Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chichilli Hostel Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Oct 2018
4.3

I would not recommend this “hostel” to young backpackers. It is a refurbished apartment in the 19th district, very far from anything going on in town. The guests are not travelers- they are mostly people in between living situations in a Vienna. The vibe was very strange and just off. The facilities are very small and shared between everyone in the hostel. There is no real central meeting space, or at least if there it is isn’t very lively. The staff was very sweet and accommodating though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 93 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
8.0

In a residential street.A good supermarket at the bottom of the road.A bit far from the centre but the metro is about 10 minutes walk away.Occupies a floor in a atmospheric old tenement with an antique but functioning elevator.Could do with a toilet or two more but facilities were otherwise OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2018
9.4

a very clean, charming and comfortable hostel in vienna. would definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felimomo2922
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
4.6

There are no lockers which is not very comfortable. The reservation system is kept in paper, when I was about to leave the staff couldn't find the entry for my reservation. I also asked for a receipt, they told me that the only person who can print receipts was not going to be there until after I left. They promised to send me the receipt (which I need as it was a work-related stay) and I still haven't heard back from them. It's cheap but definitely not worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mounambacke9040
  • Senegal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.1

I can't think of a more perfect place to stay. Everything was sparkling clean and the other guests were very nice too. I highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2018
8.6

Decent, relaxed hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrnaylor2430
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Chichilli hostel is clean, cosy and accommodates for all your needs as a backpacker. The owners of the hostel are welcoming, Friendly and Really helpful. They are able to offer advice and guidance whilst exploring Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aidandjohnson429499
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2018
10.0

It was really close to one of the metro stations which was useful and there was plenty of shops near by as well. The hostel was really nice and clean too, it was a good place to just sit and relax on an evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reevess1896212
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.1

A very comfortable, welcoming hostel. Wifi was good, washing facilities were handy. Staff were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saraespinosaduque
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2018
9.4

Cozy small hostel, the staff is nice, the bathrooms and the beds are clean! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×