Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2018
9.7

Very cool place with a nice atmosphere and clean rooms. The staff was especially friendly and I had such a great time with Mateusz and Alejandra and Sean : ) Also they have karaoke some nights at the bar, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.6

Not our favourite place. Mold in the bathroom (due to the lack of ventilation) In general the toilets weren’t very clean as well. Our ac didn’t work, so it was hotter inside the room than outside, and though the windows were open the entire time, a weird, synthetic smell filled the room (like paint or something) which gave us a terrible headache. But it still seemed like a great place for meeting other people and the location was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferkiddxo592
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.4

Amazing atmosphere! Great location! Rooms were fine! Would go back again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You have an amazing atmosphere ;)

  • jennyargyle7790
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.7

Only there for one night but the facilities were great, beds are comfortable, staff are friendly and there’s activities every night. Good for groups or solo travelers, so close to the tram which is ideal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2018
5.4

Rooms are hot and crowded, some of the staff isn't helpful and even rude. Kitchen is small and stinks. Feels like a failed party house with people sitting around all day smoking, and making way too much noise at night. Besides it's great location, I wouldn't say anything is good about this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.1

Aircon didn’t work properly in the room and some of my laundry came back shrunk, go with clean clothes when it’s not too hot and you’ll be delighted with this hostel👍🏼👍🏼 Martina from the walking tour was A1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sburnett
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.3

Jumper was robbed from my room. Apart from that very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you lost your jumper! We hope you find another one and are glad the rest of your stay was very good. We have lockers for every guest, 24/7 CCTV in the common areas, and a 24/7 reception to ensure our guests are safe and secure. Unfortunately, we can't protect against jumper thieves. See you again soon!

  • annabagneris2581
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.9

Hostel staff very friendly especially the volunteers ! The atmosphere is perfect if you want to party and meet people. The rooms were really nice and the shower was pretty clean. The only thing I would say is that the bar staff weren’t super friendly. The hostel is also in a really good location !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.6

This location is incredibly central in Zagreb, located perfectly in the heart of the city. It is a party hostel, quite rowdy and noisy which isn't really our thing but if that's what you're looking for then you will love it. The only real downfall here was that the aircon wasn't working or atleast it wasn't doing anything as our room was crazy hot during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
7.7

Great hostel overall, weird vibe for a solo traveller as there were lots of groups. But in fairness I didn’t have time to do the walking tour or pub crawl where I probably would have met some more people. But it’s not like other hostels where you just make meet people instantly. A/C also doesn’t work well, which was very much needed in the Croatian heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×