hostel. Massive lockers and very spacious room. Free breakfast and coffee. Bar upstairs if you want to mingle and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
9.1

This was a pleasant hostel to stay for a few nights! The people who run it are good and trustworthy. Ask Sinan about the fish aquarium; you will be amazed by his powers of observation. Also, this hostel has a great atmosphere. Go to the rooftop terrace in the evening!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
9.4

Wow.. hard to find words to describe Cheers. Out of dozens of hostels I’ve been to, this was by FAR my favorite. Excellent & fun atmosphere, rooftop bar with gorgeous views of H. Sofia, staff was GREAT, private ride from the airport, helped to recover a lost iPhone, also the adorable and friendly hostel dog Zaman of course. Only thing, not much security on the dorms... still felt very safe. Free breakfast/Wifi too. I will recommend Cheers to anyone ever in Istanbul. Hope to be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
8.6

Very good little hostel. The best part is the social culture and I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling by yourself and are hoping to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • smithm73376
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel, legendary staff, cute dogs :) a lovely place to rest your head

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
9.7

Great for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • garikhimebaugh
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

This hostel is great! Small enough to make friends but room enough to be comfortable. The top level bar has stunning views of the Hagia Sophia. The staff is super nice and helpful. Free breakfast is good and the coffee is excellent. The hostel dog is super friendly and was a bonus. I would stay here anytime in Istanbul. The location is perfect downtown to walk to everything, including the grand bazaar and nice food and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.9

I did get bitten by something one night but otherwise dandy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×