Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

I've stayed in various hostels in Rome over the last few months and I'm confident that Ciak remains the best of them. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and it also is the best value for money in comparison to the other hostels in the area both the bed price and the cost of the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

Quite the nice little place! Very close to grocery stores and only a short walk to the colleseum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
9.1

Though we need to go to another location to find our accommodation, the staff was really friendly and helpful. We did have a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AFMacdonald5529
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
8.9

Great spot and even better prices. Right next to the metro which helped out a lot. The staff was very kind and understanding as well. I will recommend to my friends (traveling college students on a budget).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2017
8.6

Very good hostel. Decent location near train station and colosseum. Not far away from main city as well. Free breakfast and good services. The place they suggested was also good. Overall a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2017
7.4

The older man, maybe is the owner I guess, was helpful and humorous but the other two were not and were a tad hostile (understandable, not their business anyway). Location is good, place was clean, breakfast was okay. Would recommend to others but try to put lower expectation on the staff, everything will be good then.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2017
7.4

The area seems rough at night. Staff weren't very friendly. Breakfast included but not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Sep 2017
6.3

The location of the hostel was good, the colosseum and forum was literally at the end of the road and it was close to a good supermarket to pick up supplies. We were warned of no communal space and low atmosphere but that really is a thing, so if you’re looking for that this isn’t the hostel for you. Beds were comfy and made up everyday but our bathroom was only cleaned once while we were there (5 nights) and there was mold on the shower curtain and in the bathroom. Breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice little hostel with a great location near the train station and around a twenty minute walk to the likes of the colosseum. Lovely owners, welcoming and good humoured. Shame there isn't much of a common room only real thing that lets the hostel down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.1

Staff were lovely, provided a free map and highlighted places to go and how to get there. I'd recommend walking around the city. Not too far and you see a lot on the way. Wifi was very good and rooms weren't too hot. Great breakfast spread. Not a very social hotel but has a kitchen area. Beds were made daily by staff. Only downside was our ensuite smelled quite bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×