Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hparker2138982
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2018
10.0

absolutely fantastic hostel, got put in what we assume is the newer location and my friend and i were moved into our own room with a balcony, free espresso in the morning and fantastic location can’t recommend enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2018
6.6

It is worth mentioning that this hostel has relocated. Unfortunately i didn't know about this until i arrived at the wrong place. I was then left in the middle of Rome feeling rather lost and vulnerable. Despite the poor communication, the staff member was friendly and welcoming. I only met one member of staff onsite and he was usually around from 8-6. Despite the leaking air conditioning which caused my clothes to soak, my stay was ok. The hostel is a twenty minute walk from the colosseum.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
8.6

My stay was great. Perfect location..really good hospitality and really good facilities... highly recommend...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2018
9.4

Ottimo ostello, pulito, in una posizione facilmente raggiungibile con i mezzi, ma anche a piedi. Staff cordiale e disponibile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • margarettcanning9874
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.6

Different location to address listed but was emailed clear instructions on where to go two days before and the building is really secure and the rooms are light and clean and have big windows which is great during summer. The staff were helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Not the most social place but if you just want a place to chill for quiet couple of nights then absolutely do it. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucascamargo4412
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.9

Everything was good, my only complaint is the cold shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
15th Jun 2018
5.1

Hostel address had changed and we weren't told about it. Was told they'd emailed us but we never received a single email. Did not apologize for the confusion at all. Weird hostel, pretty much a converted apartment in a apartment building. They never replaced the toilet paper the whole 5 days we were there. I had to go down the hall and take some off table down there. No sanitary bin either for majority of time we were there. Pretty much no facilities to cook. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
2.0

After I reached Ciak Hostel, I spotted a notice left on the front of the apartment that had the following instruction 'Dear Guest The CIAK has moved to Via Veio, 52/A'. Not a single email was sent beforehand and I had to walk 20 minutes with my heavy backpack and no cell coverage. Via Veio, 52/A is a flat which is temporarily working on behalf of CIAK. ROOM: Beside the extremely bad smell of vomit the bathroom was over flowed with feces. We tried spending most of our time outside except night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mohammadahobeidat2650
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.6

I was lost at first because the location on google maps was the old one, so it took me time to find it. Other than that everything was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ozammar145
  • Syria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2018
9.1

We stayed in a different location as they sent me an email around 10 days before my arrival saying that they are maintaining the hotel and it was really good it was rooms for the same hotel close to the hotel, it was super clean and comfortable and it was near a metro station so it was easy to get to. The only bad thing was that the common area was a little small. The place is highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×