Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jmrutledge
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.3

Cute little hostel; nice staff; close to the Colosseum. Bathroom was a bit outdated but the room was really nice. Perfect if you just need someplace to crash while sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • victorialamb234126
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2018
6.0

I mean, you get what you pay for. I only stayed here for a night to catch an early plane from the airport, but there are no lockers (at least there weren't in my room) and the bathroom was really gross. The mattresses were super uncomfortable - I could feel the springs on them. It's really small so the common area was basically the hallway outside your room, meaning you heard everyone socializing and whatnot. But it's in a pretty good location and right by a metro stop as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ghildiyal608672
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
9.4

Good property

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • torriholly8368
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
6.6

Make sure to bring a towel they like to charge €2.50 to rent. Bring shower shoes! Also they're not open 24 hours so get there before 10:00pm and make sure they give you the code to building if you come late. And there's no breakfast every morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2018
7.1

There's a kitchen. Bathroom wet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

I've stayed in various hostels in Rome over the last few months and I'm confident that Ciak remains the best of them. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and it also is the best value for money in comparison to the other hostels in the area both the bed price and the cost of the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

Quite the nice little place! Very close to grocery stores and only a short walk to the colleseum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
9.1

Though we need to go to another location to find our accommodation, the staff was really friendly and helpful. We did have a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×