Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Hostel

  • Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • inestavares6980
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
10.0

Stayed in a private room which is located in a different building about 2 minutes from the reception. Room was very quiet, clean and the beds were comfortable. The location is unbeatable (a 5 minute walk to Hagia Sophia) and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. We had a really great time. We'd recommend stopping by the upstairs bar for a drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolelentini44808
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Great service with friendly & accommodating staff. Will definitely be coming back here to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
10.0

I've been to Cheers six years ago and having in mind that this was one of the best Hostels I've stayed at all my travels, I came back and it didn't disappointed me. Again I found wonderfull staff, it was a pleasure to meet Tarik again, what a great person! Tks to Em for nice conversations in the bar (the best rooftop view ever) and Sinan who will lead the best pub crawl in Istbl, he knows everyone in the night, you will have FUN! Excellent location, great breakfast, clean, cozy..Simply the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchellscottprice7139
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Perfect location, a minutes walk from the blue mosque and ayasofya. Great stuff and awesome pub crawl. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
8.0

It was a good location and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at in all my travels! Wonderful staff, excellent location right by the Hagia Sophia. Clean, comfortable rooms (I stayed in a private room and it was comparable to a nice hotel!) and a FANTASTIC rooftop bar with the best view of Hagia Sophia you could imagine. Pub crawls, excellent breakfast, great people, and awesome dogs! Couldn’t of had a better first time in Istanbul! I came for one night but stayed for four! Shout out to Sinan and the gang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cn2105885
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Really friendly, helpful staff. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast can be eaten outside surrounded by plants in a lovely shady spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel has a very good vibe, friendliest and staff are amazing. Great location, everything is just walking distance. Rooms are clean and breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone staying in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Cheers hostel is a wonderful place to be! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! They go out of there way to make you feel like part of the family! Most beautiful view of the Hagia Sophia! Picture perfect! Sinan runs the pub crawls! Wonderful fun! Organized and safe! I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophcarter198639
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

We absolutely loved this place, couldn’t reccomend it more to anyone visiting Istanbul!!! It’s in a really great location, with amazing views of the Aya Sofya from the rooftop bar & walking distance to all the main attractions! The people make this place, both other guests & staff, they are the kindest, funniest & most helpful we’ve had at any hostel with amazing recommendations. The dorms are nice, spacious & clean with great facilities especially the showers. Such an amazing atmosphere here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×