Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 3348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 3348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
7.7

Good location,clean, you get more than you pay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2017
10.0

Nice and clean hostel, very good located, friendly and helpfull staff, I would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2017
4.0

bedbucks! It was dirty and the stuff unfriendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
7.1

Location and price are great. All the rest is very basic (weak wifi, uncomfortable mattress).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
7.7

Staff told us upon arrival that they were fully booked; we hadn't reserved but Hostelworld told otherwise. So booked a room and suddenly it was possible.. don't know if it was a staff or booking system problem; the rest of the stay was quite good, good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.0

No pillow, no bedsheets There was no pillow on my bed when I arrived and the girl at the reception could not give me any. I received a sheet to put on the bed cover, but no sheet to put on the bed itself. That means I slept on a bed that who knows how many people slept before me. I don't think anyone checks the rooms between guests, as you have to bring all the sheets back to the reception. Also, they provide everything against a fee, even using the kitchen (??). Not a very nice building either

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
2.9

I know what to expect from a cheap hostel. However my experience of Chili hostel was so far under the service expected. Upon arrival the check in system had crashed. We were made to wait until 2am in the morning to check in. I was finally given a bed when they realised they could just ask me to pay in the morning. The bed was broken and uncomfortable, I received an electric shock in the night from uncovered live wires next to my bed. Showers were dirty and cold. Staff had a strange attitude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Chili Hostel for me was good, was safe and comfortable, i have to say thanks to Nicoleta who was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Best regards Tereza & hostel Chili

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.6

Great location. Kitchen lacking some supplies. Cheap. Good rooms. Bad security as a Colombian man managed to get to our room without paying and was looking through our stuff. Reception did call Police however and he was dealt with. Poor lighting in kitchen, our food was stolen despite the lock and deposit system for kitchen. No toilet roll on our floor of the building for 2 days. I wasn't expecting much for £7 but was expecting toilet paper

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We have new security staff in our hostel. And we really apologies for lack of toilet paper, if there was problem you should have to told it to our staff. Best regards Tereza & hostel Chili

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Good location but bathrooms were always disgusting and no one ever locked the door so security wasn't great but good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×