Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ebonijordan209499
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

This wasn’t a hostel it twas a home. This place is in an awesome location just under old. It is fully equipped with all your kitchen and the bloody workers and volunteers are the coolest, warmest and most beautiful people you’ll ever meet making sure your stay is sensational. Thank you to everyone at chill out hostel for accepting me into your family. Special shout out to Matt, Dinko, Joe and Andra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's your home! You're welcome back anytime mate :)

  • camillelehein9664
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

I had such a nice time at Chillout hostel! The staff was very nice and very helpful about what I should do and where I should eat in Zagreb. The room was very well arranged and the beds are put in a way that allows to have some privacy, which is pretty appreciable, so is the fact of having a private bathroom in the room itself. I would definitely stay there again in the future and recommend it to other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us and hope the rest of your travels are safe and enjoyable. Come see us in Zagreb again soon! Peace & love from the Chillout team :D

  • michaeleng2530
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.4

Concerning the price class, this Hostel was one of the best I’ve ever been to! •Very close to the city center and the local bars and clubs. •Very friendly staff who was always eager to answer every question you had. •A great place to meet people from all ober the world. •Free walking tour and a lot of other places to go. •Supermarker very close. •Comfortable beds, clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write to us! We'd loved having you guys in our home and hope to see you you return to chill with us again soon :) Cheers from Chillout!

  • sitheguy32
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.7

Super Cool Hostel that’s great for money! I was welcomed with open arms by all the staff, they are truly what made the experience special. Especially Matt, Alejandra and Dinko! That being said there were so many more who could be mentioned, everyone was great. You are a few minutes walk from a market, tons of shopping, good food and a lot of history. The Bar area in the hostel is always lively, and you will find tons of people to talk too! Thanks again Chill Out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emnijdam7096
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.4

Fun guaranteed at this hostel! We had an amazing time! The Halloween party was fabulous and we couldn't ask for more! A special thanks to Sebastián for making us feel so welcome!! Chillout hostel staff you are amazing, never change! We will be back! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • auroraeibhmacdonaldbell8580
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2018
6.3

Chillout is great if you like to party, there is a good atmosphere to the place and I made lots of friends here. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. The only issue with my experience at this hostel was hygiene and facilities. I found bed bugs in the bed I was assigned. Despite switching beds I was bitten quite badly. Reception were incredibly helpful and washed all my clothes. However, they didn't tell me that getting rid of bed bugs isn't as simple as just washing your clothes ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniemastronardi6758
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
8.0

Hostel had a pretty cool atmosphere with very friendly staff and amazing location! Only downside was cleanliness. When I got to my hostel room and was in my bed I found a condom wrapper under the mattress as well as someone's nose ring on my mattress, which made me question whether the bedding had been changed from the previous guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bethanybaker0185108
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.4

Facilities were great. Very safe. Lots of school kids when I was there though. It wasn't the vibe I was after. I am 22 and felt very old😂. Staff were super friendly and helpful though. If you ran into the right bunch of people then definitelty could have been great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • radscool115199
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
9.7

Wonderful place, right near the city center. Perfect place to stay in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review! Come back soon :D

  • kayleighlegrand5445
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2018
10.0

Good location, nice hostel vibe with really friendly people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really friendly guest ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×